Old 14th April 2007, 13:07   #1
asuranzara
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: hk
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to asuranzara Send a message via Yahoo to asuranzara
Exclamation how to install the new skin to winamp

Hi, Everybody

I have a question for Winamp Skin (for Modern Skins) Since I hv d/l more new skin for Winamp and found the file tape was → (.sz)lastest part file tape. Also some new skin → file tape (extension installation file)
Can you tell me detail by return ?
asuranzara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2007, 15:51   #2
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
If the skin file extension is (.sz), then change it to (.wal). Then open the file. Winamp should automatically install the skin.
If it doesn't, then put the file into "Path_To_Winamp\Winamp\Skins\" folder, open Winamp and choose your skin from RightClick=>Skins=> menu.
If it still doesn't, extract the file (it is an archive) to some folder, then put the folder into "Path_To_Winamp\Winamp\Skins\" folder, open Winamp and choose your skin from RightClick=>Skins=> menu.

(extension installation file) should open by itself and give you step_by_step instructions. (As far as I understand)
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2007, 00:38   #3
TheElusiveMelon
Senior Member
 
TheElusiveMelon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 350
Do classic skins still run on .wsz? Because it seems likely that a .sz was a spelling mistake of .wsz.
TheElusiveMelon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2007, 05:56   #4
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,064
WinXP sp2 / IE6 sp2 download issues:

For more help/info see...Issues with "Auto-installing"/Downloading Skins
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2007, 08:48   #5
Kenny D.
Senior Member
 
Kenny D.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 447
One more reason to use Firefox!

coolkenny - "You don`t waste time ; Time wastes you"

LEAPIN LIZARDS | PHASE - B |
Swampy | ULTRA
Kenny D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2007, 09:30   #6
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,064
To be honest, I haven't used it since this problem came to light, I wasted a lot of time trying to fix it with no joy, so I gave up on IE there and then and moved over to FF.

Only time it ever gets used now are for windows updates and the like
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2007, 18:01   #7
Kenny D.
Senior Member
 
Kenny D.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: SC
Posts: 447
It was a gradual process for me moving over to FF. Now I use it almost exclusively. The "rich text" in my Hotmail is not accessable without IE, but that is no big deal. Opera is not bad but I just prefer FF for some reason.

coolkenny - "You don`t waste time ; Time wastes you"

LEAPIN LIZARDS | PHASE - B |
Swampy | ULTRA
Kenny D. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump