Old 6th May 2000, 15:53   #1
Shadow3000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Italy
Posts: 1
When i run winamp (v. 2.62)on my system (o.s. win2000pro p200mmx 256mb) the task manager show me a 100% cpu utilization.
Apparently this doen't affect system performance.

Have someone some info about this?
thanks
Shadow3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2000, 02:01   #2
why2k
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I am trying to run it on a win2k box, but
I get the following windows error msg:

"a device id has been used that is out of
bounds for your system"

Does it work for you???
  Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2000, 02:32   #3
Tom
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 4,491
I can get 2.62 to work on my W2k machine but if it tries to connect (i.e. shoutcast stream of to send registation info it freezes) but now to your problem. It is having problems finding your soundcard, there are several things you can try to fix this.
1. Get new drivers for your sound card.
2. Open Winamp
Press Ctrl + P
Click on "output" click on "Nullsoft waveOut" then press configure.
On the drop down box switch it from whatever it was (i.e. it is at Wave Mapper switch to the other one (if there is another one))
3. This is probably the easiest, switch your output plugin to DirectSound. To do this:
Open Winamp
Press Ctrl + P
Click on "Output"
Click on "Nullsoft DirectSound"
Press Close

Tom
http://players.shoutclub.net
Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump