Old 16th August 2002, 14:30   #81
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Bug notice: giving a RTF file as the license data will result in showing the "source code" of the RTF instead of rendering the RTF under Windows 9x. A fix will be available as soon as possible.

And as you can see here, another bug relating to MBCS to Unicode conversion has been fixed (SetFont "Korean/Chinese/Japanese name" #).

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2002, 17:34   #82
R@m00n
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vellberg / Germany
Posts: 61
RTF works under Win ME
R@m00n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2002, 19:23   #83
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Pre alpha 7 is available at the CVS.

Please let me know if the infinite loop bug is back. I am pretty sure it shouldn't come back, but if it is please let me know ASAP.

It is only a pre alpha version because I still have some stuff to do such as updating the documents, writing a DLL that will show a dialog to allow the user to select the language, updating InstallOptions and making some new UIs.
  • Language can be choosen from .onInit
  • Replaced SetDlgItemText by GetDlgItem
  • SendMessage WM_SETTEXT treats lParam as a string and not a number
  • Added CreateFont
  • Checkbox is only required in IDD_DIR if logging is enabled
  • Not specifying any language now really causes the script compiler to use the last used language
  • Fixed a bug with MBCS and the uninstaller text
  • Fixed a bug that caused RTF not to show on Windows 9x
  • Added a dialog that shows up if compress whole is used and initial uncompressing lasts longer than a second.
  • MBCS to Unicode and Unicode to MBCS conversion bugs fixed
  • Added .onStaticCtlBkColor and un.onStaticCtlBkColor

Thanks a lot to Dave Laundon (eccles) for optimizing the header and keeping it at 37KB.

Please post all bugs and new feature requests at SourceForge.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2002, 19:46   #84
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Small bug fixed. EXEDIR, CMDLINE and others had wrong values. Fixed in the latest CVS version.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2002, 20:38   #85
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Another note. When using MessageBox in .onInit you will get the "NSIS ERROR" caption because no language was selected yet so it doesn't know which caption to use.

I have uploaded another version (ui.c and makensis.exe changed) that uses the default language (first defined in the script) in .onInit.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 07:54   #86
R@m00n
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vellberg / Germany
Posts: 61
Hi kichik,

I'm using the latest CVS version.
I'm using the following Code:

CreateDirectory "$SMPROGRAMS\SMTPAuth"
CreateShortCut "$SMPROGRAMS\SMTPAuth\SMTPAuth.lnk" "$INSTDIR\SMTPAuth.exe"

Now it puts the shortcuts in the Startmenu\Programs\AutoRun\SMTPAuth folder.
Is the $SMPROGRAMS var wrong set. It worked in the other versions.
(It takes the same path in the uninstaller)

Windows ME, German
R@m00n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 09:38   #87
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Thanks Ramoon, latest CVS version fixes this.

You don't have to post the bug both here and at SourceForge, SourceForge is enough. Don't worry, I get an E-Mail for every bug report there so I won't miss it.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 15:57   #88
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Latest version really lets you choose the language from .onInit.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 17:39   #89
dselkirk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 118
Question

how do you use onStaticCtlBkColor?
dselkirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 17:54   #90
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
PHP Code:
Function .onStaticCtlBkColor
        
; $0 contains the HWND of the control that
        
needs a bk color
        
; $0 should contain the color of the
        
control when the function finishes
    Push 
$1
    GetDlgItem 
$1 $HWNDPARENT 1028 branding text control
    StrCmp 
$$0 0 +3
        StrCpy 
$0 0x00BBGGRR
        
Goto done
    StrCpy 
$-; use default
    
donePop $1
FunctionEnd 

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 18:11   #91
dselkirk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 118
perfect, thanks
dselkirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 18:18   #92
dselkirk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 118
does it support the inner dialog?
dselkirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 18:21   #93
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Yes, it supports all of the static controls in NSIS (icons and bitmaps are static controls too).

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 18:39   #94
dselkirk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 118
I tried it on the license dialog and nothing.

PHP Code:
Function .onStaticCtlBkColor
    Push 
$1
    GetDlgItem 
$1 $HWNDPARENT 1006
    StrCmp 
$$0 0 +3
      StrCpy 
$0 0x00FFFFFF
      
Goto done
    StrCpy 
$-1
    done
Pop $1
FunctionEnd 
Any suggestions
dselkirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 18:44   #95
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
1006 is not under $HWNDPARENT...
use
PHP Code:
FindWindow $"#32770" "" $HWNDPARENT 
to get the handle of the inner window first.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 18:52   #96
dselkirk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 118
That did the trick. what does the "#32770" represent?
dselkirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 18:57   #97
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Windows dialog class name.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2002, 18:58   #98
dselkirk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 118
Smile

Thank you
dselkirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2002, 09:05   #99
R@m00n
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vellberg / Germany
Posts: 61
Thanks for the abilitiy to set the language on .OnInit.
But which command is used?
I looked at the source but I dind't find it.

Can you post an example?

Thanks
R@m00n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2002, 12:30   #100
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Sure.

PHP Code:
Function .onInit
  
prompt the user for a language somehow
  
you can't use InstallOptions because the dialog wasn't created yet
  Pop 
$pop result into $0
  StrCmp 
$"" default ; did the user choose?
    
StrCpy $LANGUAGE $0
    
Goto done
  
; else use default language
  
default:
    
StrCpy $LANGUAGE 1033
  done
:
FunctionEnd 

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2002, 13:07   #101
R@m00n
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vellberg / Germany
Posts: 61
Thanks for the example, but it doesn't work.
I get always on of these errors:

Invalid command: Pop*$0
Invalid command: *StrCmp*$0*""*default
Invalid command: ***StrCpy*$LANGUAGE*$0
Invalid command: Goto*done

StrCpy $LANGUAGE 1033
works, but there's no way to put an other var there.
R@m00n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2002, 13:32   #102
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Hmm... That's weird. Try rewriting these lines of code. For some reason makensis thinks "Pop $0" is the command name instead of Pop. I asure you you can treat $LANGUAGE as any other variable and copy anything into it.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2002, 14:03   #103
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Bug alert (pre alpha 7 only): don't use silent install or uninstall! It may crash the installer. I will fix this ASAP.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2002, 14:52   #104
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Fixed that bug and some more...

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2002, 16:22   #105
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Friendly warning: don't use pre-alpha 7 =/
It has some threading issues... It is not safe.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2002, 08:33   #106
R@m00n
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vellberg / Germany
Posts: 61
Hi kichik,

I looked again at the code and I chose another solution:

I made a seperate .EXE in which you can select the language.
Now it uses the LANGID as a param and NSIS sets the language to this code.

It stores the Language in the registry and uses it in Uninstaller, too.

I attached the EXE and the NSI file so that you can look at it.

Will it be possible to have a dialoh like this without using an external EXE?
Attached Files
File Type: zip multilang.zip (5.8 KB, 131 views)
R@m00n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2002, 09:18   #107
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
No, it will not be possible. You would have to use a DLL/EXE. I will include a more generic DLL with the release of alpha 7.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2002, 11:07   #108
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
CopyFiles bug solved (link to newest libs)
Replaced .onStaticBkColor with .onInitDialog
Added SetStaticBkColor
Threads problems solved
CopyFiles script message no longer always prints (silent)
Summary now counts the required sections right
(old) ChangeUI can now change IDD_VERIFY

All in the CVS

You can now safely ignore the warning above

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 15:32   #109
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Ladies and gentlemen,

We have all been waiting for this great moment, and it has finally come. Please allow me to present, right out of the oven, steaming hot (it has been there a long time), NSIS 2 alpha 7! It is so new and so hot that this page can't even contain all the new features (this one can ). Feast your eyes (no drooling allowed!) on the modern NSIS! So powerful, so beautiful, and yet so small!

Get your copy today! Only 99.95$ (before vat). Yes you heard me, this great product with all of those great features just for 99.95$. Buy your copy today!

Or, you can just download it from here for free

Note: please look at the examples (examples\languages.nsi and exmaples\modern ui) before you ask "how do I use that?".

I would like to thank Joost and Rainwater for writing the new UI, and for their help in making this version.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 15:48   #110
Sunjammer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 559
An impressive list of fixes/changes/additions/new contributions. Well done everyone involved
Sunjammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 16:51   #111
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
A small update:
Fixed a bug with CallInstDLL and no /NOUNLOAD.
Updated InstallOptions test.nsi to get the new IO dll (in the plugins dir).

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 17:18   #112
Yathosho
Forum King
 
Yathosho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: AT-DE
Posts: 3,363
- Added yi-pixel.ico and yi-pixel-uninstall.ico by killahbite

aka Jan T. Sott

would prefer this!
Yathosho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 17:19   #113
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Done. Will be up in 5 minutes.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 19:50   #114
MoNKi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 112
Is there a posibility to change the language of "Unpacking data: x%" and "Please wait while setup is loading..." with one that match the current system (if i have included it in the script) or english instead? I think this translations must be included in *.nfl files.
MoNKi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 19:54   #115
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
Nope. These dialogs appear before the installer data is ready (where all the strings are), so there is no way to change it other then changing the source. You can however easily change "Please wait while setup is loading..." by editing the UI with Resource Hacker, but it will be the same for all languages.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 19:57   #116
Joost Verburg
NSIS MUI Dev
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,717
Updated version of alpha 7 is available

This version is available as a release @ SF.NET and on CVS and contains a small change to my Modern UI.

The Finish header for the uninstaller can also be set using the MUI_FINISHHEADER macro.

Update your scripts, because MUI_FINISHHEADER requires an additional parameter.
Joost Verburg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 20:06   #117
MoNKi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 112
Ok. Yes i can change it whit a resource editor but this isn't what i want Maybe having two separate data blocks, one with this translations only (very very small), that can be unpacked fast before display this dialog and a second 'normal'.
MoNKi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 20:08   #118
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
This dialog is for CRC too, no can do. Sorry.

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 23:00   #119
kichik
M.I.A.
[NSIS Dev, Mod]
 
kichik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Israel
Posts: 11,343
I have finally succeeded in contacting Justin! He put a link at the official NSIS homepage to the SourceForge page and he will be going over it in order to release NSIS 2 final!!!

NSIS FAQ | NSIS Home Page | Donate $
"I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand." -- Confucius
kichik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2002, 23:16   #120
Sunjammer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 559
Bonus
Sunjammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump