Old 16th September 2002, 13:04   #161
X-Fixer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 543
no, S3M loader supports surround only by using S9x. where have you taken this code from? does this method is *actually* used in S3Ms (I thought it's only in MODs)? if so, I'll add this to loader.

also, the song you've sent does not contain any strange looping commands (the looping scheme in it is very straightforward). the reason that only the first part is played, is that they are separated with FF (in orders), which is recognized as end-of-song. I'll fix this soon. For now you can just change FF to FE, which is ignored.
X-Fixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2002, 20:44   #162
kode54
Senior Member
 
kode54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Posts: 155
Send a message via ICQ to kode54 Send a message via AIM to kode54
Sorry if I wasn't clear on that.

Right now, I'm working on libmodplug's PSM loader. It sure made a lot of incorrect assumptions about the PSM format, several of which could have been corrected with the skeleton PSM format draft Joshua Jensen posted to some demo/sound groups 9 years ago. The rest have been made based on trial and error, such as portamento and volume slide sensitivity.

The code also converts to single effect per row structures, which would not work if any of the PSM files I'm working with used its full capability. They all seem to be converted directly from S3M.

I was also unaware of that S9x command, because I was originally working with legacy S3M. I am not sure if there are any S3M files floating around that really use XA4 for surround mode.


EDIT: A side note on the PSM loader, the convert utility that comes in epictest.zip cannot be used reliably because it doesn't convert effect scales properly. Where volume slides seem to be twice as sensitive as S3M and portamento up/down are 4x as sensitive, the converter translates them literally, with a nasty result even from the included players.

Here is the skeleton PSM format, more than enough for the modules included with several Epic games, but I don't know what the story is with the MASI revision used by Sinaria, nor do I know if there are any other games that use MASI.

Last edited by kode54; 16th September 2002 at 22:24.
kode54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2002, 04:22   #163
X-Fixer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 543
I have added your surround code to s3m_it.c (it does not break anything anyway).

I have never seen PSM files, so I can't make the loader right now. But I have file that names itselft "Protracker Studio Module Format Specification v1.00", and according to it, it does not seem too hard to write a good loader (it's very s3m/ptm like), though there are some "dark points" (like finetune and deltas in samples, 255-channels patterns format and effects, of course). It also says there should be efx.doc file somewhere, and everything->PSM converter.
X-Fixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2002, 12:00   #164
X-Fixer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 543
beta25
code:

- S3M/STM
- added surround panning
- S3M/IT
- undid "end of song" recongision
- fixed sample offset effect
- removed some more internal stuff



kode54: please, test other files with "strange" looping. also, I want to fix resonant filters. any comments/suggestion?
X-Fixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2002, 05:07   #165
kode54
Senior Member
 
kode54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Posts: 155
Send a message via ICQ to kode54 Send a message via AIM to kode54
http://groups.google.com/groups?selm...&output=gplain


That's the spec that Joshua Jensen posted to usenet 9 years ago.

Most of the PSM files actually floating around fit within the limits of S3M.

You'll find the converter and players in a file called epictest.zip, mirrored on various demo and/or programming ftp archives. The player follows the sensitivity scale they used in the games, but the converter doesn't translate at all. As I said, the PSMs from Epic's games seem to use a volume slide scale twice as fine as S3M, while the converter copies values from S3M without doubling. Portamento, 4x, same story.

No mention of where it stores initial pan positions or channel modes (surround, pan surround, middle) either, but I guess you could reverse engineer the player, or less likely, get ahold of Joshua Jensen.

I'll test the beta later, when I have Windows working again. I was using Windows .NET RC1, with an evaluation that would expire some time next August, but then I removed my two gamepads, then accidentally dropped the machine two inches, causing it to lock up. When I restarted, WPA told me my copy has expired and to go buy the retail version. Might also have something to do with the really lame crack I was trying out for the equally lame SoundFX 2000, which I think was what set my system date to 1921.

I can still play around with libmodplug, though. Their code is more limited than unimod, as it converts to a structure that only holds one effect per channel per row. I haven't actually tried to write a PSM loader.


For some example production PSM files, look to the shareware versions of a number of Epic games, such as Epic Pinball and Jazz Jackrabbit. There is also One Must Fall: 2097, which has modules that don't use special pan modes, but use more effects than the other two. All from OMF convert to S3M with no problem, since S3M was the original source format.

There's also Sinaria, but it seems to use an older OPLH or SONG header format. I'm not sure about the patterns, though. The notes seem to be the wrong scale or something... and I think the people or company that developed the game seem to have dissolved.
kode54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2002, 07:28   #166
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
Yay, now I can play music from my old Epic games :d
without resorting to ModPlug

You guys are doing the great job!
Xfixer: Throw a link to the plugin here,
because I'm lazy and don't want to look for it
through the whole thread
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2002, 09:13   #167
RIV@NVX
Senior Member
 
RIV@NVX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Posts: 396
Send a message via ICQ to RIV@NVX Send a message via AIM to RIV@NVX Send a message via Yahoo to RIV@NVX
Quote:
Originally posted by Bedeox
Yay, now I can play music from my old Epic games :d
without resorting to ModPlug

You guys are doing the great job!
Xfixer: Throw a link to the plugin here,
because I'm lazy and don't want to look for it
through the whole thread
Download link for in_mod

I use it too for 4PSetup, so here it is.
RIV@NVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2002, 13:26   #168
X-Fixer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 543
I've finally made a link on wy web page

/edit:
RIV@NVX: where do you host 4P now?

and may be some one can give me a link to jazz jackrabbit 1 game? As I can remember, it was 4MB unpacked.

Last edited by X-Fixer; 19th September 2002 at 14:30.
X-Fixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2002, 19:13   #169
RIV@NVX
Senior Member
 
RIV@NVX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Posts: 396
Send a message via ICQ to RIV@NVX Send a message via AIM to RIV@NVX Send a message via Yahoo to RIV@NVX
Quote:
Originally posted by X-Fixer
I've finally made a link on wy web page
That's nice to hear, I just visited your web. Well, maybe a change of font?

Quote:

/edit:
RIV@NVX: where do you host 4P now?
Nowhere. Peter doesn't want it. But I make it for me and my personal usage... contact me if you want to see my current progress.
ICQ: 60692470
e-mail: riva_station@yahoo.com

I must say that I really do not understand Peter. He said on his site:

3rd August 2002

Link to 4P page got removed - sorry guys, i don't see you updating things, and even if someone actually has time to maintain that crap, it will always have old versions due to daily-ish update cycle. Not to mention the fact that 4P was obvious bloatware, made mostly for "i want to have all the plugins" kiddies.


So, these WA2 plugz are generally final now and very rarely updated.
Why he still doesn't want 4P only he knows.

BTW, only Thor wasn't updating. And I couldn't publish my builds.

Take a look at the screenshot to see what have I done to original package by Thor.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg clipboard.jpg (94.9 KB, 146 views)
RIV@NVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2002, 00:20   #170
kode54
Senior Member
 
kode54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Posts: 155
Send a message via ICQ to kode54 Send a message via AIM to kode54
But you weren't keeping up with his daily out_ds and out_wav updates, not to mention the occasional in/out_vorbis or wtf. Not that I keep up with these either.

If you really care about following that crap, you could have a simple program that checks his zips directory for newer dates than whatever date you record, then tell you when he has new crap. Automated regeneration of the install script to reflect the new version numbers, as well as automated uploading and possibly reflecting some server file so an automated PHP download page can show all the version numbers, etc. My, already more of a thorough system than Peter has set up, but definately not a lazy man's job. ;o
kode54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2002, 08:04   #171
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
I only use FlashGet daily
and its option to "check file for updates" and I have
always newest version of plugins
(updating ones go to the Downloading tab
and download themself again)
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2002, 09:23   #172
RIV@NVX
Senior Member
 
RIV@NVX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Posts: 396
Send a message via ICQ to RIV@NVX Send a message via AIM to RIV@NVX Send a message via Yahoo to RIV@NVX
My updating.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 4preadme.txt (16.3 KB, 627 views)
RIV@NVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2002, 09:28   #173
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
Throw there this Lame DLL, it's modified to have alt-presets
and is newer (3.93a)
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2002, 10:57   #174
X-Fixer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 543
RIV@NVX: what's wrong with the font?

Bedeox: have you tried "continue aftre loop" with DeusEx modules?
X-Fixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2002, 11:13   #175
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
Works great! 200% better than Modplug!!!


(but you could add native support for the extension
umx and break the files to multiple parts
that show up in playlist like that:

Area 51 - Part 1
Area 51 - Part 2
etc.

And maybe that "part" word customizable in configuration.)

[edit]
I think you should clear all notes
on "continuing after loop" after every loop.
[/edit]

Last edited by Bedeox; 20th September 2002 at 12:40.
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2002, 17:36   #176
Lion King
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,670
RIV@NVX: latest in_tfmx is 1.25 (the readme says 1.24 though)
vf3.ape/orbz.ape: http://www.blorp.com/~peter/old/powerfrac.zip

but afaik vf2/vf3/orbz apes need gf4/powerfrac intalled to run, publishing them separately is pointless
Lion King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2002, 18:32   #177
RIV@NVX
Senior Member
 
RIV@NVX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Posts: 396
Send a message via ICQ to RIV@NVX Send a message via AIM to RIV@NVX Send a message via Yahoo to RIV@NVX
Quote:
Originally posted by X-Fixer
RIV@NVX: what's wrong with the font?

Bedeox: have you tried "continue aftre loop" with DeusEx modules?
I think that it should be Verdana or Tahoma, it would look nicer, but it is your choice.

Thanks to everyone for info. Many things Thor didn't tell me in the begining.

I have decided not to put alpha versions of LAME, but I will think about it.

This 3.92 (1.30 DLL) I took from CDex (19/7), so I guess it has Alt presents.
And that 3.93a has 1.28 DLL and it is older (18/4).

But I found 3.93a2 20/9. Should I put one with SSE optimizations or without?

Last edited by RIV@NVX; 20th September 2002 at 20:11.
RIV@NVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th September 2002, 19:20   #178
RIV@NVX
Senior Member
 
RIV@NVX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Posts: 396
Send a message via ICQ to RIV@NVX Send a message via AIM to RIV@NVX Send a message via Yahoo to RIV@NVX
Quote:
Originally posted by Lion King
RIV@NVX: latest in_tfmx is 1.25 (the readme says 1.24 though)
vf3.ape/orbz.ape: http://www.blorp.com/~peter/old/powerfrac.zip

but afaik vf2/vf3/orbz apes need gf4/powerfrac intalled to run, publishing them separately is pointless
I don't know how to put it. Any help?
I have actually never touched VisFracs part of script.

I think that GF4 is here:

PHP Code:
SubSection "Visualization Plug-ins"

Section "VisFrac AVS Render APE v1.3" SecVF1
SectionIn 1
Call QueryWinampVisPath
SetOutPath 
$1\avs
File 
"vf.ape"
SetOutPath $1\avs\VisFrac
File 
"VisFrac1.txt"
File "XenexFrac (vf1 sample).avs"
File "SYNFrac  (vf1 sample).avs"
File "SYNFrac  (vf1 sample) - Clear Frame On.avs"
SectionEnd

Section 
"VisFrac2 AVS Render APE v2.0" SecVF2
SectionIn 1
Call QueryWinampVisPath
ReadRegStr 
$2 HKLM "SOFTWARE\PP\GF4" "engine_dll"
StrCmp $"" vf check2
check2
:
StrCmp $$1\avs\VisFrac\engine.dll vf novf
novf
:
MessageBox MB_YESNO "A blah GF4 blah, skip blah ?" IDYES exitsection
vf
:
SetOutPath $1\avs
File 
"vf2.ape"
SetOutPath $1\avs\VisFrac
File 
"engine.dll"
WriteRegStr HKLM "SOFTWARE\PP\GF4" "engine_dll" $1\avs\VisFrac\engine.dll
File 
"ABSolute (vf2 sample).avs"
File "Athlonology (vf2 sample).avs"
SetOutPath $1\avs\VisFrac\help
File 
/`VisFracHelp\*.*`
SetOutPath $1\avs\VisFrac\Presets
File 
"cyclic madness.pr4"
file "OldSk00l FS.pr4"
exitsection:
SectionEnd

SubSectionEnd 
Update of 4P:

Build 20/9/2002
* Added:
- PowerFrac v1.0 Beta 5+ (VisFrac3 and Orbits AVS Render APEs)
* Updated:
- TFMX Player Plug-in v1.25
- LAME 3.92 Alpha 2 MMX (DLL 1.32) (20 September 2002)
* Installer updated to lastest NSIS 2.0b0 (CVS version). That NSIS is
getting better and better daily. Amazing.
* Thanks to Lion King from Winamp forums who informed me about fractals
and newer TFMX.

Lame is without SSE (400 kb smaller DLL), but if you think otherwise, tell me.

Last edited by RIV@NVX; 20th September 2002 at 20:46.
RIV@NVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2002, 07:25   #179
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
Can you throw in a link to that DLL?
(with SSE, it is faster even on non-PIII cpus)

(DLL version = version of an interface)
(LAME version = encoding version )

[edit]
Could you compile LAME from CVS yourself?

I don't have VC+ and getting Borland CBuilder
to work on its source is a pain in the ass.
I'll try, but my compiled LAME won't be a speed
daemon , but you could include it as an option.
Now I'm going to download newest source from CVS.
[/edit]
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2002, 08:54   #180
RIV@NVX
Senior Member
 
RIV@NVX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Posts: 396
Send a message via ICQ to RIV@NVX Send a message via AIM to RIV@NVX Send a message via Yahoo to RIV@NVX
Quote:
Originally posted by Bedeox
Can you throw in a link to that DLL?
(with SSE, it is faster even on non-PIII cpus)

(DLL version = version of an interface)
(LAME version = encoding version )

[edit]
Could you compile LAME from CVS yourself?

I don't have VC+ and getting Borland CBuilder
to work on its source is a pain in the ass.
I'll try, but my compiled LAME won't be a speed
daemon , but you could include it as an option.
Now I'm going to download newest source from CVS.
[/edit]
http://home.attbi.com/~jerrybaker/la...2006_Intel.zip

I do not have VC+ too.
RIV@NVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2002, 08:56   #181
Lion King
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,670
RIV@NVX: the nsis script registers gf4's engine.dll so that vf2.ape probably runs without gf4, the same should be possible with powerfrac

please make a new thread for 4p instead of invading this thread
Lion King is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2002, 10:24   #182
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
downloaded it and CVS source
maybe I'll try with MINGW.
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2002, 12:37   #183
X-Fixer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 543
Quote:
Originally posted by Lion King
please make a new thread for 4p instead of invading this thread
yes, I like this idea, too
X-Fixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st September 2002, 12:45   #184
RIV@NVX
Senior Member
 
RIV@NVX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Posts: 396
Send a message via ICQ to RIV@NVX Send a message via AIM to RIV@NVX Send a message via Yahoo to RIV@NVX
Quote:
Originally posted by X-Fixer


yes, I like this idea, too
That's no point. Nobody wants 4P (except me), so I think talk about 4P is over. Thanks to everyone for suggestions, I really appreciate that.
RIV@NVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd September 2002, 20:26   #185
kode54
Senior Member
 
kode54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Posts: 155
Send a message via ICQ to kode54 Send a message via AIM to kode54
Quote:
Originally posted by Bedeox
(but you could add native support for the extension
umx and break the files to multiple parts
that show up in playlist like that:

Area 51 - Part 1
Area 51 - Part 2
etc.

And maybe that "part" word customizable in configuration.)
I thought this was done to death, but apparently nobody gets it yet. Check in the configuration for an option to seek by orders. You'll notice in that mode that the trackbar skips an area near the beginning of the song. Deus Ex keeps all of the starting orders for the multi songs at the beginning of the order list. Also, they organize their own looping songs to deal with multiple notes.

Unfortunately, the way I designed the order seeking does not clear hanging notes. It shouldn't be much of a problem with seeking to the first orders in those Deus Ex modules, though, as they are mostly designed to clear all active channels so the game doesn't have to between switches.

Oh yes. The time seeking system also uses two distinct copies of the module at once. The one that plays actually renders. The second minimal load occurs when you have the info dialog open in the normal time mode. It serves to display render time offset pattern and row information, based the render position returned by the output plugin. So in that mode, you see the pattern/row that you are actually hearing.

I never bothered to construct that mechanism for seek by orders, either, so the info dialog shows the row/pattern currently playing inside the decoder thread.

Also, the time method uses yet another module loading function to briefly load the module and seek through it start to finish, including any pattern jumps. (Unless you configured it to ignore jumps) Along the way, it collects the pattern/row info for every second, which it uses for seeking. As opposed to seek by orders, which throws the whole order list onto the seek bar.

End of current ramble post.


EDIT: Okay, for those that seem to have missed it somewhere, UMX is just an archive format, like all of the other Unreal objects. In the case of UMX, it contains only a single MOD/S3M/XM/IT, or in the case of Deus Ex, exclusively IT, module file.

At the beginning of the module's order list is a range of single orders that start different variations of the file/level's theme. First is usually the ambient theme, with an action theme, death, talking, and leaving the level. ParisCathedral_Music.it also contains the music that plays on the Paris streets level, as well as the apartment building and sewers that precede it.

Hopefully the final end to this long message, and hopefully it isn't so long that nobody decides to read it completely before asking the questions it tries to answer.
kode54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2002, 12:19   #186
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
But why can't you implement it in more
"user friendly" way?
(Yes, I could move to the next pattern
manually , but it's unnatural
and I want to listen to some parts
of this music in background)
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2002, 05:45   #187
kode54
Senior Member
 
kode54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Posts: 155
Send a message via ICQ to kode54 Send a message via AIM to kode54
Yes, I suppose a method of specifying the start pattern would be nice, for playlists.


If you set it to loop always, and not to ignore loops, you can use seek by order anyway to go to any spot in the order list, and loops will be natural.
kode54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2002, 13:18   #188
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
Maybe there is a way, Peter's old WinRipper
used some kind of sending position to Peter's plugins.
Example:
partial://000000A2-00126FD0:C:\UT\Music\Botmca9.umx\Botmca9_0063.IT

But to work with module, you need the header
which is on the beggining , so you can't
just skip patterns with it.
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2002, 15:48   #189
kode54
Senior Member
 
kode54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Posts: 155
Send a message via ICQ to kode54 Send a message via AIM to kode54
And that module only contains a single song anyway.



Playlisting the modules from those games wouldn't really serve a point for someone like me who will listen to music so rarely; rendered files get the one shot now and then.

But when it comes to modules, I'll load the sucker up and often leave it running for hours at a time. I once left OceanLab_Music.it running on the ambient track before I went to sleep (at 9:00am no less) and my family became annoyed after a couple of hours of this, even though my sub only has a 5 1/4" speaker and the levels weren't too high. It is sort of repetetive, and most of the background sounds are just looping sounds started in the first pattern.

I've also been known to leave MIDI or SPC files looping for hours as well. Whatever.
kode54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th September 2002, 17:36   #190
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
But I have different preferences
and I like to listen to different
Action parts from DeusEx modules.
And I can't send them to background,
because it skips to the Ambient track.

CAN SOMEBODY DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT???
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2002, 02:50   #191
kode54
Senior Member
 
kode54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Posts: 155
Send a message via ICQ to kode54 Send a message via AIM to kode54
Skips on song change or skips while playing?

Turn on "Unconditional Looping" as some files need it (of UT and Deus Ex, I don't know, but I always leave this on) and turn off "Continue Playing After Loop" otherwise it'll skip past the song's own pattern jumps. You can still seek around the starting orders with this option turned on if you have "Seek by order" turned on, and the different song modes will play properly.


Now, a specification for start order in the playlist, coupled with finite looping or even timed looping (loop for X seconds, possibly configurable in playlist the same way as the start order) and either fade on complete, or crossfade in the output plug-in.

I was just stating my preference above, not for the effect of the plug-in development. Both features would quite useful, I'm sure.
kode54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2002, 05:44   #192
X-Fixer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 543
Can someone send me one deus ex module? I think it's not too large.

If I've got you right, in_mod (with "continue after loop") should play the first part ok, but with all others it should play the first pattern at the end. It's not too bad, imho, but I can fix even this.
X-Fixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2002, 12:33   #193
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
When changing tracks
(it's not skipping!)

I'd only like to see an option for playlist
to skip to pattern #n,
because when I want to listen to Action DeusEx tracks,
and playing starts from Ambient track after track change.

(DeusEx file is too big, I'll PM you with link
to my own FTP server 100kb/s (~2MB file)
Will be up till 2100 GMT, then will go down,
and up again from 2200 to 2400)

[edit]
(I didn't mean it,
but you can fix that as well)

Could you add note clear after
"continuing after loop"?
[/edit]

[edit2]
Crossfading DirectSound output is there!
(C) Peter Pawlowski (famous Winamp plugin developer)
(I've seen him called this way on some webpage :cool

Don't forget to look into options! (mmmmh... Fades )
[/edit2]

Last edited by Bedeox; 25th September 2002 at 14:35.
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2002, 07:47   #194
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
Anyone can port these changes to Winamp3?

It would be great!
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2002, 10:12   #195
RIV@NVX
Senior Member
 
RIV@NVX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Posts: 396
Send a message via ICQ to RIV@NVX Send a message via AIM to RIV@NVX Send a message via Yahoo to RIV@NVX
Quote:
Originally posted by Bedeox
Anyone can port these changes to Winamp3?

It would be great!
Yeah. X-Fixer, do you know how to use #488 SDK?
RIV@NVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2002, 10:55   #196
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
I think that this is Peter's responsibility

[edit: typo]
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2002, 20:33   #197
RIV@NVX
Senior Member
 
RIV@NVX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Rijeka, Croatia
Posts: 396
Send a message via ICQ to RIV@NVX Send a message via AIM to RIV@NVX Send a message via Yahoo to RIV@NVX
X-Fixer, what's going on?
There were not updates for plenty of time.
RIV@NVX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2002, 07:32   #198
X-Fixer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 543
actually, right now I'm waiting for JAL to send me a bug report on PTMs playing. anyway, expect update on next week.
X-Fixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2002, 03:50   #199
X-Fixer
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 543
beta26
code:

- PTM
- removed mess in sample names
- loader makes some validations on modules
- improved "continue after loop"
- code reorganization
- support for url-styled parameters
- resonant filters are temporary off



Bedeox: try continue after loop again. and now you can play only the part you need btw, do you still need a DOS driver for soundcard?
X-Fixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2002, 12:26   #200
Bedeox
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Hydrogenaudio.org
Posts: 114
Nah, I don't need it anymore,
I used dos support with modified dos disk and dos drivers from Liveware I, but now I'm not able to do so anymore, since I have WinXP on NTFS.

I'm downloading new in_mod now...

<update>
COOL!!! X-FIXER YOU ARE GREAT!!!


It works even in Winamp3! (except for title selection: always shows URL)
</update>

Last edited by Bedeox; 16th October 2002 at 12:53.
Bedeox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Wishlist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump