Old 12th November 2020, 09:29   #1
KOT(GDI)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 5
Winamp 5.8.3660 Beta Vs Windows 10 code name "Iron"

Windows 10 21H1 20246.1-20257.1 don't work. Run install winamp, load winamp skin big bento box, load stop-play composition, not load list composition. Play sound windows error, not message windows error. ... Double click mouse in windows Winamp, open menu: close windows or wait. Wait forever, close report in TS microsoft.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-System
-Provider
[name] Application Hang
-EventID 1002
[Qualifiers] 0
Version 0
Level 2
Task 101
Opcode 0
Keywords 0x80000000000000
-TimeCreated
[SystemTime]2020-11-12T08:36:17.2476517Z
EventRecordID 917
Correlation
-Execution
[ProcessID] 0
[ThreadID] 0
Channel Application
Computer DESKTOP-xxxxxxx
Security
-EventData
winamp.exe
5.8.0.3660
1558
01d6b8ceb28192cf
65
C:\Program Files (x86)\Winamp\winamp.exe
c04e08d9-16d5-4bc9-9959-bcff69bd9303
Cross-thread
430072006F00730073002D00740068007200650061006400000044006500610064006C006F0063006B0000000000

Binar files:

To words

0000: 00720043 0073006F 002D0073 00680074
0010: 00650072 00640061 00440000 00610065
0020: 006C0064 0063006F 0000006B 0000

To bites

0000: 43 00 72 00 6F 00 73 00 C.r.o.s.
0008: 73 00 2D 00 74 00 68 00 s.-.t.h.
0010: 72 00 65 00 61 00 64 00 r.e.a.d.
0018: 00 00 44 00 65 00 61 00 ..D.e.a.
0020: 64 00 6C 00 6F 00 63 00 d.l.o.c.
0028: 6B 00 00 00 00 00 k.....
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Need FixIt.
KOT(GDI) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2020, 16:28   #2
The1_Freeman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 53
try WACUP
The1_Freeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2020, 18:34   #3
KOT(GDI)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 5
WACUP alternative, work. Not Winamp!
KOT(GDI) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2020, 22:05   #4
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,732
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
If thîs is true, this could be the true death. Winamp needs to address it publicly one way or the other.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2020, 02:28   #5
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 4,766
Hi KOT(GDI),

If you are using the Nullsoft DirectSound Output plug-in in Winamp, then check the Device tab in it's configuration options to be sure the sound device selected matches the device selected as the Windows 10 OS default output sound device.

On my computer, the installation of a major Windows 10 update also causes my sound device drivers to be reinstalled. For some unknown reason this causes the DirectSound Output plug-in configuration to change the sound device that had be selected. Then Winamp will crash when trying to play a file until I reconfigure the Nullsoft DirectSound Output plug-in to use the correct sound device.

Winamp Pro v5.666.3516 fully-patched - Quinto Black CT v3.1 skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit v20H2 desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2020, 12:22   #6
KOT(GDI)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 5
I uses 2st hw audio. Last Windows 10 updata, first start Winamp sound in def. handle used 2st. Inside winamp.ini no see option audio device.
KOT(GDI) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2020, 22:47   #7
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 4,766
Quote:
Originally Posted by KOT(GDI) View Post
... Inside winamp.ini no see option audio device.
If you are using the DirectSound Output plug-in, the audio device listed in winamp.ini is indirectly listed using a code for the device selected in the plug-in's configuration data.

I have switched to using WACUP most of the time since it is being actively developed while Winamp is not.

Winamp Pro v5.666.3516 fully-patched - Quinto Black CT v3.1 skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit v20H2 desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2020, 00:50   #8
KOT(GDI)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 5
Ease fix, del winamp.com. Run winamp. Reinstall sitting.
KOT(GDI) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2020, 00:51   #9
KOT(GDI)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 5
winamp.com=*winamp.ini
KOT(GDI) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th November 2020, 19:18   #10
The1_Freeman
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 53
sure, if you want to wipe your winamp settings then that is the way to do it, however you could've also done it by going into Preferences > Output > Nullsoft DirectSound Output and reselect your audio device there
The1_Freeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump