Old 26th January 2008, 09:19   #121
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
iron > look at sc forums for some comments

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2008, 10:16   #122
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
Ok, new upload with fixes.
Attached Files
File Type: wal cpro - winamp classic.wal (165.1 KB, 585 views)

Thanx
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2008, 13:35   #123
MertcanKaya1991
Member
 
MertcanKaya1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: TÃœRKÄ°YE
Posts: 83
Hi! Here is the updated skin with new colors (thanks to fille1000), new comp_but_tabs buttons, new playlist buttons, updated songinfo, and fixed beatvis (thanks to pjn123).

Edit: And new EQ. But it is just a starting.
Attached Files
File Type: wal cpro - winamp modern (beta 3).wal (172.2 KB, 384 views)
MertcanKaya1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2008, 13:49   #124
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
MertcanKaya1991! That's brilliant!

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2008, 19:57   #125
QuadHeliX
Major Dude
 
QuadHeliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,133
post some pics or I can.
QuadHeliX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 16:23   #126
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
A very small bug...

There is a following:
PHP Code:
#define BROWSER_DEFAULT_HOME "file://C:/Program Files/Winamp/Plugins/classicPro/engine/homepage/index.htm" 
But there can be completely another path.
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 18:52   #127
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Thanks! Already fixed for next version

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 19:57   #128
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
MiniEx for cPro


Yesterday I had an idea to extend Mini View of the cPro. I considered that it should be done like a linkable "widgets". So I realized it Here is an example screenshot.

another skin

In fact only two files of the cPro engine was modified - CentroSUI MAKI (only two functions was improved) and CentroSUI xml (only two includes added).

It's really simple - the widget here is only a group that included into some mini view group using two new XML files in the "engine" directory. The first file (miniexes.xml) is for group definitions and the second one (mxgroups.xml) is for inclusion of these groups to mini view. So all you need to do is just include path of your XML (where the group is defined) to miniexes.xml file and create this group in mxgroups.xml file.
It is a real pain to write English for me. So I just publishing the "engine" folder of cPro here. Just look at the folder named "MiniEx" there. These MiniExes are very simple and it is simple to install it. Hope it's interesting for you.

Download

Fortunately cPro supports any number of states in the mini view. So I just extended menu generation code (when button is clicked) and openmini function. Both dynamically scans MiniEx groups. See CentroSUI.m
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 21:18   #129
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
VERY COOL IDEA!

Was thinking of adding something like this later.

I think the best way to implement something like this would be to have a folder for all this...lets call it widgets...

And Winamp had a fucntion called...if I remember correct... <include file="*.xml"/>

It was disabled a few Winamps back... so dont know if they re enabled it again...

If we can use that it would be easy to make a folder for all the widgets... and to have a generic starting point for coders that want to add a widget. All the xml files in that folder will then be read and all of them will auto show in the mini menu. Can have two types of widgets... mini & drawer ones.

It will then be posible for them to distribute it in their own plugins.. and the files can then just be installed in the widget folder.

But we'll need this to work:
<include file="*.xml"/>

If thats enabled you have something very cool indeed.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 21:43   #130
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
i don't think the *.xml will come back.

but if you have a widgets.xml like this, with just include entries:
<include file="widgets/w1.xml/>
<include file="widgets/w2.xml/>
...

you can modify files via nsis in order to add a line and so on. so since the widget needs an installer anyways, it can add the include line as well this will also speed up skinloading.

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 21:59   #131
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Quote:
But we'll need this to work:
<include file="*.xml"/>
It's work! I'll try to make it completely usable tomorrow because current time is 4:00 am and my eyes are almost closed.
Quote:
i don't think the *.xml will come back
It seems that it already came back. Or there is a mistake?
Quote:
<include file="widgets/w1.xml/>
I already made it but using two files to avoid reassignment of widget groups => speedup. Look at two new xml files in engine directory.
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 22:05   #132
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
hm, i changed all my old skins that used *.xml.
can you confirm it does work again w/ 5.52?
but the method w/ adding the files via installer would be faster i guess

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 22:09   #133
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Quote:
can you confirm it does work again w/ 5.52?
Yes, it does. So it's time to choose the inclusion method and the folder for the widgets
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 22:25   #134
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
cool

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 22:44   #135
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
E-Trance... so you'll design the Cpro Widget feature?

I'll go for this:

A file here
C:\..\Winamp\Plugins\classicPro\engine\widgets\widgets.xml
Just rename your miniexes.xml...

And another file that called..
C:\..\Winamp\Plugins\classicPro\engine\widgets\widgets-groups.xml
Just rename your mxgroups.xml

Someone will then have to create a nsis script for people to include their own widgets. Would be cool if you can make some sort of widget manager.. but this might be a little advance.

Etrance if you want you can also create this type of widget for the bottom drawer... maybe then have two widget folders...
widget\type1
widget\type2...
You can then choose for what area you want to create your cPro widget.

Try to keep the folders clean.. each widget install in a subfolder...

Please keep in mind that the code for almost most of cpro changed allot since 0.08... so dont know how much you're changing the code atm... but just try to remember your steps. I'll pm you a almost finished version of 0.99a now.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 23:09   #136
QuadHeliX
Major Dude
 
QuadHeliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,133
Pjn so this will be in the Cpro download? This would be awesome and very cool feature!
QuadHeliX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2008, 23:27   #137
TheElusiveMelon
Senior Member
 
TheElusiveMelon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 350
This could be a great feature, to allow people to include a few extras
TheElusiveMelon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 02:55   #138
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
Cool!
First you get to skin a skin then you get to add widgets to it!

Nice!

Thanx
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 04:21   #139
Paparazzi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 358
E-Trance ... thats really cool
Just one thing though ... how do I change the colours of that MiniEx?

Iron, in your Winamp Classic skin, how did you get those colours on the "Spectrum Analyser" ... you know those Red, Green, Yellow colours? I noticed that your shade.png has those colours defined, but when I copied that bit over to another skin to see if it works, I did not get any effect!

BTW ... Iron, could you also complete the WMP11 skin? I know nothing of skinning ... just learning and hence the work is really awful!

Cheers
Paparazzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 05:03   #140
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
I tried copying over to another skin and it works.
You did not get any effect as in?

If you say so, I'll complete the WMP11 skin.
But currently I'm doing a XP Royale skin (more like a mod of the WinXP skin), so it will be after I'm done with that.

Thanx
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 06:17   #141
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
iron2000.. to get the smaller titlebar & buttons I changed the display settings of windows.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 06:52   #142
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Waking up and starting to realize all of this

Quote:
Just one thing though ... how do I change the colours of that MiniEx?
Using gammagroups. May be we'll need to add color themes to cPro. At least one default color theme.
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 06:53   #143
Paparazzi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 358
Quote:
Originally posted by iron2000
I tried copying over to another skin and it works.
You did not get any effect as in?

If you say so, I'll complete the WMP11 skin.
But currently I'm doing a XP Royale skin (more like a mod of the WinXP skin), so it will be after I'm done with that.
Thanks! Great ... will wait for that!

When I copied the shade.png over to another skin, in the shade mode, I get those colours in the "Spectrum Analyser", but in the normal full mode, I just get my old colours!

Again, when I copy only the relevant portion and paste it on top of my shade. png in exactly the same position, those colours dont appear in the normal and shade modes

Anyway, now that you've promised to look into it, I guess I'l not break my head over it!

Thanks again
And PJN ... I think this cPro thing is really great
Paparazzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 07:53   #144
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Quote:
Originally posted by E-Trance
Waking up and starting to realize all of this

Using gammagroups. May be we'll need to add color themes to cPro. At least one default color theme.
You can use the text colors used in the Tag viewer... for the other stuff I'll suggest semi transparent gfx. Dont want to add colorthemes because that will spoil the hole classic skinning idea. Might add group l8r.. but this will be much l8r.

@Paparazzi
Thanks! Check the center of the mainframe.png... you'll see two lines of colors there... thats read for the vis colors.

Skinners manual is almost finished too.... this will be published when 0.99a is out.

Just waiting for a few gfx fixes from Quadhelix, something special by SLoB & to see if eTrance will have time to include the widget engine for the next release.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 08:47   #145
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
have you any idea how the widgets will register themselves?
some suggestions:
<addparams/> http://docs.wasabidev.org/wasabi_dev...ence_addparams
<sendparams/> http://docs.wasabidev.org/wasabi_dev...nce_sendparams
<tabsheet/> with wndtype="2" http://docs.wasabidev.org/wasabi_dev...rence_tabsheet
<componentbucket/> could also work http://docs.wasabidev.org/wasabi_dev...omponentbucket
or you just include in the script of your widget a section that sends an action (sendAction()) to the group that creates the widgets menu (would be the easiest way?)

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 09:18   #146
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Quote:
or you just include in the script of your widget a section that sends an action (sendAction()) to the group that creates the widgets menu (would be the easiest way?)
I thought about it. I think it'll make widgets complex a bit. Let it be statically linked using includes

I think there is a better way. For example I can make a program that will compare widgets directory with content of inclusion files. This program can be executed from cPro using navigateURL(). The problem is only a feedback.

P.S. I sent pjn123 a pm containing new version of cPro with widgets support. Hope it will be published soon
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 09:24   #147
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
Royale XP is ready!
Attached Files
File Type: wal cpro - royale xp.wal (187.1 KB, 347 views)

Thanx

Last edited by iron2000; 28th January 2008 at 10:04.
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 09:37   #148
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
e-trance: how will you handle the menuentries for widgets? somehow there must be a sendAction() or similar to let the cPro core know, i need to add a menu entry, since you might add more widgets later.

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 09:45   #149
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Quote:
how will you handle the menuentries for widgets? somehow there must be a sendAction() or similar to let the cPro core know, i need to add a menu entry, since you might add more widgets later.
It is already done Did you download version that I published above? Menu is generated automatically. It scans groups included into mini view group. If the scanned group has id centro.widget.* than it takes it name and puts it to menu (more exactly its numeric id). So there are no problems with menu. It already work. That's why two files are used instead of one. The first is to include group definition and the second is to instantiate the group inside of drawer or mini view group.

The new version of the engine folder with an example widgets (the folder "widgets" must be placed into "plugins" directory). See files "widgets.xml" and "widgets-groups.xml". It will became clear why there are no problems with menu. Remember it is just a preview because it is based on incomplete 0.99a. Anyway it works and you can try it.
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2008, 16:21   #150
QuadHeliX
Major Dude
 
QuadHeliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,133
VU widget looks good in new SC skin-- skin is 50% done
http://www.quad-helix.com/sc2.jpg
QuadHeliX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2008, 21:29   #151
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Download ClassicPro© v0.99a RC (583kb)
Released: 29 January 2008
---------------------------------------------------------------------


Here is the first manual for the ClassicPro skinners!
You'll need 7-Zip & Acrobar reader to open these files.
Release date 29 January 2008


Now start skinning!

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 04:59   #152
Paparazzi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 358
WoW ... Thanks PJN ... getting better with each release!

Quote:
- New: Very cool new drawer... see all your cPro skins and switch to them!
Tried it ... while its nice, its got a problem in that it does not update automatically ... no, not even after a restart of winamp!

And while still talking about that draw ... if everything else can go in there, why not just allow the visualization to go in there as well? ... I mean, everything else from the slot above the PL (the mini view) area is available in that draw except the VIZ.

Again, the opening and closing of the mini view (yes, the place above the PL when the PL is not in a tab) ... its got those small arrow marker that indicate something is in there ... why not allow a click on it to open/close it? The marker can then be dragged to resize it!

Also, when the PL is NOT opened in a tab, those markers indicate that the PL can be resized ... the width can be increased or decreased, but when the PL is IN a tab, clicking on that small marker does nothing ... I think it would be better if either that marker is hidden when the PL is in a tab (marker hidden) or it works just like clicking on the button assigned separately for it (close/open side).

Wonder if that last 2 paras made sense

Oh! forgot to add ... that
Quote:
- Cool new browser Search mode: Lyric & Local... see Search Button > Auto Search playing file
Thats ...really cool ... does the lyric search require the lyrics plugin or does it just search that database?
Paparazzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 08:01   #153
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
the skins get only filled on skinload. this is limited i know, but it can't be done otherwise atm

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 08:02   #154
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
1. You'll have to open a cPro skin one to 'install' it on that list. You can remove a skin from the list too(wont delete it). martin.deimos did it so it must work :P

2. The reason for the vis/vid (winamp components) not in the drawer is because cPro uses a XUI object for the SUI (hehe)... and the miniarea &main erea is pre defined in the object itself and the drawer must be coded outside the sui xui. but the drawer area isn't that high so vid & vis wont look that cool there... but that just me

3. The resizers use wasabi:frame... its faster than coding the stuff manually, but it doesnt support(i think) buttons on the divider.

4. Nope, you dont need the plugin... it will just search the database.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 11:21   #155
Paparazzi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 358
Quote:
Originally posted by pjn123
1. You'll have to open a cPro skin one to 'install' it on that list. You can remove a skin from the list too(wont delete it). martin.deimos did it so it must work :P
Thanks for all the other points ... but yeah, ok ... what I meant was the deleted skins remain there ... and now you pointed out that it will not just go away but have to be removed manually!

Two other things!
1) When I click on the restore button and the window is maximized, ideally, the user should not be able to move it around. Right now however, it could be moved partially out and then resized a lil more so as to overlap the taskbar ...
Again, in that mode, it should ideally not allow any kind of resize. If the user resizes it to a smaller size, the restore button status remains the same and hence, when the user clicks the restore button, it first restores to the original smaller position and then when restore again, it gets to full screen!

2) Extending on the work you did on finding the lyrics on the net, would it be possible to look for a text or lrc file in the song folder or a predefined folder and display the text therein??? That would be really awesome as the user could then if desired use offline lyrics!

Thanks
Paparazzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 11:47   #156
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
skins prohibit to search a *.* file in a folder. ok, it's just not supported by winamp and i guess this will never be

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 13:00   #157
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Quote:
2) Extending on the work you did on finding the lyrics on the net, would it be possible to look for a text or lrc file in the song folder or a predefined folder and display the text therein??? That would be really awesome as the user could then if desired use offline lyrics!
It can be done if these files will have the same filename as track filename. I will try to implement it.
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 13:08   #158
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
Almost done with the WMP11 skin and updating the other skins.
Will post them up soon.

Thanx
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 13:49   #159
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
would it be possible to get the albumart-window also in the tapped playlist?
would be fine for a slim player f.e. a docked bar on the right or left side
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2008, 14:56   #160
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
Heres the updated cPro - Winamp Classic skin.
The rest will be up tommorrow.
Attached Files
File Type: wal cpro - winamp classic.wal (159.6 KB, 553 views)

Thanx

Last edited by iron2000; 30th January 2008 at 15:20.
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump