Old 9th April 2017, 00:08   #1
Bluesdaddy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Geo blocking / locking

Is it possible to block i.e. ,Canada from my stream?
Bluesdaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2017, 16:32   #2
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
Shoudcast does not offer anything to do this natively.

You would have to look upstream of Shoutcast.... depending upon your setup, place a firewall and go about it that way.

Each country has individual IP block ranges. You would want to use these to your advantage.
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Tags
geoblocking

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump