Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th May 2005, 21:53   #1
Andreas E.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 135
Stop Winamp from reloading the playlist when double-clicking a song?

Sometimes I really want to make me a very individual playlist; that is, I will select every song by hand: Media Library open, and looking for songs to enqueue, next tot the ML window, there's the open Playlist Editor window.

But everytime I want to play a song as a background tune for my work, Winamp will FILL UP the Playlist Editor window with the whole of the stuff from the Library. ARGH!

This is extremely annoying, and you can always be happy if you have saved your current playlist BEFORE this happens.

Can this be switched off somehow?
Please, please, free me from this scourge.

-ae-
Andreas E. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2005, 22:12   #2
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
Use Dynamic Library, has a lot of enqueue features.

or if you are manually adding...first create a media library playlist, then just drag and drop to that playlist under playlists in the ML, rather than adding it to playlist editor.
billyvnilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2005, 06:26   #3
Andreas E.
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 135
Thanks for the hint, but drag and drop FROM WHERE?
Drag and drop does not work from Playlist editor to ML playlist.
And actually, I'd rather refrain from dragging _MP3_s from Windows Explorer into the PL...
I hope you are not saying this is the only way to do it ..!

A nice way would be to select an active playlist _in_ ML and then 'Enqueue selection' from the ML to this playlist.
But that does not work either.
"Enqueue" will add the new stuff to the playlist in the EDITOR.

Sorry, the current solution appears to be far more than "awkward".
Andreas E. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2005, 13:49   #4
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
drag from files in media library to playlist in media library.

if you create a playlist in media library, under playlist in left column, you can drag drop stuff on top of it.

so you'll have the "local media" view open, you can drag drop from there to the newly created playlist title under "Playlist"

i hope that made sense.


you then can load said playlist by right clicking "list opts" in classic skin playlist editor > open playlist from media library.
billyvnilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump