Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th May 2016, 15:55   #761
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,577
Hi,

As you know some of Winamp's current features rely on components provided by the OS (i.e. Windows Media Components, etc.). It was discussed a few years ago that the Info Tool may include info on the presence or absence of these things in the future. Can the future be now or does Windows 10 (i.e. new browser, new media player, and other stuff) and/or the doubtful future of Winamp make that a mute point?

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2016, 16:02   #762
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Sure, but as of Winamp 5.666:

- it is using DirectX files for MilkDrop and the crappy video OSD, these are already reported by the tool
- it is using Windows Media Codecs for in_wm (this I could add)

and this it is, in_dshow could use tons of Video/Audio DirectShow filters, but these are reported in the DirectX log file, which should be fine, listing any DirectShow filter in the main report would blow it up.

As for Windows 10, Winamp is still using the IE engine, so Edge etc doesn't matter.

As for Winamp 5.8+ I must wait until something is released before I add detection of possible new required Windows components.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2016, 06:16   #763
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
v5.1 is available, like in Backup Tool v3.x does this version vastly improve the detection of running Winamp instances based on DrO's NSIS plug-in.

You can now create as many reports as you want, the tool doesn't overwrite existing files anymore.

The complete changelog is available on my website.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2016, 17:40   #764
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,577
Hi,

IT v5.1.0.5042 reports that I have the "Standard Icon Pack" installed for the "Currently Used Tray Control Icon Pack:", while v5.0.3.5030 correctly reports "None". Version 5.1.0.5042 does correctly report a tray control icon pack is not present for the "Installed Winamp Tray Control Icon Pack Version:".

Otherwise, v5.1.0.5042 appears to be working correctly. I see that the name of a report's zip file is 'incremented' (when a zip with the same name is already in the report folder), but the report names inside this archive are not. I assume that is intentional. This is not a problem for me because I'm warned (and provided options to handle it) if I try to extract a file into a folder that already contains a file with the same name (I assume all archive expanders do this).

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2016, 20:36   #765
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Will check the Tray thing.

With the file name is wanted, this is why the report for the compressed file will be generated in the temp folder now, to prevent that.

If you have 5 html reports:

Winamp_Info_Report_11-05-2016.html
Winamp_Info_Report_11-05-2016(1).html
Winamp_Info_Report_11-05-2016(2).html
Winamp_Info_Report_11-05-2016(3).html
Winamp_Info_Report_11-05-2016(4).html

and then create a zip report, the file in the zip would become Winamp_Info_Report_11-05-2016(5).html I thought that makes no sense.

So I made that the file name in compressed archives is always:

Winamp_Info_Report_dd-mm-yyyy.html

If you extract the file and there is already a file Windows Explorer always asks if you want to overwrite the existing file. So it makes sense, I guess.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2016, 01:52   #766
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
There will be an update soon, which will fix some glitches with Winamp Backup table.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2016, 17:30   #767
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,577
Version 16.0.0.0 of 7-Zip has just been released.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2016, 19:59   #768
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Will update thanks.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2016, 20:03   #769
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,577
Hi,

Your signature says the IT is v5.2, but your website still has v5.1.0.5042.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2016, 09:57   #770
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Winamp Info Tool v5.2 Beta:




Quote:
5.2.0 Beta:
- [HTML/TXT Generator] added detection of 'System Language' to the reports
- [HTML/TXT Generator] made that reports show the real file sizes in Bytes, KiB, MiB etc
- [HTML/TXT Generator] fixed wrongly rounded file sizes
- [HTML Generator] moved all styles to the css (makes it more easy to integrate reports in websites etc)
- [HTML Generator] lots of design tweaks and improvements
- [HTML Generator] simplified the internal code for the different style sheets
- [HTML Generator] fixed HTML code issues related to the 'Winamp Backups' table
- [TXT Generator] fixed missing line break after 'Current Tray Control Icon Pack'
- added 'System language' to 'General Information' tab
- improved the design of the report path options
- improved the warning message for the 'Delete ALL reports' button
- fixed wrongly rounded file size for report path options
- fixed bad file path when using the root of a dir as report dir (had added 2 \\)
- removed 'Installed Internet Explorer Version' and related 'Open' button from 'General Information' tab (info is still available in the reports)
- removed 'HTML Encoding format' option from the GUI (still available via Winamp_Info_Tool.ini)
- removed obsolete 'Ask if Winamp should be closed..' options
- updated 7-Zip to v16.2.0.0
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2016, 07:28   #771
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,577
The IT v5.2.0.5072 Beta html report still falsely states I have the "Standard Icon Pack" for the "Current Tray Control Icon Pack:" in the "General Information" section, when I don't have any tray control icon packs installed.

P.S.
Do you know why the Winamp installer puts a copy of the "tataki.dll" support library file in both the Winamp and Winamp/Plugins program folders?

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2016, 14:51   #772
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Will look at the Tray issue.

the tataki.dll is because of backwards compatibility, but don't ask me for what component I forgot it.

There you see how many people worked on Winamp over the years, so the whole dll library stuff is a bit weird:

- some dll files are stored in the root
- some dll files are stored in the plugin folder
- some plugins like in/enc_flac use a standard libflac.dll which can be replaced by user
- some plugins compile the libraries directly with the plugin like in/enc_vorbis
- some libraries are part of w5s files
- .....

The early 5.8 Betas had a 'Shared' folder for at least the dll files in root and plugin dir, but I guess this is gone now.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2016, 15:15   #773
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
I have checked the tray stuff and it is correct.

If you have the tray plugin installed and no icon pack installed, then your tray control plugin is using the standard icon pack which is part of the tray plugin.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2016, 16:56   #774
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,577
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koopa View Post
I have checked the tray stuff and it is correct.

If you have the tray plugin installed and no icon pack installed, then your tray control plugin is using the standard icon pack which is part of the tray plugin.
If you are referring to "gen_tray.dll", then I don't have that plug-in installed.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2016, 21:33   #775
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Well spotted, must be a bug then, I will fix this.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2016, 18:24   #776
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,577
Hi Koopa,

In regard to posts #771, #773, and #774 above, I think I have discovered why IT v5.2.0.5072 Beta! was reporting I have the "Standard Icon Pack" for the "Current Tray Control Icon Pack:" in the "General Information" section.

At some point while testing the restore mode of the various Winamp Backup Tool updates (back in May), I overlooked that 6 empty folders were added to my program folders configuration that had not been there before. "ColorThemes", "DSP_SPS", "Enhancer" (with a "017" sub-folder), and "Tray_Control" were added to my Winamp/Plugins sub-folder and "Toaster" was added to my Winamp folder.

After deleting these folders, IT v5.2.0.5072 Beta! correctly reports "None" for the "Current Tray Control Icon Pack:" in the "General Information" section. I assume "Standard Icon Pack" was being reported before because the empty "Tray_Control" folder was present.

I will test the current version of BT asap, to see if it's automatic backup mode is saving folders in the archive file that are not in my configuration and/or it's full restore mode is adding folders that are not in my configuration (or the backup archive). I will post my findings in the BT thread.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2016, 21:49   #777
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Changed it, so that it looks for gen_tray.dll instead of the folder.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2016, 21:02   #778
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
v5.2.0.5074 Final is available.

This should get rid of the bugged 5.1 release.

Quote:
5.2.0:

- [HTML/TXT Generator] added detection of 'System Language' to the reports
- [HTML/TXT Generator] made that reports show the real file sizes in Bytes, KiB, MiB
- [HTML/TXT Generator] fixed wrongly rounded file sizes
- [HTML Generator] moved most styles to the css (makes it more easy to integrate reports in websites etc)
- [HTML Generator] lots of design tweaks and improvements
- [HTML Generator] simplified the internal code for the different style sheets
- [HTML Generator] fixed HTML code issues related to the 'Winamp Backups' table
- [HTML Generator] fixed bad path for 'Winamp Backups' dir
- [TXT Generator] added listing of Winamp Backup files
- [TXT Generator] fixed missing line break after 'Current Tray Control Icon Pack'
- added 'System language' to 'General Information' tab
- improved the design of the report path options
- improved the warning message for the 'Delete ALL reports' button
- fixed wrongly rounded file size for report path options
- fixed bad file path when using the root of a dir as report dir (was adding \\ to the path)
- fixed that tool detected a 'Standard Icon Pack' if the plug-in wasn't present on the system
- removed 'Installed Internet Explorer Version' and related 'Open' button from 'General Information' tab (info is still available in the reports)
- removed 'HTML Encoding format' option from the GUI (still available via Winamp_Info_Tool.ini)
- removed obsolete 'Ask if Winamp should be closed..' options
- updated English and German language files to v2.2
- updated 7-Zip to v16.2.0.0
I have to review the English language file, I will release a cleaned up English example file for translation within the next few days.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2016, 23:12   #779
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Updated to v5.2.0.5074 and my report is here: http://www.markheadrick.com/winamp-info.php

I did notice some updated CSS and changed my CSS accordingly. Things seem fine.
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2016, 03:52   #780
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Hmm have to fix the ? in the 'Running Winamp in background was closed successfully!' line, just forgot that there was an ANSI report.

Could you take a look at the formatting of the key/legend on bottom, it doesn't look ok? --> Seems to be an issue on mobile devices only.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2016, 22:50   #781
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Ran a report and noticed there was a new version of the backup tool. This uncovered some formatting and HTML errors. Here's the line:

HTML Code:
<tr<td class="info">Winamp Backup Tool Version:</td><td>
<span style=color:red>3.3.1.3048 <b>&rArr;</b> 
<a href="http://koopa.meggamusic.co.uk/backuptool">Update available!</a> 
<b>&lArr;</b></td></tr>
(had to break line up. Was too long for the forum.

The opening
code:
<tr>
is busted and the
code:
<span>
tag isn't closed before the end of the table cell.

Here's what it visible looks like: http://www.markheadrick.com/winamp-info.php#info

This is the line from previous report:
HTML Code:
<tr><td class="info">Winamp Backup Tool Version:</td><td>3.3.1.3048</td></tr>
Thought you'd like to know.

Thanks again for all your work on these tools.
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2016, 04:30   #782
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Thanks for your report will fix this along with the ANSI arrow issue.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2016, 19:00   #783
adi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 5
So, this one is the latest version ??

Ohh, i installed this only in my system. Didn't knew its the recent one :P
adi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2016, 07:18   #784
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Just released v5.2.1 a minor maintenance release.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2016, 23:41   #785
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Sorry if this is mentioned somewhere, but how does it detect what directory Winamp is in? I installed DrO's WACUP beta and it's finding it instead. I'm thinking it's something in the registry entry but not sure which one.
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2016, 06:07   #786
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
It always uses the Winamp install which is the current/last installed Winamp on your system. If WACUP is the last Winamp you installed, then it will use this because the uninstall entry in your registry points to WACUP.

The tools check for Winamp via:

1. check regsistry uninstall key
2. if this fails check default program folder
3. if this fails check same dir, where the tool was ran from
4. if this fails let the user manually specfify the path

You can override the Winamp auto detection if you set VerifyWinampDir=0 in the Winamp_Info_Tool.ini file and simpy manually enter the path of the wanted installation.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2016, 08:57   #787
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Cool. The override works.

Thanks
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2016, 22:56   #788
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
v5.2.2 was released

Quote:
- [GUI/HTML Generator] added naming support for lots of additional 3rd party plug-ins
- [HTML/TXT Generator] added detection for WACUP version number
- [HTML Generator] fixed wrongly reported compression format for Winamp Backups
- fixed registry path detection of WACUP
- updated to NSIS v3.01
- updated Copyright year
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2017, 04:25   #789
garwz
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
Great work.
garwz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd February 2017, 00:26   #790
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Released v5.2.3, mainly to improve compatibility with multiple Winamp installs.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2017, 22:40   #791
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Winamp Info Tool 5.2.4 was released.

Like for Backup Tool log files, the info tool report files are now UTF-8 encoded, this halfs the file sizes and HTML reports will now fully validate on w3.org without any warning.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2017, 00:14   #792
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Just released 5.2.5 to fix some bugs with Winamp detection, big thanks to Paweł Porwisz for reporting these bugs.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2017, 14:38   #793
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,577
Hi Koopa,

I can't get to IT v5.2.5. Your website's IT panel is showing the Backup Tool.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2017, 14:57   #794
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
oops, should work now, thanks.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2017, 14:31   #795
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
I proudly present, Info Tool v6.0 BETA



Winamp Info Tool v6.0.0

The tool will use less RAM, less CPU, doesn't freeze the GUi when creating a report and is muuuuuuuuch faster than previous versions, even a complete report with a DirectX diagnostic report and 7-Zip compression only takes a few seconds on my system.

It was a lot of work, to port the TXT and HTML generator stuff into sections and there are may visual glitches in the beta related to the reports.

The changelog will be available with the final version, here is a small FAQ:

Q: Where is the Winamp info, provided in older versions?
A: I have tried many things to revamp the GUI, old info tool was bloated and became slow over the years (NSIS is limited in many ways nd the old user interface was a hack - a clever hack though), so I was thinking what the main AIM of the tool is --> creating fast info reports, which can be used for tech support or to share with other people.
Most of the info provided in older versions made not much sense either, if you click on multiple tabs in info tool, you even can start Winamp and look at the prefs there.

Q: What happens to the 'Hide my user name in paths of reports' setting?
A: the option was removed, Info Tool v6 will always hide the user name in final version.

Q: What is the difference between the 2 report modes?
A:The tool provides 2 main features now, 'extended' reports are the one click solution, mainly meant for tech support, it will always create a zip compressed HTML report and ignore any custom setting, while 'custom' reports allow you to select the components, the compression format etc.

Q: What happened to the 'Check for Winamp, Winamp Backup Tool and Tray Icon Pack updates' options?
A: I have removed the functionality, Winamp hasn't got any update for many years, so I think the feature isn't needed anymore, and Backup tool has an own update check.

Q: What happened to the 'Ask if the report should be opened after creation' option?
A: This functionality isn't needed anymore, the new finish page allows you to open the report dir and the report file.

Q: What happened to the hidden ini options to write no HTML header or ANSI reports?
A: I will re-add them later

Q: Will it be translatable?
A: Yes at a later point, but the language file needs a big overhaul.

Any feedback is welcome, though this is a Beta, I'm aware about a lot of glitches it still has.

Here a some of the known glitches, which don't need to be reported:

- HTML and TXT reports have formatting issues, especially when using custom mode and uncheck some components
- HTML index doesn't work correctly when unchecking some components in custom mode
- Typos
- DetailPrint isn't 100% complete
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2017, 12:44   #796
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Just released v6.0.0 Final, the long changelog can be found on my website (the website needs some love btw)

I have updated:

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....212729#plugins

The tool was nearly a rewrite, the work of 1,5 months.

So a few notes to the release in general:

- it should be much more easy to create a report for new users like with the old version, it is a 1 click solution
- the tool will now focus on its main functionality only -> creating useful info reports for tech support or if you want to share you report
- unlike v5.x and below, the tool doesn't hang when creating a report, instead you get info what the tool is currently doing
- the info tabs are gone, but tbh, if you need to click between many tabs in an external tool, you even can run Winamp and look there for the prefs, additionally, the whole tab system was a (clever) hack, it was a pain to maintain the code
- Info Tool v6.x uses less RAM than v5.x and below
- you still have the ability to create custom reports, the tool now allows you to select/de-select more components like 5.x did
- the whole HTML code was improved, especially when components were unchecked
- the HTML index is more flexible when components were unchecked
- HTML reports have a complete new design

I still plan to bring an ANSI option back.

Happy reporting.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2017, 17:26   #797
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
MarkRH:

I have re-implemented the ANSI option, I also have improved the handling, if you set:

[Options]
ReportANSI=1

Then the config prefs page will change as well:



The DetailPrint will also show ANSI as selected report format.

Could you please give this a go?

http://koopa.meggamusic.co.uk/downlo..._Info_Tool.zip

Note:

- this will be a hidden ini setting only like before
- this will only work for custom reports, complete (auto) reports will always write UTF-8 HTML files
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2017, 21:35   #798
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Dang, I haven't been here in awhile. Will test out the latest version now that ANSI stuff was added back into the newest version. I am also thinking of putting both the normal Winamp and Wacup info on my site. Will get back to you.
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2017, 22:36   #799
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
OK, the ANSI option does work on that. New output is here: http://www.markheadrick.com/winamp-info.php

First, the skins table near the bottom has some extra </tr> tags.


HTML Code:
<table style="margin-bottom:25px"><tbody><tr><th class="nocomponent">Skins</th><th class="statisticfiles">Total Number</th><th class="statisticfiles">Total File Size</th></tr>
<tr><td><b>Winamp Classic Skins (.wsz)</b></td><td style="text-align:right;">13</td><td style="text-align:right;">1.61 MiB</td></tr></tr>
<tr><td><b>Winamp Modern Skins (.wal)</b></td><td style="text-align:right;">37</td><td style="text-align:right;">32.38 MiB</td></tr></tr>
<tr><td><b>Winamp Skins (in a Folder)</b></td><td style="text-align:right;">3</td><td style="text-align:right;">2.01 MiB</td></tr></tr>
<tr><td><b>Winamp Skins (.zip)</b></td><td style="text-align:right;">4</td><td style="text-align:right;">665.82 KiB</td></tr></tr>
</tbody></table>
In my file processing after I upload the report, I added code to strip out everything before the opening <body> tag and removed the closing </body></html> tags.

I also stripped out all the "<wbr>" tags because those were messing up my Skins to download processing.

I updating my CSS but one thing I did do was change the floating DIV widths to 48% instead of 49%; otherwise, it would cause one table to be below the other.

All for now.

Oh, is there an option to make it not delete already existing reports? It seems to delete everything even though under manage it's not checked to do so. Or does it over-write files if made on the same date?
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2017, 08:31   #800
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkRH View Post
First, the skins table near the bottom has some extra </tr> tags.
Will fix this.

Quote:
In my file processing after I upload the report, I added code to strip out everything before the opening <body> tag and removed the closing </body></html> tags.
I already re-implemented the no html body function back for you for next release.

Quote:
I updating my CSS but one thing I did do was change the floating DIV widths to 48% instead of 49%; otherwise, it would cause one table to be below the other.
Should be set to 49% in the default stylesheet (and the classic design you are using) by the generated report already, will check that code.

Quote:
Oh, is there an option to make it not delete already existing reports? It seems to delete everything even though under manage it's not checked to do so. Or does it over-write files if made on the same date?
That option was present in the old versions as well for an age. The problem now is that you are using an internal build.

Like in latest backup tool, I changed the file extensions from:
1. .zip to winampinfo.zip
2. .7z to winampinfo.7z
3. .html to winampinfo.html
3. .txt to winampinfo.txt

I did it so that it is more secure to delete files from within the tool if they are saved on root of a USB stick etc. The down side is that the tool will not detect older report files which don't have the .winampinfo.* extension but I had no other choice.

Will provide a newer release next weekend, have a bad flu at moment and feel really bad at moment.

What is wrong with the miscellanous statistic table columns on your site? I don't see that on my outputs.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Tags
html report, installed winamp version, plugin list, txt report, winamp build number, winamp info report

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump