Old 8th July 2004, 22:32   #1
moath
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 3
Pause on lock

One feature that I've found myself wanting lately is toggle for winamp to pause when it sees the computer locked. Having it toggleable from the main windows (like R for repeat, S for shuffle, etc.) would be cool too.

My contribution to the list,
-Aaron
moath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2004, 10:49   #2
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,626
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
Have you tried the global hotkeys?
Ctrl + Alt + Home for pause

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2004, 15:33   #3
moath
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 3
Yes, I use my multimedia keyboard with it's hotkeys, but it'd still be nice for it to happen automatically. It seems that I can't set Win+L as a hotkey for pause right now anyway.

Another cool thing about a toggle would be the ability to resume on unlock. Whenever I leave my office for a meeting or bathroom break or whatever, I lock my machine. I just think it would be really cool for this to happen automatically.
moath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2004, 19:33   #4
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,626
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
What exactly do you mean by lock/unlock? When a computer locks up/freezes?

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2004, 22:24   #5
moath
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 3
In Windows XP or 2000, hit CTRL+ALT+DEL. Now click lock computer. The computer is now inaccessable without a password, but your music will still be playing.
moath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2004, 07:38   #6
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,626
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
Right I see now. Thank you.

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2004, 13:58   #7
Vchat20
Major Dude
 
Vchat20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,273
theres already a plugin for this. i dont remember the name, but a simple search in the plugins section should find it.
Vchat20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2016, 13:45   #8
halbich
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
It is quite old thread, but still: plugin is called UserSwitchingSupport and at this time, I found it here: http://www.technixupdate.com/play-pa...dows-computer/
halbich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st December 2016, 03:21   #9
AndressoureMM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 1
Pause on lock

Not sure what you want to achieve actually with that "Pause"...
Can you not do:
Code:
AndressoureMM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Wishlist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump