Old 28th September 2005, 08:33   #1
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,046
Winamp Freeform skin engine bug thread

This is your one stop shop for reporting bugs in the winamp freeform skinning engine.

Notice something that's broken?, noticed something that dosn't work correct? then report it here.

A description of the problem would be a help, any example code you are using would be an even bigger help and any working examples of your bugs would be even better.

Remember this ISN'T a feature request thread, it's for bugs only.

Any non bug related posts will be removed in an effort to keep this thread simple and easy to follow......
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 10:42   #2
rohan_pwln
Major Dude
 
rohan_pwln's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: 18 inches from hell
Posts: 736
system.selectFile() is having a bug. It gives an assertion error whenver used. Moreover, can we know the exact purpose of that? Currently, i assume it opens a file dialog box and returns the file path of the file selected.

Edit> martin.deimos
It seems that this is broken somewhere deeper inside the wasabi engine. I think this might have been broken due to the move from wa3 to wa5.

My MAKI contribs.: STONE
My WebSite My Blog My Skins: fnk 32 Rioport v1 Sienna Burning Steel
My Saying: Eat healthy, Stay fit... Die Anyway
rohan_pwln is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 11:18   #3
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
First list from me.. will probably add more later.
  • wrap="1" doesn't work in <text/> fields
  • regions on components don't work (has been broken since after Wa3 beta3):
    Example: let's say I embed an avs component into my layout and then I want to reshape that component into a circle shape. In Wa3 beta3 and less, I could use a map with the same dimensions as the component and where black (or any other color?) would be where I wanted the component to be visible and transparent would be where I wanted to cut something of the component out.
    The code for how to use that map would then look like this:
    PHP Code:
    <layout id="normal">
      <
    component param="guid:avs" fitparent="1" id="avs" noshowcmdbar="1"/>
      <
    script file="regions.maki"/>
    </
    layout
    PHP Code:
    #include <lib/std.mi>
    System.onScriptLoaded() {
      
    component avs getScriptGroup().findObject("avs");
      
    region r = new region;
      
    r.loadFromBitmap("avs.map");
      
    avs.setRegion(r);

  • make statusbars show the statusbar text, without having to manually add a text field (this was done in Wa3, but has never worked in Wa5)
  • extern String System.getExtFamily(String ext); returns nothing.
  • forcefixed and timecolonwidth only work with time, any other type of text will ignore them
  • make timecolonwidth work for _every_ colon in the text, not just the one between minutes and seconds. ie: if I add a colon manually, it should be affected aswell.
  • ticker="1" only works for songinfo and songname, any other type of text will just ignore it.

note: Jones, if you feel any of theese aren't to be considered bugs, feel free to remove those.
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 13:08   #4
rpeterclark
Major Dude
(Reviewer)
 
rpeterclark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,388
I have a few to add to the list, I'll make small skins to illustrate the problems. Here's my first one, there seems to be a problem where if you have multiple transparent layers on top of each other, and you have desktop alpha enabled, areas that should be a solid color start to become transparent.

In the attached skin, the white circle should be solid, but I have placed several transparent layers over it and it is now significantly see-through.
Attached Files
File Type: wal winampbug_stackedtransparency.wal (7.8 KB, 1139 views)
rpeterclark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 13:37   #5
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
Timer
using shadow="1" on timer text shifts the shadow top left (rather than bottom right), positive/negative x,y values have no affect

time elapsed/remaining has no affected if specified


Gammagroups
gammagroup "Text" is the only gammagroup available for fonts, cannot use another name, has no affect
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 13:45   #6
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
Quote:
Originally posted by SLoB
Gammagroups
gammagroup "Text" is the only gammagroup available for fonts, cannot use another name, has no affect
actually not true..
Truetype fonts use color id's, and then you can put gammagroups on the color id's..
<color id="font0.color" value="128,128,128" gammagroup="font0"/>
<text id="font0" font="arial" color="font0.color"/>

Bitmap fonts have a small trick to allow for gammagroups:
<bitmap id="font1" file="font1.png" gammagroup="font1"/>
<bitmapfont id="font1.font" file="font1"/>

this also makes it possible to include a bitmap font into another png, and only use the parts of that png that you want for the specific font.
like so:
<bitmap id="font2" file="fontandotherstuff.png" x="0" y="100" w="100" h="20" gammagroup="font2"/>
<bitmapfont id="font2.font" file="font2"/>

smart eh?
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 14:04   #7
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
i realise the stuff with the bitmap fonts

it was more to do with the gammagroup="font0"
on the colour id for true type font, this is the one that doesnt seem to have any affect, well at least on the test skin i had a few minutes play with
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 14:20   #8
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
well, it works fine in D-Reliction if you check it out.. It's used alot in that skin..
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 17:54   #9
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
- getVisBand() gives weird values if right-channel is taken but works fine with the left channel.
System.getVisBand(0, 0); // works
System.getVisBand(1, 0); // not

- <eqvis> does not respond to gammagroups

- object.getID() gives an assertion fault when used with a Container object.

- Layout.onMouseEnterLayout() & Layout.onMouseLeaveLayout() does not respond.

- Browser.onDocumentComplete(String url) is not getting called all the time.

- setClipboardText(String text) does not work. although only very few uses this, it might be good to get it fixed. i think its good for debugging.

- system.selectFile() as mention by rohan already.


can we request for new features? if so, i have a few.

- sound effects.
- system.getScreenResWidth() & system.getScreenResHeight() (getViewPortWidth just not enough sometimes)
- Album Art support. maybe a new guiObject child called <albumart/>

thats all i could remember for now.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 19:54   #10
carlosp
Major Dude
 
carlosp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,312
and ofcourse the Gradient xml object like all of has realized.
carlosp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 20:00   #11
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
Quote:
Originally posted by carlosp
and ofcourse the Gradient xml object like all of has realized.
huh? what about it?
Gradients work fine afaik...
the wasabi.player base skin is full of them, and I've ported that skin to wa5 without any problems..
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 20:35   #12
rpeterclark
Major Dude
(Reviewer)
 
rpeterclark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,388
The problem with the <gradient> element, at least in WA, don't know about WP, is that it doesn't seem to render the gradient in a straight line, even when specified. Check out the attached file. You can't tell at larger sizes, but resized down to a narrow space the miscalculation becomes apparent when hot pink starts showing up.
Attached Files
File Type: wal winampbug_gradient.wal (483 Bytes, 929 views)
rpeterclark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 20:51   #13
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
ah, ok, I know what you mean now.. don't even need to check the file... yea, w.p had that too in tooltips. But that's the only place I've seen it...
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2005, 22:07   #14
rpeterclark
Major Dude
(Reviewer)
 
rpeterclark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,388
Another one I'd like to add, although I'm not sure it ever actually worked, is that the "elementframes" way of using <animatedlayer> is broken. I read about it here and it would have been great for a skin I recently did that had some crazy 500+ frame animation because the filmstip method was getting out of hand and turned out to be a very limiting factor. The attached skin file seems to be correct based on that documentation, but it doesn't do anything.
Attached Files
File Type: wal winampbug_animatedlayerframes.wal (12.0 KB, 977 views)
rpeterclark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2005, 13:35   #15
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
more bugs from me:
Theese are all about the <playlisteditor/> object and the sidecar.
<PlaylistEditor id="pl.editor" fitparent="1" main="1"/>
<Wasabi:TabSheet id="pl.sidecar" windowtype="plsc" type="2" visible="0"/>
  • make <playlisteditor/> objects always show the same playlist as the regular playlist editor if main="1" is defined (it's highly unreliable at the moment and doesn't always show the correct files)
  • make pe_add, pe_rem, pe_sel, pe_misc, pe_list and pe_info work with <playlisteditor/> objects
  • make the prefs setting for showing numbers in playlist apply in <playlisteditor/> objects aswell, if no columns are set (to override that setting).
  • make <playlisteditor/> objects work without having to have a sidecar present (at the moment, a sidecar _must_ be present, positioned right after the editor in the xml code, but doesn't have to be visible, in order for the playlist to show up in the editor)
  • make the sidecar tabsheet (windowtype="plsc") list the "playlists" section from the media library
    or maybe make it list the local media section, or maybe both? It's a tabsheet after all..
all of the above, if done, _should_ allow for the creation of a custom playlist editor completely in xml and maki, with pretty much the same functionality as the playlist editor in Winamp3.
plus, since the <playlisteditor/> object supports columns, it would be easy to add a playlist which shows only what you want it to show.


Edit:
Oh yea, btw, I have some skin updates/bugfixes to the default Winamp3 theme, if you're interested in merging them into the one in gen_ff. I originally made them for Wasabi.player but wasabi is wasabi, so they should work just the same in gen_ff.

Last edited by Plague; 29th September 2005 at 14:22.
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2005, 18:54   #16
Michgelsen
Major Dude
 
Michgelsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,416
Quote:
It's weird that action="..." / display="..." is normally not case sensitive, but display="PE_Info" is (i.e. display="PE_INFO" does not work).
Just a small detail maybe, but it's neat to have it fixed and it probably is easy to do. I'm sorry if this is considered whining...
fixed in 5.2
Michgelsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2005, 20:19   #17
rpeterclark
Major Dude
(Reviewer)
 
rpeterclark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,388
I forgot to mention, the <gradient> object also dos not seem to support gammagroups.
rpeterclark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2005, 20:37   #18
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
yes it does, but for some reason you have to refresh the skin (maybe even restart winamp) in order for it to have any effect..
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2005, 00:59   #19
krckoorascic
Senior Member
 
krckoorascic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Serbia
Posts: 351
Send a message via ICQ to krckoorascic Send a message via AIM to krckoorascic Send a message via Yahoo to krckoorascic
Quote:
Originally posted by Michgelsen
It's weird that action="..." / display="..." is normally not case sensitive, but display="PE_Info" is (i.e. display="PE_INFO" does not work).
Just a small detail maybe, but it's neat to have it fixed and it probably is easy to do. I'm sorry if this is considered whining...
yeah it's same with Vid_Info too

and (suggestion) it would be GREAT if we had some control over gammagroups via maki.

/edit:
and yes, mc.exe has bug in compiling (probably this is the reason and maybe it's gen_ff bug not mc...) when trying to use List object as string array.


krckoorascic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2005, 05:48   #20
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
here's another bug.

getPlayItemMetaDataString(String metadataname);

does not return the current song metadata when you load a new playlist. it returns metadata of first song in the playlist not the current playing one.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2005, 14:54   #21
JW
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 304
Not sure if this could be classified as a bug or not, but it'd be nice if changes to studio.xnf got written to the file immediately instead of waiting until Winamp is closed.
JW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2005, 17:29   #22
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
Quote:
Originally posted by JW™
Not sure if this could be classified as a bug or not, but it'd be nice if changes to studio.xnf got written to the file immediately instead of waiting until Winamp is closed.
this will probably slow down winamp. there's some skins that updates some private ints and attribs almost all the time.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2005, 15:24   #23
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
another 'bug'..

ttf fonts use ALOT of cpu power if the text is changing alot (try using a timer with milliseconds, it'll kill the cpu).. Bitmap fonts doesn't use much cpu power at all..
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2005, 07:52   #24
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
another bug which slob's thread reminded me.

cursor tag on guiObjects only work on button objects and does not work on some OS.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2005, 08:47   #25
E-Trance
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Russia
Posts: 164
Send a message via ICQ to E-Trance
Else bug:
Tooltips doesn't appear if timer in MAKI frequently updates XML params of objects (or something other). Example: I want make the text with on-fly-chagable color.

I hope it will be corrected.
E-Trance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2005, 05:00   #26
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
another bug: instance_id tag on group definitions does not work, scripts cant pick up the instance_id.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2005, 15:02   #27
Cianca
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 336
the bug that affects Singlue Ui skin (link) will be fixed in WA 5.11 or more?



The universal god of light, love, wisdom and rok n rol
Cianca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2005, 10:35   #28
Michgelsen
Major Dude
 
Michgelsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,416
The seeker in modern skins lags behind with some filetypes, such as .ogg, .flac and .wav, but not with .mp3 or .mpg. I mean that if you click on or draw the seeker to move to a position, it briefly flashes back to the previous location and only then moves to the correct new location. This doesn't happen in classic skins. It's only a small bug, but that's what this thread is for.
Michgelsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2005, 05:27   #29
rohan_pwln
Major Dude
 
rohan_pwln's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: 18 inches from hell
Posts: 736
About gradients and eqvis not supporting gammagroups, I think it is so because gradients and eqvis both contain colors that may or may not belong to a same shade, so... applying a single gammgroup to them is rather not logical. But, in eqvis there are three parameters: colortop, colormiddle and colorbottom. You can give the params colors like say... colortop="my.color.top", for colormiddle="my.color.middle" and for colorbottom="my.color.bottom". Then you can alos define the following elements:

<color id="my.color.top" value="0,128,215" gammagroup="mygammagroup"/>
<color id="my.color.middle" value="100,128,200" gammagroup="somegammagroup"/>

and so on.... Hope it works. And yep, same for the gradient.

My MAKI contribs.: STONE
My WebSite My Blog My Skins: fnk 32 Rioport v1 Sienna Burning Steel
My Saying: Eat healthy, Stay fit... Die Anyway
rohan_pwln is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2005, 06:40   #30
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
nope tried that already with eqvis. still wont work.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2005, 14:46   #31
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
gradients can be done as bitmaps in the elements (thus allowing for gammagroups), and then used as regular layers..
for example:
PHP Code:
<bitmap
  id
="wasabi.frame.basetexture"
  
file="$gradient"
  
color="73,78,91"
  
w="256" h="256"
  
gammagroup="Backgrounds"
  
gradient_x1="0.5"
  
gradient_y1="0.5"
  
mode="circular"
  
points="0=#cfcfcfcf;1=0,0,0,0"
  
gradient_x2="1.50"
  
gradient_y2="0.5"
/> 
the eqvis should work with colorid's like rohan said, or it should work like the regual vis does ie:
PHP Code:
<eqvis
  id
="spline"
  
fitparent="1"
  
colortop="60,80,40"
  
colormiddle="255,192,255"
  
colorbottom="80,40,60"
  
colorpreamp="128,128,128"
  
gammagroup="eqvis"
/> 
I haven't tested it, but I will later..
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2005, 14:57   #32
rpeterclark
Major Dude
(Reviewer)
 
rpeterclark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Florida
Posts: 1,388
I had tried that bitmap gradient method when I read about it, but I couldn't get it to work.

@rohan, unfortunately color ids do not appear to work within the gradient points attribute.

Edit: Interesting, your gradient code DOES work, but only with the "mode" attribute specified which I had not seen before. Where did you read about this attribute and what other values are available to assign to it? I guessed "rectangular" and "linear", but it didn't work.

Another edit: Ah, by digging through the source here it seems that it would expect a value of either "linear" or "circular" but I guess something is still whacked. The "linear" value does not seem to have any effect on the <bitmap> method, and the "circular" value does not seem to have any effect on the <gradient> method.

Last edited by rpeterclark; 20th October 2005 at 15:20.
rpeterclark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2005, 13:22   #33
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
it defaults to linear if no mode is specified and it works fine, almost.
There's one bug with linear that I have noticed:
you can't do a horisontal gradient, only vertical or diagonal.
As in, one of the 'y' values need to be set, but none of the 'x' values need to be set in order to make it work.
so I can do theese:
PHP Code:
<bitmap 
  id
="test1"
  
file="$gradient
  
w="256" h="256" 
  
gradient_x1="0" 
  
gradient_y1="0" 
  
points="0=255,255,255;1=0,0,0" 
  
gradient_x2="0" 
  
gradient_y2="1" 
/>
<
bitmap 
  id
="test1"
  
file="$gradient
  
w="256" h="256" 
  
gradient_x1="0" 
  
gradient_y1="0" 
  
points="0=255,255,255;1=0,0,0" 
  
gradient_x2="1" 
  
gradient_y2="1" 
/>
<
bitmap 
  id
="test1"
  
file="$gradient
  
w="256" h="256" 
  
gradient_x1="1" 
  
gradient_y1="1" 
  
points="0=255,255,255;1=0,0,0" 
  
gradient_x2="0" 
  
gradient_y2="0" 
/> 
etc, but not these:
PHP Code:
<bitmap 
  id
="test2"
  
file="$gradient
  
w="256" h="256" 
  
gradient_x1="0" 
  
gradient_y1="0" 
  
points="0=255,255,255;1=0,0,0" 
  
gradient_x2="1"
  
gradient_y2="0"
/>
<
bitmap 
  id
="test2"
  
file="$gradient
  
w="256" h="256" 
  
gradient_x1="1" 
  
gradient_y1="0" 
  
points="0=255,255,255;1=0,0,0" 
  
gradient_x2="0"
  
gradient_y2="0"
/> 
also, gradients like theee only respond to colortheme changes after a skin refresh..

edit:
btw, the eqvis doesn't seem to be able to have gammagroups at all, like mentioned earlier.
The best thing would be to make it accept colorid's for each color and then make gammagroups for those.
Same with regular vis really, instead of, or as a complement to, the current way of doing it with one gammagroup for all bands.

edit2:
actually, it would be nice if regular gradients (not the bitmap one's I've shown in this post) could accept colorid's aswell, so they could use gammagroups.

Last edited by Plague; 21st October 2005 at 13:38.
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2005, 14:14   #34
Michgelsen
Major Dude
 
Michgelsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,416
Another small bug: the thumb of the balance slider disappears when the slider is used and then set back to the center position, if you use a vertical slider. A working example can be found in Rectangular.
Michgelsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2005, 22:09   #35
carlosp
Major Dude
 
carlosp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,312
yep. had this bugtoo in a skin i programmed.
carlosp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2005, 15:59   #36
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
another bug:

isVideo() isn't reliable.
if I for example do a
PHP Code:
if (isVideo()) {
//do video stuff
} else {
//do audio stuff

it will do the audio stuff even when playing a video.
I'm not sure it'll do this on all video formats tho.
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 16:23   #37
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
two more bugs..

the first one is a revisit to the discussion about gradients and gammagrouping.
I previously said gammagroups work with gradients if the gradients are made as bitmap elements.
However, I was not currently aware that regular gradients
PHP Code:
 <gradient fitparent="1"
  
mode="linear" gradient_x1="0" gradient_y1="0" gradient_x2="1" gradient_y2="1"
  
points="0=#dfdfdfdf;0.5=32,32,32,0;1.0=#dfdfdfdf" gammagroup="Titlebars"
  
inactivealpha="128"
 
/> 
can also have gammagroups, although they don't work as good.
If gradients are used this way, changing colorthemes will only have effect after a skin refresh.. Should be simple enough to fix..

I previously also stated that bitmap element gradients have this bug, but that's not true.. gradients done as bitmap elements respond instantly to colortheme changes.


The second bug is with <wasabi:hslider/> and <wasabi:vslider/>.
they don't respond to an action="" tag, for example:
<slider action="volume"/> works, but <wasabi:hslider action="volume"/> doesn't work.
The only difference between a <slider/> and a <wasabi:hslider/> is that the second one is pre-skinned with system-elements, and that's the only thing that should differ. But since the wasabi one is an XUI, something prevents it from getting the action tag.
I think it's the embed_xui line that's not linking all stuff correctly.

same thing with the tooltip tag actually, and that's the same with all XUI's I know of, except wasabi:button.
The strange thing is that wasabi:button works fine with both action and tooltip..
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 18:15   #38
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
yes Plaque, sliders dont seem to react to any "action" tag changes. i dont think its the embed_xui though because even if you do <sendparams ..> still wont work. and even if you do in a script slider.setXMLParam("action","...") still wont respond.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2005, 17:10   #39
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
actually, if I create a control script for it that forwards, let's say '_action', to 'action' in onSetXUIParam, it will work.. that's why I think it has to do with embed_xui..

in anyway, it's a bug that's annoying the crap out of me...



now, about the isVideo() bug I mentioned earlier:
I've found out that it only seem to happen when using Christophe's in_mplayer plugin instead of in_dshow.
So it seems like the problem is with that plugin, not maki.
However, it's still a problem.
Plague is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2006, 22:08   #40
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Focus bug: When using winamp with a skin with more than one components in a single window the focus of the mouse and keyboard should be what the mouse last clicked. For skins with component/s this should be like this, evering else must be kept as it is at the moment.

Can't open 3d party plugins with a button.(Only works with Video,Libr,Avs,Playlist)

If you use a horizontal slider for the preamp it only goes from 0-127...Not like it should from -127 to 127.

PLEASE fix the focus bug because this make SingleUI skins useless.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump