Old 11th February 2008, 15:14   #1
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
ClassicPro v2.01 (28/02/2013)

Goto latest release post here!!!



Download the ClassicPro plugin



ClassicPro is a plugin for Winamp that allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. cPro skins is basically pre-coded Modern skins.

ClassicPro use a single-user-interface (SUI). Think of it as a cross between Modern & Classic skinning. Since ClassicPro 2 a new layout was added to the plugin (cPro2 skins).
Creating a cPro skin is easier than creating a Classic Winamp skin. Remember to publish your cPro skins in the new SUI section!


Download ClassicPro Skins & Widgets:

Almost all of the ClassicPro stuff can be found here:
- Winamp.com SUI skins section
- SkinConsortium.com cPro skins section
- Widgets for ClassicPro


Skinners/Developers:

Download the ClassicPro Skinners Manual or have a look at some of the other cPro skins out there. (must still be updated for cPro2!)
You can also create widgets if you know how to code maki and use xml. See the ClassicPro site for more info.


XUI Object:

If you want to create your own layout you can grab the new <ClassicPro2:SUI/> xui object and create your own custom skin with a single user interface.
Get some examples and more info here
PS: Using this xui object will also skin your generic windows, notifier and about screen to save you time.


Skin Consortium 2005-2013
[/FONT]

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums

Last edited by pjn123; 11th February 2008 at 15:53.
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2008, 15:20   #2
MertcanKaya1991
Member
 
MertcanKaya1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: TÃœRKÄ°YE
Posts: 83
Hey this is very good new! The v1.00 came very silent. Thank you for this
MertcanKaya1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2008, 19:06   #3
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 837
awesome! now we just need someone to finish the k-jofol skin support plugin


ooh, and a question: would changing tab order be a possible future option? saved order could just be stored in the .ini file or something i'd assume.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2008, 19:37   #4
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
osmosis: This is on my future to implement list. Will be a sort of drag the tab where you want it. And with this I'll also try to add a 'remove tab' option.. but the tab will appear again if you open the component again.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2008, 02:41   #5
iron2000
Senior Member
 
iron2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 391
Yes! Version 1!
Congrats!

Thanx
iron2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2008, 06:38   #6
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
Great work!(as always)
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2008, 21:20   #7
VooDoo`
Major Dude
 
VooDoo`'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany >> Sax >> Leipzig
Posts: 626
Send a message via ICQ to VooDoo` Send a message via AIM to VooDoo`
Hi, will there be an option to add the progressbar to the top of the skin instead the bottom?

o_0
VooDoo` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2008, 22:56   #8
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 837
i'd probably prefer if the main control buttons were movable as well, but that would break the whole idea of the skin i believe.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2008, 16:54   #9
MertcanKaya1991
Member
 
MertcanKaya1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: TÃœRKÄ°YE
Posts: 83
Hi again! I updated my skin to cPro_Winamp Modern (BETA 5). The skin is almost finished. Are there any things that you don't like i will try to change them. But i don't know too much with skinning. I am using Paint and Paint.Net for made it. So you can change it if you want to.

You can download the skin here:
http://shup.com/Shup/22978/cPro_Wina...ern-BETA-5.wal
MertcanKaya1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 10:15   #10
fille1000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 63
Very nice Morden skin! The only thing i see is the dots in the custom vis seems to be uneven with the background. not a big deal though


Here's the City Night Skin for 1.00
Attached Files
File Type: wal cpro - city night.wal (60.0 KB, 708 views)
fille1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 14:11   #11
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Yes the modern vis will need to be transparent.

fille1000, the skin dont work... upload gonne wrong

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 15:43   #12
fille1000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 63
I'll try again...
Attached Files
File Type: wal cpro - city night.wal (185.0 KB, 710 views)

Last edited by fille1000; 14th February 2008 at 16:16.
fille1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2008, 00:47   #13
QuadHeliX
Major Dude
 
QuadHeliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,133
Winamp Modern in Cpro
take a look what Cpro does
http://www.quad-helix.com/Wamodern.jpg

Cpro Rocks!!
QuadHeliX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2008, 03:43   #14
QuadHeliX
Major Dude
 
QuadHeliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,133
Official Cpro Site skin Out!
Download
QuadHeliX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2008, 21:54   #15
alexanderhausen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Romania,Timisoara
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to alexanderhausen
Only shits!!!
alexanderhausen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2008, 22:11   #16
QuadHeliX
Major Dude
 
QuadHeliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,133
you have oily shits?
QuadHeliX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2008, 20:46   #17
foridea
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
different.
foridea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2008, 13:56   #18
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 837
When I maximize the window by double clicking the top bar it maximizes properly, but double clicking it again doesn't restore the original size, instead it stops hugging the edges of the screen but is still roughly the size of when it's maximized. Anybody else experiencing this behavior in v1.00?

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2008, 11:24   #19
raven_dcs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
I Have Winamp 522 and following problems:

- I'm using WinLyrics plugin and tab doesn't show up (I can only open it using context menu)
- Winamp size/position is default when I restart it
- I can not turn notification off
- When I open Tag Viewer and restart winamp, it's closed.
raven_dcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2008, 10:26   #20
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
@raven_dcs
1- Its not possible (atm) to have a tab for each plugin installed. You'll have to open it via the menu, like in any other skin (at least it will open in a tab )

2- Cant reproduce this, but will fine tune some stuff around this so might fix your problem.

3- To turn notifications off: Options >> Notifications >> Never Show

4- Cant reproduce this? Maybe this is related to the size/pos #2.. but it works 100% here... but not using v1.00 anymore so maybe it fixed already


@osmosis
- Works here. What skin are you using?

@both.. I assume your using Winamp 5.52...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2008, 10:48   #21
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 837
yes and default (cpro bento) skin as well as cMP11 skin; i think for me it affects them all.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2008, 19:24   #22
QuadHeliX
Major Dude
 
QuadHeliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,133
MertcanKaya1991 is your Cpro modern skin done, need it by the 4th if you can.
QuadHeliX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2008, 16:01   #23
MertcanKaya1991
Member
 
MertcanKaya1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: TÃœRKÄ°YE
Posts: 83
It isn't finished yet. I haven't got much time for it. But i started to made another version for cPro modern. But i haven't made very differnt things now. Here is two versions picture.

http://shup.com/Shup/26687/Fark.png

What do you think for them? Which one do you like?
MertcanKaya1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2008, 16:09   #24
Wildrose-Wally
The Albertan
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 6,120
I think the one without the menu, with the logo in the middle looks best, of course that does not give you the benefits of the menu bar.
Wildrose-Wally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2008, 16:23   #25
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
no rush, things should be perfect

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2008, 06:52   #26
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
New version uploaded today v1.01

Just check first post. Just a few minor fixes & a more user friendly installer that opens the bundled cpro skin at the end of the setup.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2008, 14:38   #27
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 837
still loses it's unmaximized size when i maximize, either with the button or by doubleclicking the top bar. hrmm, not sure how to troubleshoot this.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2008, 18:02   #28
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
double click just click the button behind the scene so that wont be any different. But as I said before, it works 100% here. Whats your screen size? Windows? Any plugins installed?

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2008, 22:03   #29
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 837
I don't see why there'd be a conflict with any of these, but I suppose anything's possible.

http://stashbox.org/87675/my_plugin_list.txt
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2008, 05:41   #30
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Do the Winamp Bento skin work with the fullscreen? If yes, I'll dig a little deeper and see if I did something different.

btw, whats your fullscreen size?

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2008, 13:51   #31
osmosis
Major Dude
 
osmosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cananada
Posts: 837
1024x768 and yeah, the bundled Big Bento (I deleted little Bento) works like a charm. Thanks a lot for the help.

Request: A little SmartView Query Language love.
osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2008, 15:05   #32
MertcanKaya1991
Member
 
MertcanKaya1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: TÃœRKÄ°YE
Posts: 83
I changed the tabs. Do you like them? If you don't i will turn to old tabs.

http://shup.com/Shup/27046/ModernAlt.png

And i think if beat can be move one pixel left or right it will be good. Like it is in fullscreen. If this can be done i don't have to transparent it.
MertcanKaya1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2008, 15:53   #33
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
the new ones are much better

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2008, 16:53   #34
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
MertcanKaya1991, best will be to use the transparent ones... then you'll never have any problem. The Window will always respect the tile of the bg image but, like in Classic skins, when the video for example is set to 1x, 2x... that wont sometime have the correct tile image for the topcentre for example...
You have the gfx with alpha blending... so easier to just use it

The new tabs looks better!

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2008, 23:21   #35
Ned Decca
Senior Member
 
Ned Decca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 416
just a quick question, how do i get the file/play/options off the title bar??

its really messing with the aesthetics....

actually, i got it


That's not a skin, it's some god awful piece of skinner gunk. Fail. - Mr Jones

Last edited by Ned Decca; 6th March 2008 at 00:08.
Ned Decca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2008, 18:11   #36
MertcanKaya1991
Member
 
MertcanKaya1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: TÃœRKÄ°YE
Posts: 83
OK i think i made the transparent beat well. I send you the lastest version of skin. I think this is very close to finish.

http://shup.com/Shup/27573/cPro__Winamp-Modern-010.wal
MertcanKaya1991 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2008, 18:57   #37
Ned Decca
Senior Member
 
Ned Decca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 416
How do you change the text color in the playlist media library?
I've altered the xml but with no luck so far....??

That's not a skin, it's some god awful piece of skinner gunk. Fail. - Mr Jones
Ned Decca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2008, 20:52   #38
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
colors.xml

For example.. if you change this:
<!-- List text color -->
<color id="color.display" value="200,200,200"/>
<color id="wasabi.tree.text" value="color.display"/> <!-- Item text color -->
<color id="wasabi.list.text" value="color.display"/> <!--lists/trees item foreground (also edit text) -->
<color id="wasabi.button.hiliteText" value="color.display"/> <!-- Buttons hilite text color, used by tab windows-->

it will change the color of the text in list... very simple. You change the top one.. and it will change all the other similar colors for you.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2008, 20:57   #39
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
MertcanKaya1991, wow thats awesome! One of the best!

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2008, 21:08   #40
Ned Decca
Senior Member
 
Ned Decca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 416
thanks pjn

That's not a skin, it's some god awful piece of skinner gunk. Fail. - Mr Jones
Ned Decca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump