Old 10th May 2016, 16:26   #1
djjefrey23
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Tunein remove all stations from Radionomy

TuneIn has decided to unilaterally remove or disable access to all stations that appear to TuneIn to be hosted by Radionomy.
djjefrey23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2016, 19:08   #2
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 670
And Radionomy has decided to geo-block all Radionomy stations from being played in certain countries.
In typical Radionomy style, details are sketchy and questions go unanswered.
There is a certain amount of an "oh no, this is the beginning of the end" sentiment building on the Radionomy forums.

https://board.radionomy.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=21377

https://board.radionomy.com/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=21740

https://board.radionomy.com/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=21694

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2016, 07:46   #3
Spanic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 27
This has to do with Radionomy direct and not shoutcast-radionomy. Any stream url's having radionomy in...eg http://listen.radionomy.com/station-name have been removed from Tunein due to Sony law suit against radionomy for not paying copyrights. Geo-block is to limit the amount that radionomy has to pay for music rights.
Spanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast For Business & Monetization

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump