Old 16th February 2011, 20:18   #1
kristyhimura
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 15
Question

How do you hook up a DJ?

My friend wants to dj the radio station i put together and i was wondering on how to do so..so i can talk them through it.
kristyhimura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2011, 01:50   #2
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by kristyhimura View Post
How do you hook up a DJ?
connect the red RCA plug to the Red socket, and the White RCA plug to the white socket

best off using something like SAM4 (not free though)

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2011, 16:26   #3
kristyhimura
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaromanda View Post
connect the red RCA plug to the Red socket, and the White RCA plug to the white socket

best off using something like SAM4 (not free though)
>>

Not what i'm talking about there...

I have the Server and everything i just need to know what to give to them to make the DJ program work with my Server so that they can DJ for me [as of right now i'm sick so i can't dj]
kristyhimura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2011, 23:35   #4
ServerRoom
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 32
He will need your server address, port number and password.
ServerRoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump