Old 4th February 2005, 19:05   #1
yalborap
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to yalborap
winamp takes over volume for entire computer

okay, winamp is doing something rather...odd. when you lower winamp's volume, it lowers the volume of everything else with it. also, if you click on the "wave" portion of windows' volume control, winamp suddenly becomes full volume again. is there anything that may have caused this? it just suddenly happened with no reason or warning, and upgrading winamp didn't help.

also, if it helps, I'm currently using a dell inspiron 600m.
yalborap is offline  
Old 4th February 2005, 19:44   #2
gaekwad2
Foorum King
 
gaekwad2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: bar2000
Posts: 11,457
Go to Preferences (CTRL-P) > Plug-Ins > Output and select DirectShow instead of WaveOut.
gaekwad2 is offline  
Old 4th February 2005, 19:46   #3
yalborap
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 5
Send a message via AIM to yalborap
thank you. I'm actually surprised it was that simple. oh well, glad it's fixed now.
yalborap is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump