Old 15th August 2004, 18:15   #1
Boricuaso
Senior Member
 
Boricuaso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: killeen, Texas
Posts: 276
eq that snaping action

cant find a way to remove that snap to the middle of the slider bar action thing, eq slider.

its there any way around that?
Boricuaso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2004, 19:38   #2
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
yes there is. use ordinary sliders. then by MAKI, modify the eq bands depending with the sliders action. you should also, by MAKI, reposition the sliders depending on EQ bands changes.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2004, 21:59   #3
Boricuaso
Senior Member
 
Boricuaso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: killeen, Texas
Posts: 276
well i under stood the first, and i lost you right here------->"then by MAKI, modify the eq bands depending with the sliders action. you should also, by MAKI, reposition the sliders depending on EQ bands changes"

i know this is alot to ask for, but do you have anything on hand that i could use?

edit: im using this type of code

code:

EQBand1.onSetPosition(int p) {
Float f;
f = p;
f = ((f / 6.35)-0);
if (f >= 0) setTempText("60 Hz: " + "+" + integerToString(f));
if (f < 0) setTempText("60 Hz: " + integerToString(f))
}



on each band to update the songticker,

if i was to do the slider the way you mentioned,would the above code still work or not?

Last edited by Boricuaso; 15th August 2004 at 22:26.
Boricuaso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2004, 23:36   #4
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
it will work but it wont change the EQ. the MAKI would look something like this:

code:

Global boolean NoCallBack;

EQBand1.onSetPosition(int p) {
Float f;
f = p;
f = ((f / 6.35)-0);
if (f >= 0) setTempText("60 Hz: " + "+" + integerToString(f));
if (f < 0) setTempText("60 Hz: " + integerToString(f));

NoCallBack = 1;
setEQBand(1, p-127);
NoCallBack = 0;
}

system.onEQBandChanged(int band, int newvalue) {
if (NoCallBack) return;

if (band==1) EQBand1.setPosition(band+127);

// ... add all bands here
}

leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th August 2004, 23:57   #5
Boricuaso
Senior Member
 
Boricuaso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: killeen, Texas
Posts: 276
thanks leechbite!! i,ll see what i can make of it.

i took a look at your anunaki004 eq script, is it ok to use some bits and pieces of it on my skin? the eqslider.m animated layers parts?

thank
later
Boricuaso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2004, 00:56   #6
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
sure. feel free use it.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2004, 01:48   #7
Boricuaso
Senior Member
 
Boricuaso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: killeen, Texas
Posts: 276
@leechbite i tryed the new code on the scriped but got a compiled error,

soooo new code,
got rid of eq by regions and im using some bits of your code to make the animation and the eq work, but it does not update my songticker, so i added some of the other code to it and i can update the songticker,

but im back to square one the same problem the snaping action makes it skip the number one step.

if you could look at it and add the bit of code that removes the snaping please do,

at the end of the script i added the <animationlayer and <slider xml code, just one bar of each to get the idea of xml file.

thanks in advance,
later
Attached Files
File Type: m eqsliderstest.m (6.4 KB, 130 views)
Boricuaso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2004, 06:25   #8
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
hi,

here's the modified version. i havent tried to compile it, it might need few adjustments.
Attached Files
File Type: m eqsliderstest[2].m (5.0 KB, 133 views)
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2004, 10:38   #9
Boricuaso
Senior Member
 
Boricuaso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: killeen, Texas
Posts: 276
thanks alot leechbite the script worked,
had to make a small change to the code,to get the update for the preamp,
but it works perfectly with no need for the eq sliders on the xml file and no snaping to the middle.
thanks for taking the time to help,
if the skin ever see the light youll get credit hehe
later
Boricuaso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2004, 18:37   #10
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
no prob.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump