Old 24th December 2003, 16:32   #1
(-Iron-Monkey-)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Wave Control Problems

I've had this problem with Winamp 3 yet it was simply fixed by choosing Direct sound over another provider. The current problem is that the actual volume bar for Winamp 5 matches itself entirely to my windows voulume wave control, meaning I move the volume bar that of Winamp up or down and the same thing will happen to my wave control. Therefore giving undisired adjustments.

There must be someway through options or preferences to break it's link to my wave control, can someone help?
(-Iron-Monkey-) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2003, 16:34   #2
mikm
Major Dude
 
mikm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: somewhere else
Posts: 1,255
Do the same thing. Ctrl+P --> output. Select "DirectSound Output"

powered by C₂H₅OH
mikm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2003, 17:04   #3
(-Iron-Monkey-)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Thanks.
(-Iron-Monkey-) is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump