Old 15th September 2011, 12:07   #1
klausbatb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Shoutcast with Aggregated Device

hey folks,

hope im in the right place. I'm broadcasting using Nicecast on a 10.7 Mac and I'm trying to use an aggregated device to get multiple inputs working.

With the agg. device I have built-in input and maudio fast track pro selected. the former becomes channel 1 and 2 and the latter becomes 3 and 4.

Now the thing I've found is, with apps like Garageband I can have either 1-2 or 3-4 selected for a channel and get audio in from each device for recording. But when I'm streaming with Nicecast and choose the aggregated device it seems to only recognise channel 1-2 and ignore the rest. I have a condenser mic plugged into the maudio and some other stuff running through a mixer that runs into the built in input (cant use the mic with it because the mixer has no phantom power)

anyone have any ideas as to how I can get both inputs sent through Nicecast to stream from both

Cheers
klausbatb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2011, 06:28   #2
hackerdork
Forum King
 
hackerdork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Earth Circa sometime.
Posts: 3,297
no clue nicecast isn't a aol/nullsoft/winamp product. I would contact nicecast support..

~ According to the ship's log we're down to our last 3000 vomit bags.It'll never be enough.
search the forums! don't PM me on how-to, or ask me to setup you system. you do it so you learn.
hackerdork is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump