Old 17th March 2014, 22:17   #1
(¸.·´§mÂúG´·.¸)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Winamp changes size after playing a video game

How do I stop this?
(¸.·´§mÂúG´·.¸) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2014, 00:07   #2
(¸.·´§mÂúG´·.¸)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Hello?
(¸.·´§mÂúG´·.¸) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2014, 02:39   #3
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,647
In what way does it change size?

You should not expect instant answers. It may take a few days for another user with an answer to even see your post (or anybody's). This site is not visited like it was in Winamp heydays. The developers who regularly visit the site are busy at the moment with matters related to the change of ownership.

Winamp Pro v5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen v1.0 by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit v1809 desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2014, 18:26   #4
(¸.·´§mÂúG´·.¸)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Well the window changes size, it becomes larger than the desktop resolution.
(¸.·´§mÂúG´·.¸) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2014, 18:42   #5
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,647
Is it possible that the game has changed the screen resolution? That or a change of Winamp's scaling option are the only ways I know of that can have that effect. A game should not be able to change Winamp's scaling option.

Winamp Pro v5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen v1.0 by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit v1809 desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th March 2014, 12:56   #6
(¸.·´§mÂúG´·.¸)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
I have the resolution in my games set to the same as my desktop monitor, so I can't see why it would. Is there any way to make the window stick to a certain resolution/scale?
(¸.·´§mÂúG´·.¸) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2014, 06:37   #7
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,647
What skin are you using? What are you doing to return the window to the smaller size? When you say "it becomes larger than the desktop resolution", do you mean it is maximized or less than that but larger than it was?

Have you checked the Winamp window sizing options (before and after the size change)? Right-click on the main player and look at the Options > Window Sizing settings and the Window Settings > Scaling settings.

Winamp Pro v5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen v1.0 by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit v1809 desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump