Old 6th September 2005, 19:21   #1
davethestalker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 8
Installation problems with visualizations

I've tried to install Mindscapes and Cherno Belia a few times and they do not show up in my list of visualizations. I have installed R4 with no problems, but these do not want to install. They are in "Program Files", but are not in the list where I need them. A little help would be greatly appreciated.


btw...yes I searched first, but had no direct hits.
davethestalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2005, 19:51   #2
Warrior of the Light
Forum King
 
Warrior of the Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4,082
Mindscapes is not a seperate plugin, it's a set of presets for AVS.
Open AVS (the default plugin), rightclick on the window and select it in that list.

I don't know about Cherno Belia, but I suppose it's also a set of AVS presets. If so, it should also show up in the list of AVS presets.

Jesus loves you [yes, you] so much, he even died for you so that you will not need to die, but live forever
Warrior of the Light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2005, 20:16   #3
davethestalker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 8
Yes, Cherno is a set of presets. I was assuming they are plug ins like Milkdrop or R4.
davethestalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2005, 18:47   #4
hboy
Senior Member
 
hboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hungary
Posts: 217
Send a message via AIM to hboy
its amazing that people forget Tonic's Cherno Belia... anyway, they are also AVS presets. some idiot downrated my mindscapes pack at the winamp.com plugins section with triple posting a winamp related problem and rating to 1 star. someone help getting the rating go higher please?
hboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2005, 20:39   #5
davethestalker
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 8
Can you not make your set be a stand alone like Milk Drop or R4? If I want to random through your set, I have to random through all of the AVS presets and won't really know what's yours or someone elses. This is why I don't use the AVS presets.
davethestalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2005, 15:21   #6
hboy
Senior Member
 
hboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Hungary
Posts: 217
Send a message via AIM to hboy
Quote:
Originally posted by davethestalker
Can you not make your set be a stand alone like Milk Drop or R4? If I want to random through your set, I have to random through all of the AVS presets and won't really know what's yours or someone elses. This is why I don't use the AVS presets.
No i cannot make it a standalone plugin. BUT YOU can make it randomly switch only my presets, you just have to know how. its dead easy in fact, so don't dislike AVS for this, beacuse it is able to do it. just go to the avs editor, click settings, choose presets/hotkeys, and choose my pack in the "preset (sub) directory to use for random/cycle" menu section.
hboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2005, 16:11   #7
Warrior of the Light
Forum King
 
Warrior of the Light's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 4,082
Quote:
Originally posted by hboy
its amazing that people forget Tonic's Cherno Belia...
Oops. Yea. Sorry 'bout that. Tonic left the AVS scene before I got to know him..

Jesus loves you [yes, you] so much, he even died for you so that you will not need to die, but live forever
Warrior of the Light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2005, 00:58   #8
eheiney
und keine Eier!
 
eheiney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MI, USA
Posts: 1,374
Send a message via AIM to eheiney
[offtopic]

Ah, good ol' buck town, eh Dave? We're practically neighbo......wait just a minute!, davethestalker?

[/offtopic]

Spiral out, my friend. You will find your way back to yourself, we all will.
I'll be waiting, and shall see you on the other side...
eheiney is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS > AVS Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump