Old 25th October 2018, 19:29   #1
imscottb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
Registration Questions

Hello,
I ordered and paid for a WinAmp license years ago.
Will it still work with the newest release of WinAmp and beyond now that WinAmp is being released by a new company??
I hope so.
I downloaded yesterday and was not able to find out how to put in a registration number, so I am not sure if it won't or if I just don't know where/how to put it in yet.

Thanks, sooo MUCH.
imscottb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2018, 21:40   #2
NJK
Frisian Spamfighting Mod
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,792
Sorry there is no Pro anymore

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
**************************************************************************
forumrules
WINAMP
SHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2018, 05:31   #3
CJ_Man
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 163
It's worth noting though that if you install 5.8 over the top of your 5.666 Pro version then you keep the Fraunhofer aac encoder and it remains functional.
CJ_Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
registration, serial number

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump