Old 25th February 2007, 14:40   #1
BITmaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
how can i register a plug-in in winamp?

Hi guys,

Can anyone please tell me how can i register a plug-in (dll) in Winamp?
BITmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2007, 15:24   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
you just place it into the plugins folder and winamp will then attempt to load it based on having the correctly name and function exports eg a general purpose plugin needs to be named as gen_<your_text_here>.dll and have a winampGetGeneralPurposePlugin export (as defined in the gen plugin specs)

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2007, 22:16   #3
BITmaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
10x for the reply DrO
BITmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump