Old 6th June 2013, 12:04   #1
SpaceDustDragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3
Question Repeat status in song ticker?

Hello,
I've just started skinning, and I would like to know how I can display the repeat status (off/repeat track/repeat playlist) in the song ticker, much like in the standard modern skin.
I've looked around for a bit, but I couldn't find anything on this. The original modern skin code/scripts don't make much sense to me either =/

Any help would be much appreciated

~SpaceDustDragon
SpaceDustDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2013, 03:17   #2
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,629
I´m a total noobie with code, but what you want is related to this (you can start here).

But I´m afraid that it doesn´t completely do the trick, so you have to take it 1 step foward like in this skin.

(look for the line "statusText id="infostatus"" within "skin´s folder"\cPro_minimal\custom\player-normal.xml)
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2013, 14:21   #3
SpaceDustDragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks for your reply
~
I have downloaded the SC:text and implemented it accordingly in skin.xml
Then, I took a copied the code you speciefied and modified it with the specifications I want it to have, in this case just the repeat status and nothing else. My repeatbutton code and the <statustext code look like this:


Yet it doesn't seem to work, any thoughts on what's wrong ( I personly think my code is faulty, either missing something or just plain wrong)
SpaceDustDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2013, 17:42   #4
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,629
Mmm... just to be sure we are talking about the same thing, you refer to the TEXT that appears ONLY when changing repeat/shuffle state, don't you? (usually replacing the current song info..)
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2013, 22:32   #5
SpaceDustDragon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3
Yes, just the text.
While I haven't got any problem copying someone else's work, I would rather learn how it works by myself, since I can't go around asking for help every time I run into a problem =/
SpaceDustDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2013, 13:06   #6
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,629
I´m also like that, if given a clear / defined tutorial, I can copy/follow quite well and once it works I test and modify everything to learn.
In this case, I can´t help you that much, it didn´t work for me either, I´ll take a look later.

In the meantime, for the learning part, I suggest you to check this tutorial:
http://frisbeemonkey.com/winamp3/index.php

And to see this pages for some extra stuff:
http://forums.skinconsortium.com/ind...ard&boardID=20
http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/Modern_S..._Skin_Tutorial
http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/XML_GUI_Objects

List may be incomplete, I think I´ve already made it once but can´t remember where..
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump