Old 17th February 2014, 20:04   #1
Xetick
Junior Member
 
Xetick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Vaxjo, Sweden
Posts: 18
Plane9 v2.0 has been released

Plane9 is a scene based winamp plugin that has just reached v2.0 status.

The main new features are
* Remade configuration window
* Transition scenes
* Simple AA using FXAA
* Bloom

You can get the new version at http://www.plane9.com
There is also a demo video that shows what it can do http://youtu.be/XXMQEaVU7Qw

Posted here since the new winamp.com page doesn't show any plugins yet.

Some of the 260 scenes
Xetick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2014, 00:42   #2
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,626
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
cool. do the vis match the music playing? (they seem to in the vid)

also, it works with what ver and above?

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2014, 02:39   #3
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,610
At first I couldn't make it work on last Winamp version, it said something that a file was missing, but I closed winamp a couple of times, and the same with the screensaver and it finally worked, like a charm!

Most vis are quite amazing, it´s a wonderful job you did here!
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2014, 07:16   #4
Xetick
Junior Member
 
Xetick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Vaxjo, Sweden
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSinatra View Post
cool. do the vis match the music playing? (they seem to in the vid)

also, it works with what ver and above?
Yes, all except 5 or so react to the music in some way.

Not sure about the minimum version but the winamp vis plugin interface hasn't changed in long time. Any version released in the last 5 years or so shouldn't be a problem.
Xetick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2014, 11:07   #5
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
Nice to see you are still making stuff Joakim. Keep it up. I'll check it out soon.

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2014, 11:29   #6
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,610
If there's space for recommendations I would like to suggest a couple of things:
- Make the config window remember position and size (in a 20+ monitor having it always maximized it's a bit of a pain)
- Add ability to delete unwanted presets (or tell me how to do it)

Other than that, it's quite a good app!
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2014, 14:51   #7
Xetick
Junior Member
 
Xetick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Vaxjo, Sweden
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rovastar View Post
Nice to see you are still making stuff Joakim. Keep it up. I'll check it out soon.
Thanks, Same to you too. It's not many of us visualizer creators left as you have stated in some other thread so we need to keep on working on our projects.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Victhor View Post
If there's space for recommendations I would like to suggest a couple of things:
- Make the config window remember position and size (in a 20+ monitor having it always maximized it's a bit of a pain)
- Add ability to delete unwanted presets (or tell me how to do it)
Suggestions are always welcome.
1. It's a good point and something that should clearly be added
2. There is currently no way to do this in a user friendly way. I have added it to plane9.uservoice.com so I can keep track of any interest in that feature. If you really want to you can delete them from the c:\program files\Plane9 directory now but they would show up again if you reinstall it.
Xetick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2014, 21:59   #8
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,610
Hi Xetick, I still can't get to show the config window within Winamp, is there any known bug about it? (last Winamp, Win7 64bits).

It throws an error message ("Windows can't find Plane9.Config.exe....", but in spanish) and closes the Vis window. Winamp keeps playing fine.
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2014, 22:33   #9
Xetick
Junior Member
 
Xetick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Vaxjo, Sweden
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Victhor View Post
Hi Xetick, I still can't get to show the config window within Winamp, is there any known bug about it? (last Winamp, Win7 64bits).

It throws an error message ("Windows can't find Plane9.Config.exe....", but in spanish) and closes the Vis window. Winamp keeps playing fine.
This is indeed a know bug that I haven't been able to track down yet. You can reach the exact same window by going to the start menu and selecting the Plane9 Configuration. The menu option in winamp only functions as a shortcut.
Xetick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump