Old 27th March 2001, 16:51   #1
C-Otto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4
Send a message via ICQ to C-Otto
100% CPU-Power if I switch STOP or PAUSE

I am talking about the newest version of Winamp (2.73).
My OS is Win2k, so it's easy to see which task uses how many CPU-Power.
Everytime I click "pause" or "stop" while a song is played (MP3 of course..) Winamp uses 100% of my CPU (which is real fast, about 900MHz).
This Bug also occurs on my friends' PCs, all fast, all Winamp 2.73.
Please answer and fix it.

(I am calculating several things over night, which need a lot of CPU-Power. When I want to sleep I click on the Joystick-Button which is "Stop", but the next morning nothing has been calculated by my program.)

PS: The priorities are at "normal".
C-Otto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2001, 20:27   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Probably being caused by a dodgy 3rd party plugin . . .
. . . maybe of the General Purpose variety?
DJ Egg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2001, 03:55   #3
C-Otto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4
Send a message via ICQ to C-Otto
you are right!
mirc-ex is the problem
do you know where / if I can get a new and fixed version?
C-Otto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2001, 11:26   #4
martyx
Junior Member
 
martyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Bristol
Posts: 10
Send a message via ICQ to martyx Send a message via AIM to martyx Send a message via Yahoo to martyx
mIRC eX

I use mIRC Ex as well - I have never had 100% CPU problem and I also use Windows 2000
(System: AMD Duron 650Mhz, 256Mb RAM)

Maybe you have Intel CPU which is why Winamp struggles??

Just kidding! Hehe!

Anyway - I have mIRC eX v1.01.
Goto http://www.martyx.netgames-uk.com/winamp/mircex.exe to get it. (Get my SteelAmp skin before its published as well! http://www.martyx.netgames-uk.com/winamp/steel.wsz - heh)

I've never had problems with it - so give it a go!
martyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2001, 13:31   #5
C-Otto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 4
Send a message via ICQ to C-Otto
hehe, this morning i received a mail from the mirc-ex developer and the problem was known, but winamp.com does not update to the new version
here it is:
http://binaryc.teamreaction.com/bin/gen_mircex.zip

ps: duron @900 -@1000, i am working on more
C-Otto is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump