Old 27th February 2005, 18:00   #1
Schmeet
Major Dude
 
Schmeet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The timid west
Posts: 1,444
Volume button

Does anyone know how to make the volume control a button instead of a timer? I've fiddled with the code for quite some time now but can't work it out.
Schmeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2005, 20:35   #2
carlosp
Major Dude
 
carlosp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,312
<button id="vol" action="VOLUME_UP" x="" y="" /> ????

or it is VOL_UP, one of them.
carlosp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2005, 20:53   #3
UUL
Winamp Addict
(Major Dude)
 
UUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winamp Modern Skinning Forum!
Posts: 868
Send a message via ICQ to UUL Send a message via AIM to UUL Send a message via Yahoo to UUL
VOLUME_UP
UUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2005, 21:08   #4
Schmeet
Major Dude
 
Schmeet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The timid west
Posts: 1,444
I've tried that already but it doesn't seem to work.
Schmeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2005, 08:46   #5
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,064
Taken directly from a skin that uses volume buttons..

code:
<button
id="volume up"
action="volume_up"
x="192" y="116"
image="vol.up"
downimage="vol.up.prs"
hoverImage="vol.up.hv"
tooltip="Increase Volume"
/>
<button
id="volume down"
action="volume_down"
x="106" y="117"
image="vol.down"
downimage="vol.down.prs"
hoverImage="vol.down.hv"
tooltip="Decrease Volume"
/>



And that does work, please note it's not an auto repeating buttons, so you can't just click on it and expect it to go up or down, you have to click-click-click-click to get it moving.

Remember to change your x/y co-ordinates and image names accordingly.
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2005, 11:29   #6
PulseDriver
w3 addict
(Major Dude)
 
PulseDriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,806
know the feelin'

click, click, click, click, click....








click, click...

09 F9 11 01 9D 74 E8 5B D8 41 56 C3 63 56 81 C0
PulseDriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2005, 15:43   #7
Schmeet
Major Dude
 
Schmeet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The timid west
Posts: 1,444
Ah ha, thanks for the explanation. I'll use that maki autorepeat script for the volume.

Thankyou.
Schmeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2005, 16:12   #8
carlosp
Major Dude
 
carlosp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,312
but there us a bug. If the vol == 0 and you press it again the vol jumps to 100
carlosp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2005, 16:18   #9
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,064
Carlos, you have to learn the art of diplomacy my friend.

When confronted with things like that always remember 'it's not a bug, it's a feature...'

Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2005, 16:45   #10
carlosp
Major Dude
 
carlosp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,312
heheheh well there is a work a around. You must check the vol with onClick() and if vol == 0 you can do what you want. I always set ghost="1", it works pretty well.
carlosp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2005, 17:35   #11
Schmeet
Major Dude
 
Schmeet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: The timid west
Posts: 1,444
Is there a way to fix this bug?
Schmeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2005, 18:16   #12
carlosp
Major Dude
 
carlosp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,312
yes, the one i have explained above
carlosp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump