Old 9th March 2005, 19:27   #1
Pimousse38
Senior Member
 
Pimousse38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nevers (France)
Posts: 169
current / next song in songticker

hello,

is it possible to show alternatively current/next song in the songticker?

with maki?

thank you

Sorry for my bad English, i'm French

my skin : Pimeer v2.2
french community : Todae.fr
Pimousse38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2005, 21:04   #2
Michgelsen
Major Dude
 
Michgelsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,416
If you want Winamp to show what the next song will be, you'll have to make a script that skips to the next track, save its title and then returns to the previous song.\
I think that would be possible.
Michgelsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 08:21   #3
carlosp
Major Dude
 
carlosp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,312
you can do it easier. i am at skool now and cannot show ya. you have some function to get infos from PlEdit. just look at std.mi and you will find them.
carlosp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 08:26   #4
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,064
How would you do it if someone had shuffle enabled?

Even if you were jumping ahead to the next song, caching it's name and then jumping back to the original song, surely when the song actually changed it would shuffle again and pick another random song?

I just can't get my head around how you would do it on a random setting...
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 09:26   #5
iPlayTheSpoons
Major Dude
 
iPlayTheSpoons's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SJSU
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via AIM to iPlayTheSpoons
come on, mr jones...i dont think skipping around is the best/only way to do it (im too lazy to look...), but you of all people should know that winamps random playlist is set long before it gets to any one song. how do you think jtfe works? skipping foward and back w/ shuffle on will not change what song comes on next. BUT, that technique would be funked if the user enqueues songs...
iPlayTheSpoons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 09:36   #6
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,064
Does it?, never knew that, but there again never use shuffle myself.

Craptacular....
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2005, 17:14   #7
Pimousse38
Senior Member
 
Pimousse38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nevers (France)
Posts: 169
hello,
Quote:
Originally posted by carlosp
you can do it easier. i am at skool now and cannot show ya. you have some function to get infos from PlEdit. just look at std.mi and you will find them.
i just found this in std.mi :
code:
extern Int System.getPlaylistLength(); // number of items in the playlist
extern Int System.getPlaylistIndex(); // currently playing item in the playlist (or next to play if stopped)

but it is a begin

Sorry for my bad English, i'm French

my skin : Pimeer v2.2
french community : Todae.fr
Pimousse38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump