Old 7th November 2008, 02:21   #1
rsb_obx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Cannot connect

K so I'm just trying to stream to a few friends, and when Winamp tried to connect to shoutcast, I get this message...

Quote:
[yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see yo
ur station/computer (IP: my.ip.here:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet
Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection timed out).)
I added an exception to port 8000 on my firewall, and forwarded 8000, 8001, and 666 on my router

After doing these I get a slight change...

Quote:
[yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see yo
ur station/computer (IP: my.ip.here:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet
Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connection refused).)
Connection refused, as opposed to timed out.

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks,
rsb
rsb_obx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2008, 07:10   #2
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Nak Errors,

You may need to forward ports in your router.

Common problem, All documented in these tutorials

Read the Winamp Read me before posting
Evil Lu's Fixing Nak Errors
IORSN Fixing Nak Errors
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2008, 10:12   #3
xhan85
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to xhan85
im a new dj in local shout cast radio im having trouble to connect but the thing is whenever im on air i could not choose the songs that i need to play whenever i try it my dns box to connect with the port will suddenly missing n i have to connect again. eventually i cannot chose song or i will lost the connection. i did thick the box of auto connection my fren say its the winamp error so i did reinstall the winamp but its still had the same error i did (read me) thread but cant help cause i cant find my problem so i add in connect forum hope mod can help me. p/s English is not my first language hope u understand my problem
xhan85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2008, 16:34   #4
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
sc_dsp = soundcard or winamp input ?

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2008, 11:47   #5
xhan85
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to xhan85
thanks but actually the problem is when u click on preference right u can see the dns/effect where we select the shot cast setting and when i click it the box of connection will appear n i will set up and mark auto connect but directly when i try to click at song and to chose song the box gone missing n i have to click back and my auto connect will unmarked automatically so i just wonder how to make sure im stay connect?
xhan85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2009, 02:12   #6
n0ukf
Member
 
n0ukf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Far Northern Minnesota
Posts: 55
Send a message via ICQ to n0ukf Send a message via AIM to n0ukf Send a message via Yahoo to n0ukf
DNS lookup trouble

Until just 3-4 days ago I've been connecting just fine to a particular occasional radio stream (mostly weekday evenings). This week I've been having trouble connecting to the server via domain name with Winamp, but using the IP lets it connect. Other apps I try (Mediamonkey and aTunes) have no problem connecting to the domain name, and other streams also give me no trouble in Winamp, whether IP or domain name URLs.

EDIT: or should I ask in one of the Winamp subforums? I didn't notice until I posted this (found via search) that this is a shoutcast subforum.

Last edited by n0ukf; 3rd January 2009 at 03:33.
n0ukf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump