Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Site Design

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st August 2012, 02:56   #1
RadioRookie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 30
How To Monitor Multiple Stream Listener Statistics Remotely on single Web Page?

Is there anyway to configure an HTML script/code that will generate multiple Shoutcast listener stats on a single Website page for me to view remotely? I only want the basic features like Listener Peak and Stream Status to let me know whether it's online or offline. I have several Shoutcast encoders running, therefore, I don't want to have to look up each of them individually in separate tabs in my browser. I want to have all the stats show up in one page with only utilizing the IP & Port.

Currently, I either look at the stats on my broadcaster or enter the stream ip http://00.000.000.00:9999, into my browser, then click on stream (if V2) to view these stats. I want to have multiple streams stats showing up on one page.

I know there is a Radio Monitor software by wavestreaming that allows you to simply plugin the stream IP and Port only and it'll populate those stats, however, this software only runs on desktop. I want to be able to publish this on a private page so I can view them all on a single page.

Any ideas guys?
RadioRookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2012, 03:22   #2
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
You can't do it with pure HTML as far as I can figure (same origin policy in browsers for many many years now puts paid to that)

but

using a server side scripting language (e.g. php) would make what you want a trivial exercise

look here - http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=270301
or here - http://www.szone.us/f6/standalone-ph...cast-status-5/

nothing particularly special about those two ... first two results on google for php shoutcast monitor script

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2012, 03:51   #3
Dj Mambito
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 23
Ofcourse you can do that with html
you can take as many dnas/status-pages as you want
(allthough max 6 would fit nicely on 1 page/monitor)

Create a page with for example 6 iFrames on it
In each iFrame you put one Shoutcast status-page
Now you have one page with 6 frames
so you can monitor 6 streams for peak/status/#listeners/song ...etc
at the same time...which is what you asked.

I created it as a local page (on my HD) ...(no need to upload it to a server)
and made shortcut to it.

I have no idea what jaromanda means with "same origin" ...etc
its not relevant and I´m using the above myself.
Dj Mambito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2012, 03:58   #4
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
d'oh ... of course you can do it that way ... if all you want to do is display the status page as is

sorry about the mis-information

in my defence, "single web page" technically precludes iframes, hence why it never occurred to me to use them

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2012, 11:25   #5
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
a single page is going to be possible without the need for any iframe junk (that is not a solution in the grand scheme of things) with the v2 DNAS update by using the JSON /stats?sid=# or even the new /statistics option (so you get _all_ stream information from the v2 DNAS even if you don't know what is running.

that will allow for pulling all of the stats from multiple servers and if needed doing additional processing on the returned information all on the same page especially without any CORS issues. and i know it works as i'm looking at a page showing me information for 200+ v2 DNAS doing what i've described.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2012, 12:37   #6
Dj Mambito
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 23
Ofcourse you can do it even on 6 lines
just wanted to point out that the html/frames is very easy to do
even for those with limited programming skills.

Below a pic of what it could look like
and the html-code (source) for such page.
Right now it refreshes every 150 secs
For your radios you simply change the url´s

I dont have 6 streams myself but use this to see what other stations are doing.


screenshot -> http://forums.winamp.com/attachment....1&d=1345549262

example html page (remove .txt extension) -> http://forums.winamp.com/attachment....1&d=1345549262

[edit - Moderation]
changed to attachments instead of a massive block of html and image that fills up too much screen space
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	6screen.png
Views:	3538
Size:	69.0 KB
ID:	49848  
Attached Files
File Type: txt 6_stream_stats_page.html.txt (2.9 KB, 1313 views)
Dj Mambito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2012, 22:29   #7
RadioRookie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 30
How do we optimize this for a mixture of V1 & V2 servers. Your sample page does look neat and tidy, however, I'm curious to know how to would fair if you stuck a few V2 streams in it?

Moreover, is it possible to then parse out the relevant information from the stats like "current listeners" and the stream name from the page? I think you'd essentially get to squeeze in many more streams into one page and have it only display the information that's relevant to the broadcast like how many people are listening or server status.

Ultimately, that is what I am trying to achieve, much like Wavestreaming's RadioMonitor software has been able to do on a desktop level.
RadioRookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2012, 23:07   #8
Dj Mambito
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 23
Its just a html page with a few iFrames in it
in a frame you can put any other website/page in it
it can be google,yahoo,youtube or even this forum...anything on the web

I suppose that V2 does have some dnas page also
so you simply put that in it...by changing the current url(s) to that page
Can you do that ?
If its to complicated ...let me have the urls and i make it for you
(dont post anything non-public)

.
Dj Mambito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2012, 03:12   #9
RadioRookie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 30
Ok, check your PM
RadioRookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2012, 01:07   #10
Dj Mambito
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 23
@RadioRookie

I´m trying to PM-reply to your PM-message
but i cant see if it was send.
So i let you know here:

When i try to PM that html/text file to you
this crippled forum says that its to big !
so do (PM) send me a emailadress where i can send it

@Moderators

Its about time you improve this forum cause:
*its very slow,looks like it runs on one of the mods home-pc
*lot of stuff dont work.
*i dont see an attachment option in PM´s.
*and its certainly not intuitive.


but i guess that is useless to request that cause
it (shoutcast and all that comes with it) seems half bankrupt anyway.

.
Dj Mambito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2012, 01:20   #11
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
complaints about the forum software should be directed at vBulletin as what is being used is just the stock implementation they provide. and correct, there is no attachment option for pm's because i don't believe there is an option in the forum software to do that. and moderators have no control over what and how the forums are run, that is done by AOL OPs (and that is all i'm going to say on the matter as i am not at liberty to go into internal details about the forums with you or anyone else).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2012, 03:00   #12
Dj Mambito
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 23
1)

> "complaints about the forum software should be directed at vBulletin"

Well i guess moderators can talk to these AOL Ops
and mention that the forum software sucks ?
A little to much asked that i should solve it for you/aol !
What is the problem with you telling them that your forum-visitors
are complaining that the forum does have some problems ?


You could also advice them to install "phpbb" forum

https://www.phpbb.com/

Its free and very adaptable,most used bb around
it has none of the several flaws in this forum here.


2)

While you at it...where´s the option to send attachments
in the public part of this forum ? how did you do that attachment above ?


3)

This forum being slow (up to 60 secs to see any reply/action after posting)
should not be the software...looks like the server to me
hope you dont use some 90´s-nintendo-on-dial-up for that
Dj Mambito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2012, 03:09   #13
p0rt
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 152
phpbb has nothing on null nuke, nulls shoutcast 2 control can monitor infinate amount of remote servers, and manage infinate amount of local servers and transcoders, or until mysql hits the max int value
p0rt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2012, 12:41   #14
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
I wish there was a mobile app for this on Android, iPhone.. if someone doesn't build it, I will..

The same company built an iPhone version but it doesn't work well enough and costs too much.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Site Design

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump