Old 4th June 2009, 09:52   #1
toretto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14
Shoutcast Flash Player Support AAC

Hello,

I have read many posts but I not find what I search. I'm searching a flash player that support aac and shoutcast, where can I find it?

Toretto
toretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2009, 10:12   #2
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
doesn't exist

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2009, 16:22   #3
Brutish Sailor
Major Dude
 
Brutish Sailor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 998
Send a message via Skype™ to Brutish Sailor
try WOWZA

KNSJ.org 89.1 FM San Diego
Brutish Sailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 06:14   #4
toretto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14
What do you mean by "try WOWZA"?

Toretto
toretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 06:18   #5
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Try the flash media link in my sig for a solution.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 08:36   #6
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
neither wowza nor streamsolutions play aac in flash directly from shoutcast

so, my statement stands

doesn't exist

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 08:59   #7
bored_womble
Winamp's Womble
 
bored_womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Wimbledon Common
Posts: 1,100
i think some clarification needed here

A Flash client does not appear to support AAC+ when streamed directly from Shoutcast.

If you use Wowza and relay a Shoutcast server with AAC+ content then a Flash client can play the stream from Wowza.

BW

Without open minds the world will die. Open yours and correct the mistakes you are making right now.
bored_womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 12:17   #8
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Quote:
Originally posted by jaromanda
neither wowza nor streamsolutions play aac in flash directly from shoutcast

so, my statement stands

doesn't exist
I will point out that you can play AAC+ from the shoutcast dsp to our flash players and have an AAC flash player.

and as mentioned above flash servers will also relay AAC streams enabling you to have a flash player offering AAC.

Jaro, i really would like to know what your problem is with me as you always seem to be attempting to discredit me for some reason and i am only here after all to help,

im sure nearly 11000 posts would kind of back that up.

if no one is here developing these different things for people to use then you would have no toys to play with.

i will not get involved in this post any further as jaro may have better solutions to help you achieve what you are looking for.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 12:21   #9
toretto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14
Guys relax please we're here to find a solution.

So from what I understand I need of a Wowza server to relay the aac shoutcast stream and then use a flash player to reproduce it, I'm correct?

Toretto
toretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 16:58   #10
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
For now that is the only solution to this problem.
There was something said i while back about AOL talking to adobe to see if there could be a resolution,but i dont see
that happening for a long time,if ever.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 17:21   #11
Greg_E
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,687
The unfortunate part is that we know this can be done, but they are choosing to not want to do it for whatever reason they might have. And at only $1000 it isn't to make a lot of money on the server since most people seem to be choosing the Wowza server.

Your mileage may vary!
Greg_E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 17:31   #12
toretto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14
Ok, what is the link to take the exact wowza server?

Thank you for you support guys.

Toretto
toretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 17:54   #13
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,130
http://www.wowzamedia.com/
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 18:46   #14
Greg_E
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,687
This is the one I'm watching:
http://mammothserver.org/

Should be a lot less dependent on a high performance server than Adobe, Wowza, or Red5 since they run on JAVA and Mammoth is coded for C++ and compiles to a binary.

Your mileage may vary!
Greg_E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 18:53   #15
bored_womble
Winamp's Womble
 
bored_womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Wimbledon Common
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally posted by jaromanda
neither wowza nor streamsolutions play aac in flash directly from shoutcast

so, my statement stands

looks like it doesnt, no change there really ... but you keep trying

BW

Without open minds the world will die. Open yours and correct the mistakes you are making right now.
bored_womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 19:31   #16
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Quote:
Originally posted by Greg_E
This is the one I'm watching:
http://mammothserver.org/
cheers i will keep an eye on that project

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 22:24   #17
toretto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally posted by fc*uk
http://www.wowzamedia.com/
Yes, but what to order exactly?

Toretto
toretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2009, 23:15   #18
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,130
This is what you need to download: http://www.wowzamedia.com/shoutcast.html

The free version allows for 10 connections. The pro version, which costs $1,000, allows for unlimited connections.
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2009, 08:57   #19
toretto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 14
But Flash Media Server can do the same work, yes?

Toretto
toretto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2009, 10:14   #20
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally posted by Nick@ss
I will point out that you can play AAC+ from the shoutcast dsp to our flash players and have an AAC flash player.
really? that's still not direct DNAS -> flash - what the OP was asking for

Quote:
Originally posted by Nick@ss
Jaro, i really would like to know what your problem is with me as you always seem to be attempting to discredit me for some reason and i am only here after all to help,
dont' get so melodramatic. It's only a forum

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2009, 10:34   #21
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
Quote:
Originally posted by jaromanda
really? that's still not direct DNAS -> flash - what the OP was asking for
Really?

i didn't see that? i thought i provided a solution for what the user asked for?

Quote:
Originally posted by toretto
Hello,

I have read many posts but I not find what I search. I'm searching a flash player that support aac and shoutcast, where can I find it?

Toretto
melodramtic? i dont think so, you can be ignored at the click of a button,,, just curious.. its not the first time.

if your not part of the solution then your not really helping are you?

Quote:
Originally posted by toretto
But Flash Media Server can do the same work, yes?

Toretto
Adobe does not offer this feature.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2009, 10:36   #22
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
I will offer tree fiddy to all parties concerned via paypal if it will calm this thread down

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2009, 10:54   #23
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally posted by Jkey
I will offer tree fiddy to all parties concerned via paypal if it will calm this thread down
sold

(I was already calm anyway)

I'd still like to see a flash player that connects directly to DNAS without gobbling up memory and crashing your server browser <== EDIT: oops

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2009, 11:39   #24
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Since the last flash player update everyone at home has had browser crashes while using various flash apps and not only with stream players.

There is something not right with the current version.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2011, 03:24   #25
mrbarriga
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 16
hi, somebody has tested raudioplayer.com service?
mrbarriga is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump