Old 24th August 2015, 21:33   #1
Kortiv
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
Problem: crazy music speed while hosting

Hello guys i'm not really expert with Winamp/shoutcast, however some months ago i used it for broadcast my own radio channel and it worked perfectly (i still have same pc and connection of then).
This summer i installed Winamp again and there is a problem i can't solve alone
I configured winamp and shoutcast as ever but this time, when i broadcast mp3 files on radio, they start with a long delay, with an extreme speed in reproduction and the audio seems damaged. (if i broadcast my microphone input or my stereo mix everything it's fine)
I also tried to install these softwares on my friend's pc and they works there, i updated my audio drivers but the problem is still there.

Anyone had my same problem? have you some idea? i hope for help guys

P.S. I use win7 (32bit) - audio board is Realteck ALC887 - my net upload 0.80 Mbps
Kortiv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2015, 12:40   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
re-select all of the encoding options (especially any relating to samplereate) within the Source DSP.

also make sure that Winamp is set to work in 16-bit audio mode and not 24-bit (via the Winamp playback preferences page).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2015, 09:16   #3
Kortiv
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
24bit is not allowed and i resetted all encoding options but nothing changed
Kortiv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2015, 09:19   #4
Kortiv
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
(Encoder type: MP3 encoder
Encoder settings: 56kbps 44100Hz, mono)
Kortiv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2015, 19:59   #5
Kortiv
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
any idea?
Kortiv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2015, 22:31   #6
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,013
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Do you have a backup file setup and if you do, have you verified that it's the same bitrate/sample-rate/number-of-channels as the encoder? Have you tried deleting the SHOUTcast DSP's config file and then setting up the streams again?
thinktink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2015, 08:20   #7
Kortiv
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
Quote:
Do you have a backup file setup and if you do, have you verified that it's the same bitrate/sample-rate/number-of-channels as the encoder?
yes, i used the same settings as before


Quote:
Have you tried deleting the SHOUTcast DSP's config file and then setting up the streams again?
yes
Kortiv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2015, 12:39   #8
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,862
Maybe something to do with the mono setting...?
Does the problem persist if you try e.g. 64 kbps, 44100Hz, stereo?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2015, 23:53   #9
robtronix
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
similar problem

Hi am also having a similar problem as described by the previous person. Although mine is a new installation. I have a remote server where i have installed shoutcast server v2 and im am broadcasting to it via winamp & shoutcast DSP. I am able to hear the stream when i go to my url for port 8000 but it breaks up and is kind of staticy and it buffers alot. I unchecked the 24bit audio option in winamp under playback and same thing. I have tried all the encoder settings from aac to mps from the lowest bit rate to the highest. Only change is when a lower bitrate is selected it gets lower hard to hear. Only thing i can think is during the initial setup for the shoutcast web page when it was asking to configure the stream i put 512 listeners and unlimited bitrate would this be the cause? I dont know how to reconfigure these settings. I also have the v1 legacy box checked in the winamp DSP im going to uncheck and test that later today. Any help is much appreciated.


Source:
windows 10 64bit
intel Xeon
16Gb Ram
2GB nvidia k620 quadro

Remote Server:
Ubuntu 14.04
2Gb Ram
2Core
48Gb SSD
linode VM
robtronix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump