Old 17th May 2013, 17:40   #1
LigShot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Server help!

Hello! We want to have 2 streams: we have an mp3 stream and we want on shoutcast dnas 1.9.8 if it's possible to have another stream aacp.How to do this?

Thank you if you help me!
LigShot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2013, 18:37   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
you cannot. the v1 DNAS only provides one stream. if you want multiple streams from the same DNAS i.e. same port, then you need to use a v2 DNAS. if you don't need the streams on the same port, you'd just need to run two v1 DNAS on different ports.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2013, 19:14   #3
LigShot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 5
Thank you, but how to run two servers on same computer?
LigShot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2013, 18:59   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
copy the configuration, set the copy to run on a different portbase and then run it as per the original instance (if using multiple v1 DNAS). you'd then need to ensure ports are open as applicable for the second instance.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump