Old 30th October 2010, 20:55   #1
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
How do i play whole album from search results?

Is there a way to play the whole album(s) from search results instead of only one track found in Media Library?
Sorry for bad English language, please see screenshots if you didn't understand me properly.

stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2010, 09:09   #2
dailystyle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
I've the same problem to u.
dailystyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2010, 12:39   #3
johanwhite
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
You can play all songs from search result in the following way. You just select them all and click right on your mouse. Then you will get different options. In that you find,Enque in winamp or Play in winamp. By selecting any of them,you can play all selected songs.
johanwhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2010, 19:42   #4
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
johanwhite
No-no-no, you don't get it. I mean i want to play not only tracks from search but all albums containing these tracks.
stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2010, 19:52   #5
ujay
Forum King
 
ujay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Posts: 6,072
Go to the Track pane in the Media Library and right click there.

You should find options for all tracks by that artist and all tracks from that album.

UJ
ujay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2010, 20:40   #6
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
Do you see some option that will help me play all albums containing tracks by <artist>? I see only "Play all tracks by <Artist>" and "Play all tracks from <album>".

stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2010, 21:21   #7
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
wouldn't enabling 'Play search results (start with selected) on double click in media views' in preferences -> media library -> library options do that?

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2010, 15:31   #8
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
No... It just plays search results, not albums.
stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2010, 18:05   #9
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
at the bottom of the view, there should be a vertical sizer (depending on the skin it may not show too well) and you could try to use the results from that bottom pane (when dragged up into view). as based on your screenshot if there's only 1 track found for that query then it's not going to add anything else. is the only other thing i can think off at the moment with what you've shown.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2010, 17:00   #10
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
Well, i'll try to describe problem better.
For example, I have album with two tracks: TrackA and TrackB.
So if i try to search "TrackA" in media library, media library will show album that have this track. That's ok.
But when i click "Play Selection" on album, Winamp will play only TrackA(!). And i mean only Track A instead of whole album.
So Winamp plays from album only tracks containing "TrackA" in any tag, but not whole album. That's the problem.
stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2010, 16:09   #11
stopasking
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 446
Hello?
stopasking is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump