Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Old 26th July 2019, 10:57   #1
TrevorSaldana

Is it possible to route PC audio through Winamp like a physical receiver?

So, firstly, I'd like to say helloo, as I'm new to the subreddit, but as the title says, I'm looking to see if it's possible to route say, game audio through Winamp as though it were a hardware stereo receiver my computer was hooked up to, as I have what I like to think is a decent EQ, and game music in particular sounds really good through it to my ears.

I've thought about trying to figure out how to do this in the past, but until now, I never really got around to asking if it could be done. I'm using the latest 5.8 build of Winamp, so I have no clue if that'll have any bearing on what I want to do, or if I'll have to downgrade to the latest patched version of 5 triple 6.

I have done a little bit of searching in the past few days, but it hasn't really turned up all that much, so I'm kind of hoping that picking y'all's brains on the subject might yield a few more fruitful results. That being said, any information anyone might have, either for or against the existence of any such ability of Winamp would be most greatly appreciated.

Thanks
TrevorSaldana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2019, 22:51   #2
MrSinatra
Forum King

Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
please clarify. where is your EQ? in winamp? hardware? what?

frankly i don't understand why or what you want to do? windows handles system sounds, other apps. why do you want game sounds or soundtracks to go thru winamp?

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2019, 17:25   #3
Marcos

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSinatra View Post
why do you want game sounds or soundtracks to go thru winamp?
why not?
Marcos is offline   Reply With Quote