Old 7th February 2004, 13:58   #1
djmindz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 17
Send a message via Yahoo to djmindz
Broadcasting live with webcam streaming

How can I connect a webcam to stream to our website whilst broadcasting with shoutcast dsp???

Please Help


[moved from wa-ts by moderator --> DJ Egg]
djmindz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2004, 18:59   #2
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Method 1: dont use shoutcast dsp. Use live capture with camera and line in. play winamp output to the line in with a loop back cable.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2004, 19:03   #3
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,813
Tutorial: Using NSVcap

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2004, 21:01   #4
djmindz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 17
Send a message via Yahoo to djmindz
We rent our server from our host, so we do not have the option to edit config
djmindz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2004, 22:04   #5
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,813
You should be able to edit your own config, as you're paying for the server. If you can't, then that's ridiculous. If you must, contact an admin for the site and ask him to make specific changes to your config as needed.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 00:10   #6
djmindz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 17
Send a message via Yahoo to djmindz
Is there any other way or is this the only way???
djmindz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 02:34   #7
sankt
Moderator
 
sankt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: www.ScenicRadio.com
Posts: 2,975
You could run a local shoucast dnas and stream to your primary server and let that relay. This would allow you to make local adjustments to your shoutcast dnas as needed.

Scenic Television is your ambient window to the world - - Television.ScenicRadio.com
sankt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2004, 10:33   #8
djmindz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 17
Send a message via Yahoo to djmindz
I have djs broadcasting for us from their own setup, so each dj around the world would have to have a local shoutcast dnas server installed and all the djs are not pc knowledgable and would take years to get everyone to install it.

I apprectiate your help people!!!
djmindz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2018, 09:41   #9
Samin
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
Good morning, I'm also connected to my webcam to broadcast live with - I HATE SPAM - but I can not get it. He followed steps that I found in a forum but there is no way. Could you help me?

Last edited by sankt; 7th June 2018 at 17:41. Reason: SPAM
Samin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump