Old 16th August 2011, 07:10   #1
Alvalio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
About Organization

hi ppl, i have a question. how to organize my albuns on winamp without change the artist? for example, I have a pack with musics from different artists, but the CD was released by one artist, how to organize it without put ONE name on album, preserving the name of the artists that play the musics? help me pls. thx!
Alvalio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 10:46   #2
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,339
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
use the "album artist" field. you prob need to add it as a column to your ML.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 19:38   #3
Alvalio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
hi, thx for reply ^^ but I don't know if I didn't understood, or you. cuz my config is Artist/Album already, I want to organize for example, all musics (from a CD with VA artists, but released by one artist), without putting only the name of the artist that is releasing the CD, keeping the name of the artists that plays the musics... but all in one album, for best localization. got it? thx for reply. waiting for more good ppl that wants to help ^^
Alvalio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 19:43   #4
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,339
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alvalio View Post
hi, thx for reply ^^ but I don't know if I didn't understood, or you. cuz my config is Artist/Album already, I want to organize for example, all musics (from a CD with VA artists, but released by one artist), without putting only the name of the artist that is releasing the CD, keeping the name of the artists that plays the musics... but all in one album, for best localization. got it? thx for reply. waiting for more good ppl that wants to help ^^
i didn't say "artist/album" i said "album artist"

its different, and it will do want you want. like i said, add the column to your ML and you'll see.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 19:45   #5
Alvalio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
oh ;x sry, its cuz I can't find that... I will do a search, and post the results later. thx!

EDIT: already find it lol I'll organize the winamp now, and post the results later. Thx!
Alvalio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 19:55   #6
Alvalio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
It works ^^ thx MrSinatra! Now my winamp will be very clean *-* many thx! For who that have the same question, click on the middle button (upper left, close to search bar) and select "album artist/something". It's simple
Alvalio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2011, 19:58   #7
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,339
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
was there ever any doubt?

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Tags
album, artist, mp3, music, organize

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump