Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

View Poll Results: What browser(s) do you use?
Internet Explorer 52 61.90%
Mozilla 21 25.00%
Mozilla Firebird 14 16.67%
Avant Browser (www.avantbrowser.com) 1 1.19%
My iE2 5 5.95%
Netscape 8 9.52%
Opera 20 23.81%
Lynx 5 5.95%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 84. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th July 2003, 10:37   #41
Vie
Forum King
 
Vie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Thoron fields and Duranium shadows. Posts: Crap mostly
Posts: 7,999
Two versions of netscape.
4.6 and 7.somthing or other...

Member most in need of SpellCheck Lifetime Achievement Award

I'm a Twitch Streamer these days, it's weird.
Vie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2003, 11:17   #42
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,942
Quote:
Originally posted by Herbster
firebird++

ie sucks, it cant display .png files, how shit is that.
show up just fine for me
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2003, 12:13   #43
TiXo
Junior Member
 
TiXo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Serbia
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to TiXo Send a message via Yahoo to TiXo
just see this and forget about IE...

http://www.mozilla.org/products/firebird/why/

end visit http://mozilla.org to get your copy :-)

T.
TiXo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 02:26   #44
whiteflip
Post Master General
(Forum King)
 
whiteflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Seattle, Now Las Vegas
Posts: 6,032
Right now I am using Firebird .60 instead of Mozilla.

Mozilla is getting bloated and slow. The Moz foundation plans to change that though thank god.

Firebird has a few bugs but mostly customization bugs.

I'm Back?
whiteflip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 02:29   #45
griffinn
Court Jester
(Forum King)
 
griffinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Your local toystore
Posts: 3,501
Send a message via ICQ to griffinn
Quote:
Originally posted by whiteflip
Firebird has a few bugs but mostly customization bugs.
For a moment there, I misread that as "customisable bugs" and thought, "Oh my! How l337!"

The smiley slot machine! | Quotable Blog
griffinn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 02:40   #46
GarbagePoe
Senior Member
 
GarbagePoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: |||| ||||||||||||||| |||||||||| |||||||||
Posts: 459
Send a message via AIM to GarbagePoe
Well, just right now I thought I'd try a new browser. I've from IE, to Netscape 7, to Opera, back to Netscape, and now I'm trying Mozilla Firebird and I must admit, it's faster than all the others. I think I'll stick with this one for a while.

i close my eyes to stay blind
GarbagePoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 06:00   #47
GqSkrub
Major Dude
 
GqSkrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lancaster Pennsylvania
Posts: 897
Send a message via AIM to GqSkrub
what was wrong with opera? and yes... i did feel a need to talk about opera

No sig here folks.
GqSkrub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 06:03   #48
GarbagePoe
Senior Member
 
GarbagePoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: |||| ||||||||||||||| |||||||||| |||||||||
Posts: 459
Send a message via AIM to GarbagePoe
Only little things I didn't like about Opera. Like how you would need to buy it o get rid of that banner, I couldn't highlight a picture (I do this for a special reason), it sometimes ran kinda slow on me, sometimes it wanted me to download some plugins for stuff, and I just wasn't really used to it.

i close my eyes to stay blind
GarbagePoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 09:55   #49
mark
Forum King
 
mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norn Ir'nd, leek...
Posts: 6,287
yeah, dispite loving opera im gonna try firebrid. opera's good but in the last few months no cracking group seems to have found a way around the banner. Its getting annoying. and my favorite skin (orbit) is on firebird too!
mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 10:36   #50
Budgie
Major Dude
 
Budgie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Hell frozen up
Posts: 1,217
Send a message via ICQ to Budgie
Opera is my main browser, I just have IE6 for sites that don't work with Opera.

For IE6 I use NetCaptor, it really enhances IE .

Reminds me of one flaw of the WA boards when using Opera: When you write a post, the smiley insertion-table at the left side of the text box wouldn't let you insert the smiley you selected when you clicked on it .


Please consider the Forum Rules before posting utter crap. Thank you!
Budgie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 10:37   #51
mark
Forum King
 
mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norn Ir'nd, leek...
Posts: 6,287
Thats been fixed
mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 10:40   #52
Budgie
Major Dude
 
Budgie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Hell frozen up
Posts: 1,217
Send a message via ICQ to Budgie
Doesn't work for me, and I have the latest Opera v7.11 with Java installed. And no, I'm not too stupid to configure it right

[edit]Oh wait, it does work [/edit]


Please consider the Forum Rules before posting utter crap. Thank you!

Last edited by Budgie; 31st July 2003 at 10:57.
Budgie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 11:56   #53
mark
Forum King
 
mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norn Ir'nd, leek...
Posts: 6,287
lol

im staying with opera. budgie is giving me a keygen (shhh!) and you need to middleclick in firebird to use tabbed browsing or soemthing stupid like that.
mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 12:10   #54
GqSkrub
Major Dude
 
GqSkrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lancaster Pennsylvania
Posts: 897
Send a message via AIM to GqSkrub
yea... i used a program called kazaa to get rid of the banner. worked like a charm

No sig here folks.
GqSkrub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 12:15   #55
mark
Forum King
 
mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norn Ir'nd, leek...
Posts: 6,287
ha ha.
i usually check ******.am and **********.box.sk
(cencored them myself)
mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 12:35   #56
GqSkrub
Major Dude
 
GqSkrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lancaster Pennsylvania
Posts: 897
Send a message via AIM to GqSkrub
do they have a million pop ups before you can get to what you want? cuz most of them have like... 3 mEEELYON popups.

No sig here folks.
GqSkrub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 13:37   #57
TiXo
Junior Member
 
TiXo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Serbia
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to TiXo Send a message via Yahoo to TiXo
Quote:
Originally posted by GqSkrub
do they have a million pop ups before you can get to what you want? cuz most of them have like... 3 mEEELYON popups.
use firebird to forget what popup is and when you find keygen for opera you'll see that you were finding key for one net tool with much better net tool, like searching for matches with lights on :-)
TiXo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 13:40   #58
Budgie
Major Dude
 
Budgie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Hell frozen up
Posts: 1,217
Send a message via ICQ to Budgie
It's called Webwasher and Zero Popup, they work like a charm .

Popups? What's that?


Please consider the Forum Rules before posting utter crap. Thank you!
Budgie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 14:54   #59
mark
Forum King
 
mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norn Ir'nd, leek...
Posts: 6,287
the sites i use have popups but, opera and proxymomomomon (i cant spell it) much ads very well togethar
mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 21:11   #60
ryan
not fucked, not quite.
(Forum King)
 
ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Tn
Posts: 8,798
Send a message via AIM to ryan
You guys can't spell proxomitron .. ?

I gets all the ads for me It even kills some of the 88x31 links on my site
ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2003, 23:20   #61
laz
Major Dude
 
laz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: the internet
Posts: 1,089
Send a message via AIM to laz
Firebird? ha, its too new for me, I am posting this on phoenix version 0.1!
But I use firebird .6 as my main one, have yet to get .6.1 yet, and not really yet see the need, seeing I am just gonna reinstall my OS, it is bitching at me again....

wow... version .1 is really, really ugly, its interface is bloated. I got spoiled on firebird...

and proxomitron is almost too good, it kills too much, but then that is good, but still not really, seing some ads do get past it, but that is VERY rare, and only on one site I know (hardocp.com)
laz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2003, 08:53   #62
TiXo
Junior Member
 
TiXo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Serbia
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to TiXo Send a message via Yahoo to TiXo
this is silly, same as tallking about bad and ugly IE 4 or even older :-)))

I'm using mozilla 1.5a and firebird 0.6.1, mozilla has integrated firebird's engine for rendering pages, and f0.6.1 has some bug-fixes from 0.6....
TiXo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2003, 11:51   #63
Budgie
Major Dude
 
Budgie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Hell frozen up
Posts: 1,217
Send a message via ICQ to Budgie
I just tried Proxymitron, it's quite good, but either I'm too dumb to configure it, or it just filters too damn much

Can someone please PM me who got it up and running with the correct setup? I would appreciate that indeed


Please consider the Forum Rules before posting utter crap. Thank you!
Budgie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2003, 18:41   #64
klumy
Senior Member
 
klumy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 383
I use MYIE2 and I love it ;-)

Winamp 5.552
Windows XP SP3
klumy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2003, 22:46   #65
prh99
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 14
I use both Internet Explorer and Mozilla, but mostly Mozilla.
prh99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2003, 23:53   #66
I am Jesus
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Your mom
Posts: 1,555
Send a message via AIM to I am Jesus
I use internet explorer. I dont really care for the other browsers. Whatever.
I am Jesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2003, 03:17   #67
GqSkrub
Major Dude
 
GqSkrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lancaster Pennsylvania
Posts: 897
Send a message via AIM to GqSkrub
Who... jesus uses IE. so it can't be the devil like what i originally thought.. hey jesus always wanted to ask you a question. wHy did you make ppl if you knew they would just suffer and go to hell?

No sig here folks.
GqSkrub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2003, 08:27   #68
Budgie
Major Dude
 
Budgie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Hell frozen up
Posts: 1,217
Send a message via ICQ to Budgie
Jesus uses IE ... If Microsoft ever came up with a slogan like that for advertising their product, I'm gonna piss myself

Jesus uses IE, that is the devil


Please consider the Forum Rules before posting utter crap. Thank you!
Budgie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2003, 10:57   #69
TiXo
Junior Member
 
TiXo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Serbia
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to TiXo Send a message via Yahoo to TiXo
Jesus uses IE :-) it's wrong very wrong, all you mozilla/firebird users type "about:mozilla" in your location bar to see that Jesus doesn't use IE....

P.S. no quotes, and press enter when entered address.

T.
TiXo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2003, 16:39   #70
j0ck3
Senior Member
 
j0ck3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 308
Send a message via ICQ to j0ck3 Send a message via AIM to j0ck3
IE - One of the few good things with Microsoft.

"What you know you can't explain, but you feel it. You've felt it your entire life, that there's something wrong with the world. You don't know what it is, but it's there, like a splinter in your mind, driving you mad." I have choosen the red pil.
j0ck3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2003, 21:51   #71
RavenWolf
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Retardo land
Posts: 67
Send a message via Yahoo to RavenWolf
I use Mozilla!


rawr
RavenWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2003, 21:56   #72
d0rk
I contribute nothing.
(Forum King)
 
d0rk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Virgacalementoflagantionio
Posts: 3,030
IE, everything runs on IE and I dont mind pop ups.

I came for the hatred.
I stayed for the ballbag.
d0rk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2003, 23:25   #73
dlinkwit27
has no CT
(Forum King)
 
dlinkwit27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 13,235
Send a message via ICQ to dlinkwit27 Send a message via AIM to dlinkwit27 Send a message via Yahoo to dlinkwit27
Quote:
Originally posted by d0rk
IE, everything runs on IE and I dont mind pop ups.
get myIE2, it has the best of all worlds!
dlinkwit27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2003, 02:14   #74
cyu
Major Dude
 
cyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: in front of my pc
Posts: 1,617
Send a message via AIM to cyu Send a message via Yahoo to cyu
I also use myie2, but i am really hoping that they add the custom windows size option soon.. cause AB is starting to catch up!!
cyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2003, 04:14   #75
laz
Major Dude
 
laz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: the internet
Posts: 1,089
Send a message via AIM to laz
Quote:
Originally posted by TiXo
Jesus uses IE :-) it's wrong very wrong, all you mozilla/firebird users type "about:mozilla" in your location bar to see that Jesus doesn't use IE....

P.S. no quotes, and press enter when entered address.

T.

err... WTF is that?! thats damn odd if you ask me.... but interesting none the less.

"And the beast shall be made legion. Its numbers shall be increased a thousand thousand fold. The din of a million keyboards like unto a great storm shall cover the earth, and the followers of Mammon shall tremble.
from The Book of Mozilla, 3:31
(Red Letter Edition)"
laz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2003, 08:11   #76
TiXo
Junior Member
 
TiXo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Serbia
Posts: 17
Send a message via ICQ to TiXo Send a message via Yahoo to TiXo
Quote:
Originally posted by laz9999
err... WTF is that?! thats damn odd if you ask me.... but interesting none the less.


yes, but I find it "very" interesting :-)

Quote:
"And the beast shall be made legion. Its numbers shall be increased a thousand thousand fold. The din of a million keyboards like unto a great storm shall cover the earth, and the followers of Mammon shall tremble.
from The Book of Mozilla, 3:31
(Red Letter Edition)"
You know what does this mean? It's not hard to gues hwo are " fallowers of Mommon"

T.
TiXo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2003, 08:52   #77
whiteflip
Post Master General
(Forum King)
 
whiteflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Seattle, Now Las Vegas
Posts: 6,032
In Firebird if you want to open a link into a new tab you can middle click or Ctrl click or right click and choose in new tab or configure it to be the main click or whatever.

I'm Back?
whiteflip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump