Old 30th May 2004, 22:29   #1
Nofx Guy
Major Dude
 
Nofx Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: under a rock
Posts: 998
Send a message via ICQ to Nofx Guy
Switching Bitrate for Live Shows

Okay so i have had my own station up and running since march and now ive decided i want to do live shows. So i plugged in my mic and figured it out. Normally i broadcast at 96 kbps but when i switch over to my mic that drops to 24kbps. Is there a way to either brodcast on my mic at 96kbps or a way that i can raise my bitrate back up to 96kbps after im done on the mic without having to drop the connection and cut make all my listeners re-connect?

www.audioflo.ath.cx
All music, All the Time
Nofx Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2004, 23:47   #2
Vchat20
Major Dude
 
Vchat20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,273
dont run on the #1 source/encoer. that one is buggy. do #2. it wont switch after that. it will stay at 96
Vchat20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2004, 04:25   #3
Nofx Guy
Major Dude
 
Nofx Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: under a rock
Posts: 998
Send a message via ICQ to Nofx Guy
awsome.. that worked perfectly.. thanks alot.. the only problem is now the title doesnt update

www.audioflo.ath.cx
All music, All the Time
Nofx Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2004, 04:30   #4
Nofx Guy
Major Dude
 
Nofx Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: under a rock
Posts: 998
Send a message via ICQ to Nofx Guy
nevermind.. found that problem and fixed it.. somehow title update was unchecked..

but thats wicked.. i can do live shows now!! thanks alot vchat

www.audioflo.ath.cx
All music, All the Time
Nofx Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump