Old 25th July 2004, 08:39   #1
John_Shumate
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 386
Send a message via AIM to John_Shumate
Mic output seems like its echoing

Hey..I'm using SAM2 and when I talk during my shows, the mic seems to echo in the stream. I think its something with the sound mixer pipeline but, I don't exactly know.

Can anyone please help me?

Oh yeah..I've tried the SAM2 forums..to no avail..thats 3 problems that they couldn't solve.

Sincerely,

John Shumate - Owner of High Tech Entertainment
John_Shumate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2004, 02:22   #2
John_Shumate
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 386
Send a message via AIM to John_Shumate
Bump..anybody?

Sincerely,

John Shumate - Owner of High Tech Entertainment
John_Shumate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2004, 04:39   #3
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,813
My guess would be an incorrect setting somewhere in your mixers. I'm unsure where to pinpoiint it, though.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2004, 18:02   #4
John_Shumate
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 386
Send a message via AIM to John_Shumate
I have a Sound Blaster card and I'm wondering if that has to do with the echoing casue of how it mixes stuff etc.

I'm not sure if thats the problem but, just an idea to throw to everyone.

Sincerely,

John Shumate - Owner of High Tech Entertainment
John_Shumate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2004, 00:40   #5
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
I'm having the same problem... no offence or anything, but i think that 'Line In/Mic' feature causes more problems then it helps.

It doesnt echo when using the talk button, although the 'Line In/Mic' would be a nice feature since you cant squeeze in 30 secs of chat between one songs outro and the next songs intro.

BTW, i know what you mean, I have a prob on Spacial Audio that they havent solved yet... whick is why my requests are down.


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2004, 03:34   #6
John_Shumate
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 386
Send a message via AIM to John_Shumate
Hey Ruffdawg..IM me on AIM at Sh57umat33

or send me and email at sh57umat22@verizon.net

I can help ya with the request system.

Sincerely,

John Shumate - Owner of High Tech Entertainment
John_Shumate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2004, 03:36   #7
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
lol thanks, but i just fixed it about an hour or 2 ago. thanks anyways


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2004, 03:47   #8
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Come on John, I had to help you set yours up
Needless to say the SpacialAudio forums could use a few more experts..

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2004, 03:50   #9
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
I do like the staff at Spacial, but we do have alot more shoutcast experts here. *blushes*


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2004, 04:30   #10
John_Shumate
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 386
Send a message via AIM to John_Shumate
well..spacial audio isn't that much of help as it used to be. They are experts on 1 program

We're experts on that and anything else

Sincerely,

John Shumate - Owner of High Tech Entertainment
John_Shumate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2004, 04:41   #11
metrocast
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally posted by protegechris
...Needless to say the SpacialAudio forums could use a few more experts..
Is the lack of support worth purchasing the program?
metrocast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2004, 04:45   #12
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
I've had a few problems, but most of them have been answered there. (Most of) my site relies on the SAM database, and I've had a few problems, but I've managed to get them sorted out.

It's still a program worth buying.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2004, 17:17   #13
John_Shumate
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Posts: 386
Send a message via AIM to John_Shumate
yes..the program is definitely worth buying.

You will always find help....but..I don't know if the help would come from the spacial audio forums.

Sincerely,

John Shumate - Owner of High Tech Entertainment
John_Shumate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump