Old 30th November 2009, 18:10   #1
Kn0tte
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 585
[Classic skins only] MW vs ML "focus" issue?

Hey. I tried the classic skin just now (to test another well known bug :P) and I think I found a new bug here.

I have the Main Window (MW), EQ, PE and ML open. I have the focus on the ML, everything is ok so far. Then I click on the MW so that it get highlighted and should get in the front, but still it is IN THE BACKROUND. The ML is always in the front. If I click on the PE it works (the PE gets in the front), but clicking on the MW will not make the MW to be in the front. If I drag it it moves BEHIND the ML, looking very weird. This is using the Classic skin only, NOT Modern skins like the last bug a long time ago.

Is this is a bug which you can reproduce or is it meant to be like this with Classic skins?

This is how it looks:
http://stashbox.org/718611/Winamp_Bu...vsML-focus.JPG

This is how it looks after minimized and re-opened:
http://stashbox.org/718616/Winamp_Bu...rMinimized.JPG
- the ML is still in front AND going "through" the EQ/MW.
Kn0tte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2009, 21:29   #2
Kn0tte
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 585
*Bump*
Kn0tte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2009, 17:15   #3
Kn0tte
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 585
I'm surprised no one has posted here (confirming the bug) or have reported this bug before. There's a lot of people out there, including many on the forums here, that uses classic skins, but still they dont see this issue? With classic skins the Main Window never gets in the front of the ML even when highlighted. It works with the PE vs ML though..
Kn0tte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2010, 20:42   #4
Kn0tte
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 585
*Bump*, in case you (devs) MAY have forgotten it. In fact I dunno if you have seen this before at all, there's no reply here..

Hmn, so stashbox is dead now? :/
Well, new site for the pics then (otherwise this bug report wouldn't be a valid bug report);

This is how it looks:
http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/5...sicskinsmw.jpg

This is how it looks after minimized and re-opened:
http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/5...sicskinsmw.jpg

It actually works with the EQ (it gets in the front when clicking on it), but its bugged with the MW. I click and click on the Main Window but it stays back there, the ML is always in the front. The problem is with the MW, as if you for example try with the PL and ML it works.

--------------------------------------------------------------
On a side note, dont forget this bug report from me either;
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=304101

EDIT:
It looks like the problem with stashbox was only a temporary site problem (redirected to another site which didn't work). Its back up now.. dorgh...
Kn0tte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2010, 03:51   #5
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
/el-bump-o
thinktink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2010, 18:37   #6
Kn0tte
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 585
*Bump*, a half year later++ and with v5.58 + 5.581 released.
I think you have forgotten about this bug/dont know about it, am I right? Just admit it..

Add it to the known bugs list, please!
Kn0tte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2010, 16:43   #7
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i'm going to regret replying to this post but i moved the windows to how was shown, then minimised and re-displayed Winamp and it acted like the images. however from what i can tell based on what i've read about the OSes window manager and a few other things this seems to make sense with what will happen since despite the ml being the active window on minimise, with how minimising and restore happens the main window becomes the active window again and so inturn due to child window z-orders the playlist editor will appear over the top of the library window (as it's down to how the OS is telling which windows are to be restored back into view).

so i can't see really anything to do other than acknowledge this is an annoying quirk from how the OS window manager works but then really having the windows overlapped in the way shown isn't conducive to a good layout

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump