Old 26th September 2007, 22:47   #1
teh roxxors
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 13
WinAmp & the iPod Classic

Anapod does not support the new iPod Classic. Which is just great for those of us who actually paid for the software....

All I want is to be able to copy mp3's from my PC onto my iPod, or delete stuff I don't want from the iPod.

Can WinAmp do that yet?

I'm asking because I've read about all sorts of crashes and file corruption. So I'm wondering if iPod support (specifically iPod Classic support) is really part of WinAmp yet.

Thanks!!!
teh roxxors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2007, 23:03   #2
kafkef
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 36
don't think so.. i got my classic today, synced it with itunes and everything was just fine.
later i connected it again and winamp detected it.. and then winamp froze for a while so i closed it.
after that i tried to sync it with itunes but i got an error so i had to reset my ipod and resync all my music :/
kafkef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2007, 23:18   #3
flocksoft
Major Dude
 
flocksoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Italy
Posts: 695
the support for the new iPods (except the Touch, I think, has been introduced in the latest beta: Winamp 5.5 build 1550)
Quote:
-Improved: [pmp_ipod] Fixed for new ipods :-)
being a beta, is a work in progress

read the known problems, post the bugs and download from here: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=277645
flocksoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump