Old 1st February 2007, 17:17   #1
r4dius
Junior Member
 
r4dius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 47
Winamp starting minimized (?)

Hi,
when closing a minimized winamp then starting winamp again it opens minimized is it on purpose or a bug ?
Thanks
r4dius is offline  
Old 1st February 2007, 17:30   #2
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
Cannot reproduce.

Right click on the icon, select properties
Run > Normal Window.

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline  
Old 1st February 2007, 17:34   #3
r4dius
Junior Member
 
r4dius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 47
It's like that already, I'm using 5.32 btw, I just minimize winamp, then close it with the right click menu in the taskbar, then I start it, it pops then minimize.
r4dius is offline  
Old 1st February 2007, 17:37   #4
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,822
Quote:
Originally posted by r4dius
when closing a minimized winamp then starting winamp again it opens minimized is it on purpose....
Yes. That is by design.
If you close Winamp in a minimized state then it will reopen still in a minimized state.

This is determined by the "minimized=0/1" setting in winamp.ini
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 1st February 2007, 17:39   #5
r4dius
Junior Member
 
r4dius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 47
Thanks,
I wonder why one would need to run it minimized ^^
r4dius is offline  
Old 28th March 2007, 04:14   #6
dewittified
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 86025
Posts: 22
Send a message via Yahoo to dewittified
How to disable?

I find it annoying, how do I disable the minimize on start??
dewittified is offline  
Old 28th March 2007, 04:16   #7
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,822
By closing it in a non-minimized state.
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 28th March 2007, 04:21   #8
dewittified
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 86025
Posts: 22
Send a message via Yahoo to dewittified
Smart ass. Wouldn't it seem reasonable to close it while it was minimized, yet want to actually have it open maximized so I could, I don't know, use it? I'd like to have the ability to disable this feature. Every time it opens I have to go to the toolbar and maximize it. Why create the extra step of maximizing before each close???
dewittified is offline  
Old 28th March 2007, 11:57   #9
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,822
Well, I could give you an alternative, but I'm too much of a smart ass to be bothered.


[edit]

Besides, you wouldn't like it anyway, because it involves setting minimized=0 in winamp.ini and then making winamp.ini read-only, which would mean that no other changes to any core settings would ever be saved.
DJ Egg is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump