Old 10th June 2007, 14:06   #1
r4dius
Junior Member
 
r4dius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 47
Docked Toolbar and desktop alpha

Hi,
I know this is a known bug, when docking a toolbar while desktop alpha is activated strange things happen (the player disappears and we have to disable / enable destop alpha), why is this bug not solved yet ?
If there's no real solution why not just make winamp disable then re-enable desktop alpha if it was enabled, when docking and undocking something ?
Thanks
r4dius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2007, 14:49   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,822
Known bug? Says who? Where?

Which skin are you using?

I can't reproduce this behavior using Winamp Modern skin in docked toolbar mode with alpha-blending enabled.

What is the exact method of reproduction?

What's your Windows OS and Graphics card?

Are you using a clean install of Winamp 5.35 with no 3rd-party plugins?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2007, 15:09   #3
r4dius
Junior Member
 
r4dius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 47
Well it has been reported at least here http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....docked+toolbar
(and in the bug thread there's something saying to not report bugs with docking because it's known or something),
sorry I forgot to say there's no problem with the original modern skin because it has no alpha blending (I mean no real rounded borders sorry if it's not clear ^^)

Here's my skin as exemple (there's an Options window where you can enable / disable desktop alpha) http://r4dius.free.fr/SimpleX_031.wal
(you can see a difference on the borders when enabling / disabling desktop alpha unlike with winamp modern skin)
r4dius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2007, 16:03   #4
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,822
Hmm, interesting.
Yes, I can reproduce the problem with both your SimpleX skin and with the ClearOne skin (as used as the example in the other thread you linked to).

I can't reproduce it with any of these:
Multipass, D-Reliction, Kameleon, Winamp Modern

Though I suspect that's because none of those skins make use of alpha-blending.

I'm not sure how this bug passed me/us by, but thanks for bringing it to our attention again, and I'll see if there's anything that can be done to address/fix it for the next release (assuming it's not a coding/maki/script error in the skin itself to blame).
We shall see.

[Edit]

Yup. Bug confirmed, and fixed for the next release. Thanks.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump