Old 24th July 2013, 16:23   #1
curtis.fisher

WinAmp Pro Android Track Skipping

This is a strange problem and only happens in certain instances. First, I am a developer, so I tend to reduce these issues to behavior related activities.

The issue is that at times when I pick up my HTC Evo (used as an MP player only - I use an iPhone for the phone) to ready myself for a bike ride, I sometimes have to spend 30 minutes messing with it to keep it from acting as if it is in "SCAN MODE". This is what I call it when it acts as if it's searching tracks like an FM radio searches for stations.

It will play the first track for 30 seconds, then switches to the second, plays it for less than 30, then each track after this plays successively shorter segments until it is skipping every 2 seconds to the next song.

Is this some strange setting? What is going on here? It always happens when I least expect it, and usually if I have been fumbling with the unit with a sweaty palm in my pocket, I have to be careful.

I have replaced he playlists numerous times (213 songs) and limited it to a single Music Playlist, which appears to be the standard one.

In spite of this, 95% of the time this is the best player on earth, but the 5% makes me want to chuck it. I usually kill the services and then play the standard player (no equalizer - dull tones) and later after the ride is over, WinAmp works fine.

This is WinAmp Pro for Android on an HTC Evo. I can't figure out how to look at the version so I have no clue other than it was bought about a month ago.

You guys could improve your Help system, that's for sure. Knowing how to find the version shouldn't require a doctorate. I have searched for this in Google "android winamp version" and came back with totally useless links for buying WinAmp.

Thanks for any help that can be offered.

Curtis Fisher
curtis.fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th July 2013, 23:12   #2
curtis.fisher