Old 21st September 2007, 21:57   #1
jon_joy_1999
Major Dude
 
jon_joy_1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The box under the stairs in the corner of the basement of the house half a block down the street from Jerry's bait Shop. You know the place.
Posts: 669
Send a message via Yahoo to jon_joy_1999
Question AVS display offset

hey, I'm having the following problem: http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a1...t1983/ss01.png
the AVS display isn't aligned properly with the AVS window boundary. it only seems to happen when I switch between normal and full screen a couple of times, and then resize the AVS window.
for AVS Display settings, I have enabled: Wait for retrace, Suppress status text in windowed, Suppress title text in windowed, Reuse image on window resize, and Experimental multiprocessor support: [2] threads. while for Fullscreen settings I have enabled Page flipping and Display framerate counter.

jon_joy_1999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2007, 21:11   #2
jon_joy_1999
Major Dude
 
jon_joy_1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: The box under the stairs in the corner of the basement of the house half a block down the street from Jerry's bait Shop. You know the place.
Posts: 669
Send a message via Yahoo to jon_joy_1999
hey, I'm still having this problem in 5.5: here's another screenshot http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a1...t1983/ss02.png
I changed my resolution, and in this screen shot, the problem is more visible. the bottom and right sides of the vis aren't being rendered at all

jon_joy_1999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2007, 21:33   #3
QOAL
[STILL a retard!]
 
QOAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 1,168
Hrmm.. yes.
I can reproduce that with those settings.
(If you play with the settings a bit more it can make stuff much worse.. :/)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l2...orked_avs3.png
http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l2...orked_avs2.png
http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l2...orked_avs1.png

I know it doesn't look as nice, but if you set it to use overlay mode then your problem doesn't seem to occur.

(nice choice of colour theme btw)

I'm not sure if any one will try to fix this though.

count!last.fmdastylishplanner
QOAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS > AVS Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump