Old 7th November 2006, 20:47   #1
Picker999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 107
Send a message via ICQ to Picker999 Send a message via AIM to Picker999
Have I been banned???

The funny thing is my stream still works as it comes from a relay server.
But I cannot log on with any browser to any of winamp.com shoutcast.com nullsoft.com
At first I thought the servers were down but apparently not.
My IP that doesn't seem to be able to get to these sites is
205.206.56.4
This is a static IP and with other computers and other IP's I can log in on as evidenced by this note of course.

I checked my firewall (Zonealarm) and there are no restrictions nor are there any on the router I am using. Both computers on this IP address can't get to winamp et al.

If I swap routers to the other static I have then I can get to the winamp et al. It has to be that the IP address 205.206.56.4 has been blocked. My question is did I do something wrong???
Picker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2006, 21:20   #2
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
try to flush your dns cache. Also, open your hosts file and add

127.0.0.1 ads.web.aol.com
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2006, 21:42   #3
Picker999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 107
Send a message via ICQ to Picker999 Send a message via AIM to Picker999
how do I flush DNS cache???
Picker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th November 2006, 21:48   #4
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
1. close absolutely everything that accesses the internet.

2. Go to Start --> run and type in 'cmd' (w/o the quotes) Press OK

3. A dos window will open. in that window type 'ipconfig /flushdns' (again without the qoutes).

4. Try to access the site again.

Your hosts file is in c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc\

The file can be opened with a text editor. Sometimes the winamp et al sites will not load for me because a web ad server is not giving the page the ad. This pissed me off, so I block all ad sites using the windows hosts file. You can do this as well with minimal damage .... and effort.

edit: it does look like one of the add servers is currently off the ball. Add 127.0.0.1 ar.atwola.com to your hosts file as well.
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2006, 00:24   #5
Picker999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 107
Send a message via ICQ to Picker999 Send a message via AIM to Picker999
Well the same two computers on a different ip addy work just fine. I think my ip has been blocked by someone for some reason.
This hosts mod is not working
Picker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2006, 14:00   #6
hackerdork
Forum King
 
hackerdork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Earth Circa sometime.
Posts: 3,297
>> well I beg to differ you are using this forum that is on shoutcast/winamp/aol network so you are not banned.

What server(S) are you trying to login to? shoutcast.com does not host your stream if thats what you are talking about

~ D

~ According to the ship's log we're down to our last 3000 vomit bags.It'll never be enough.
search the forums! don't PM me on how-to, or ask me to setup you system. you do it so you learn.
hackerdork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2006, 16:49   #7
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
crosspost
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....83#post2058083

Please keep it to one thread.

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2006, 04:01   #8
Picker999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 107
Send a message via ICQ to Picker999 Send a message via AIM to Picker999
Sorry but I am going to keep to this thread instead of posting in winamp or nsv. Please don't shut me down here.
I am getting some response in this forum so I will stay here I promise.

Hackerdork I am using a different computer on a different IP address to access this forum when I post.
Thats my point.
The computer I usually stream A/V from using NSV cannot access winamp.com nullsoft.com etc. with a browser.
The same streaming computer can access any other website.
The same streaming computer can access winamp.com on a different IP address. I have two statics.
This is what leads me to believe that someone has forbidden my IP address (205.206.56.4).
How does one find out if their ip address is banned????
I have been streaming live music periodically for years and this has never happened before!
Picker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 04:03   #9
Picker999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 107
Send a message via ICQ to Picker999 Send a message via AIM to Picker999
Maybe I did a bad. I was thinking about what I was streaming a while back and it could have happened that I was
pushing a major station through my NSV. I wasn't on that long before I shut it down. I was trying to reroute a stream through a mixer and I could have gotten the station I was listening to mixed up with my content. Any way all I could see was meters as I wasn't monitoring the sound. In this case I understand that I may have been busted. But how would I know if that were the case? It was a mistake and when I discovered it I put an end to it. Perhaps too late.
Nonetheless I would still like to know why I can't connect on the IP 205.206.56.4
Picker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 07:18   #10
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,222
Send a PM to CraigF asking if you are on the NSV ban list, or maybe even more.
I've never heard of someone being banned from all those domains, but if you are there's very little we on the forums can do for you.

Good Winamp plugins by Joonas, DrO and shaneh.
If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 15:13   #11
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
It certainly appears to be a network connectivity issue and not a YP issue. I'll try and chase it up when I can.

cross reference:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....36#post2062236

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 15:52   #12
zebradrive
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Send a message via ICQ to zebradrive Send a message via AIM to zebradrive
Quote:
Originally posted by CraigF
It certainly appears to be a network connectivity issue and not a YP issue. I'll try and chase it up when I can.

cross reference:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....36#post2062236
Sent you PM hope it helps ragarding this issue.
zebradrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 16:24   #13
Picker999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 107
Send a message via ICQ to Picker999 Send a message via AIM to Picker999
Hey Zebradrive
I haven't received a pm yet but I am looking for it.
I read the link and yes it all seems very familiar.
(I have two static IP from my ISP)

I have absolutely no browser access to any Nullsoft related site on static IP#1. When connected to that IP Winamp cannot see the station displays in the media library either.


Change the computer over to the other static. IP#2
and no problem surfing to any Nullsoft related site.
No problem finding the listings

Picker999
P.S. Thanks CraigF for your attention.
Picker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 16:39   #14
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Quote:
Originally posted by CraigF
list some ips and maybe just maybe things might get somewhere?
cross ref:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....28#post2062228
cross ref:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....36#post2062236
for the people from the dedibox and nsv thread
the ip range is:

88.191.3.0 - 88.191.248.255

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 16:39   #15
zebradrive
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Send a message via ICQ to zebradrive Send a message via AIM to zebradrive
Picker999

My PM was to CraigF so he can take a look at something in there backend.
zebradrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 16:55   #16
deppy
Banned
 
deppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 1982
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 306
can you paste a traceroute to one of the sites?

Start -> Run -> CMD
`tracert www.shoutcast.com` without the quotes

Do you have any issues on that same computer if you use a different IP address? What is the exact error that the web browser gives you?

Also while we're at it (just in case, so we can save some time)
Start -> Run -> CMD
`nslookup www.shoutcast.com` without the quotes

Please don't PM me for technical support. Other users can't search through PM's so it does the other users no good.
deppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 19:01   #17
BELLonline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 254
Traceroute from server (88.191.xx.xx [France])

[root@server-2 ~]# traceroute www.shoutcast.com
traceroute to www.gwww.shoutcast.com (207.200.98.25), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
1 ge-vl29.swr2.bzn.dedibox.fr (88.191.29.1) 0.408 ms 0.324 ms 0.469 ms
2 10ge-1-50.swr1.bzn.dedibox.fr (88.191.2.17) 0.385 ms 0.251 ms 0.201 ms
3 10ge-vl401-7-3.rt1.bzn.dedibox.fr (88.191.2.9) 0.486 ms * 0.273 ms
4 bzn-crs16-1-be1500.intf.routers.proxad.net (212.27.50.161) 1.699 ms 1.358 ms 1.234 ms
5 cbv-6k-1-po20.intf.routers.proxad.net (212.27.50.190) 0.898 ms * *
6 if-7-0.core2.PG1-Paris.teleglobe.net (80.231.73.17) 0.473 ms 0.418 ms 0.993 ms
7 if-6-0.core1.PG1-Paris.teleglobe.net (80.231.72.33) 0.928 ms 0.484 ms 0.468 ms
8 ix-5-2.core1.PG1-Paris.teleglobe.net (80.231.72.38) 0.992 ms 1.291 ms 0.910 ms
9 bb1-prs-S0-0-0.atdn.net (66.185.132.112) 5.056 ms 1.024 ms 1.004 ms
MPLS Label=119168 CoS=5 TTL=1 S=0
10 bb1-vie-P13-0.atdn.net (66.185.152.43) 77.401 ms 77.376 ms 77.541 ms
MPLS Label=214 CoS=5 TTL=1 S=0
11 bb1-ash-P9-0.atdn.net (66.185.152.98) 77.369 ms 77.312 ms 77.423 ms
MPLS Label=271 CoS=5 TTL=1 S=0
12 bb1-sjg-P7-0.atdn.net (66.185.153.59) 151.726 ms 151.670 ms 151.566 ms
MPLS Label=67 CoS=5 TTL=1 S=0
13 bb1-ntc-P5-0.atdn.net (66.185.152.62) 197.073 ms 202.851 ms 200.935 ms
MPLS Label=76 CoS=5 TTL=1 S=0
14 pop1-ntc-P0-0.atdn.net (66.185.142.113) 152.083 ms 151.908 ms 151.874 ms
15 * * *
////////////// Lines deleted
28 * * *
29 * * *
30 * * *


and from my own PC (81.178.xx.xx [UK])


C:\Documents and Settings\user>tracert www.shoutcast.com

Tracing route to www.gwww.shoutcast.com [207.200.98.25]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 40 ms 86 ms 98 ms l1.ar02.gs1.dsl.pipex.net [62.241.161.244]
2 62 ms 36 ms 69 ms ge-1-1-0-0.cr01.gs1.dsl.pipex.net [62.241.161.102]
3 79 ms * 44 ms GigabitEthernet4-0.GW4.LND2.ALTER.NET [146.188.53.221]
4 38 ms 35 ms 51 ms so-0-0-0.xr2.lnd2.alter.net [158.43.233.118]
5 83 ms 79 ms 75 ms so-1-1-0.TR2.LND2.ALTER.NET [146.188.7.234]
6 202 ms 125 ms 119 ms so-6-0-0.IR1.DCA4.ALTER.NET [146.188.8.169]
7 115 ms 114 ms 122 ms 0.so-0-0-0.IL1.DCA6.ALTER.NET [146.188.13.33]
8 130 ms 118 ms 133 ms 0.so-7-0-0.XL1.DCA5.ALTER.NET [152.63.42.185]
9 113 ms 116 ms 114 ms 0.so-6-0-0.BR1.DCA5.ALTER.NET [152.63.43.169]
10 126 ms 120 ms 120 ms pop1-vie-P7-0.atdn.net [66.185.145.5]
11 121 ms 121 ms 122 ms bb2-vie-P0-0.atdn.net [66.185.139.82]
12 157 ms 167 ms 181 ms bb2-chi-P6-0.atdn.net [66.185.152.214]
13 158 ms 157 ms 162 ms bb1-chi-P7-0.atdn.net [66.185.152.130]
14 159 ms 180 ms 161 ms bb1-kcy-P6-0.atdn.net [66.185.152.125]
15 170 ms 161 ms 163 ms bb2-kcy-P1-0.atdn.net [66.185.152.127]
16 385 ms 204 ms 387 ms bb2-den-P7-0.atdn.net [66.185.152.188]
17 189 ms 186 ms 191 ms bb1-den-P1-0.atdn.net [66.185.152.136]
18 202 ms 186 ms 185 ms bb1-sun-P5-0.atdn.net [66.185.152.253]
19 360 ms 223 ms 220 ms bb1-ntc-P4-0.atdn.net [66.185.152.88]
20 192 ms 188 ms 187 ms pop1-ntc-P0-0.atdn.net [66.185.142.113]
21 * * * Request timed out.
////////////// Lines deleted
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.

Last edited by BELLonline; 15th November 2006 at 20:19.
BELLonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2006, 20:27   #18
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
deepy... like I said, I have had this problem before with all of the winamp sites. Then I started to beef up my hosts file ... and I was allowed through.

I dunno what the hell it is exactly, but it is something with the ad servers that makes your computer hang when trying to get to the site/forums/shoutcast. My browser would never give me any errors, it would simply never load the page no matter how long I gave it.

I added all of aol's ad servers to my hosts file and it all went away.

Dunno if this helps you out or not. Just my 0.02...
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2006, 00:14   #19
Tailseh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 18
OK, I'm just gonna give you my IP to check stuff if you need to, its 88.191.36.177.
Tailseh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2006, 12:14   #20
ThePower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to ThePower Send a message via AIM to ThePower Send a message via Yahoo to ThePower
I have the same problem, I am streaming from the U.s. to a European server. I can't even tracert yp.soutcast.com
My hosting IP is 88.191.29.48

tracert yp.shoutcast.com

Tracing route to www.gwww.shoutcast.com [207.200.98.25]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 * * * Request timed out.
2 * 8 ms * ge-2-22-ur01.pittsburgh.pa.pitt.comcast.net [68.
86.101.13]
3 7 ms 8 ms 7 ms 68.86.100.85
4 31 ms 20 ms 18 ms 12.118.114.21
5 26 ms 23 ms 24 ms tbr2-p012301.phlpa.ip.att.net [12.123.137.214]
6 25 ms 21 ms 23 ms tbr1-cl9.wswdc.ip.att.net [12.122.2.85]
7 20 ms 20 ms 23 ms 12.122.80.97
8 24 ms 23 ms 23 ms ar2-a3120s3.wswdc.ip.att.net [192.205.34.10]
9 28 ms 25 ms 22 ms bb1-ash-P0-0.atdn.net [66.185.144.192]
10 94 ms 103 ms 93 ms bb1-sjg-P7-0.atdn.net [66.185.153.59]
11 98 ms 97 ms 97 ms bb1-ntc-P5-0.atdn.net [66.185.152.62]
12 94 ms 90 ms 91 ms pop1-ntc-P0-0.atdn.net [66.185.142.113]
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.
ThePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2006, 12:30   #21
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
It seems that pop1-ntc-p0-0.atdn.net [66.185.142.113] is a common end point, so at this time, its safe to say that IF you can get as far as that address, things appear to be working normally. Remember, AOL's network does not carry ICMP (as used in ping/traceroute), so things will stop dead at that point regardless.

Also, in testing, remember that the DNAS is what touches the YP, not the dsp, so test FROM your SERVER, NOT from your machine.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2006, 13:55   #22
ThePower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to ThePower Send a message via AIM to ThePower Send a message via Yahoo to ThePower
Here is what I get. Eveybody knows this error:

<11/16/06@06:24:04> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:27:14> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:30:24> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:33:34> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:36:44> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:39:54> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:43:04> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:46:14> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:49:24> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:52:34> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:55:44> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@06:58:54> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@07:02:04> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
<11/16/06@07:05:14> [yp_add] error connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
ThePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2006, 19:16   #23
Picker999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 107
Send a message via ICQ to Picker999 Send a message via AIM to Picker999
On my 'offending' IP address I can only tracert to Chicago
chcgildtgr00.bb.telus.com 154.11.11.18
On the IP that I am using to get throught to this Forum I can tracert this much further.

pop2-ash-P12-0.atdn.net 66.185.140.245
dar1-dtc-S1-0-0.atdn.net 66.185.141.70
Picker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2006, 21:39   #24
Tailseh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally posted by CraigF
It seems that pop1-ntc-p0-0.atdn.net [66.185.142.113] is a common end point, so at this time, its safe to say that IF you can get as far as that address, things appear to be working normally. Remember, AOL's network does not carry ICMP (as used in ping/traceroute), so things will stop dead at that point regardless.

Also, in testing, remember that the DNAS is what touches the YP, not the dsp, so test FROM your SERVER, NOT from your machine.
How are things working normally if the server can't reach yp.shoutcast.com ?
Tailseh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2006, 21:48   #25
Picker999
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Alberta Canada
Posts: 107
Send a message via ICQ to Picker999 Send a message via AIM to Picker999
On my regular station (yet another IP altogether here in Canada)I stream to a repeater in the U.S.
So I feed my stream to the U.S. and so far there seems to be no prob with that.
Picker999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 03:52   #26
ThePower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to ThePower Send a message via AIM to ThePower Send a message via Yahoo to ThePower
Craig,

When wil there be a resoluton to this problem?
ThePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 09:38   #27
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
Quote:
Originally posted by Tailseh
How are things working normally if the server can't reach yp.shoutcast.com ?
Because the type of traffic you are using to diagnose your connectivity (icmp) will never pass over that part of aol's network.

So if it was up or down, you would never know. However, your packets have reached within aol's network and you can assume that the portion inside the network you cannot see is working.

If you cannot get to yp.shoutcast.com over a TCP connection, then that would be an issue. If you cannot resolve yp.shoutcast.com then that would also be an issue.

In both the above cases it could anywhere on the line, hence why you can help diagnose with traceroutes and pings, but be aware, that atdn.net host will likely be the end of your diagnostics.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 09:41   #28
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
Quote:
Originally posted by ThePower
Craig,

When wil there be a resoluton to this problem?
There is ongoing maintenance work at the moment, shoutcast is actually getting a lot of time spent on it with some core long standing issues being resolved.

However, these appear to be unrelated to these transit issues, and I have raised them with the appropriate people for investigation.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 10:15   #29
ThePower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to ThePower Send a message via AIM to ThePower Send a message via Yahoo to ThePower
Thanks for the reply
ThePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 10:59   #30
networknova
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ontario
Posts: 402
Send a message via Yahoo to networknova
this appears to be an AOL network issue. You should contact them for further information
networknova is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 11:09   #31
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
Quote:
Originally posted by networknova
this appears to be an AOL network issue. You should contact them for further information
did you read either of my posts?

where do you believe the issue is, please post traceroutes.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 11:28   #32
ThePower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to ThePower Send a message via AIM to ThePower Send a message via Yahoo to ThePower
Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
(C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

C:\Documents and Settings\DJExtreme>tracert www.aol.com

Tracing route to www.aol.com.websys.akadns.net [64.12.130.2]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 * * * Request timed out.
2 7 ms * 9 ms ge-2-22-ur01.pittsburgh.pa.pitt.comcast.net [68.
86.101.13]
3 8 ms * 56 ms 68.86.100.85
4 19 ms 19 ms 19 ms 12.118.114.21
5 35 ms 24 ms 23 ms tbr2-p012301.phlpa.ip.att.net [12.123.137.214]
6 22 ms 23 ms 24 ms tbr1-cl9.wswdc.ip.att.net [12.122.2.85]
7 27 ms 19 ms 19 ms 12.122.80.45
8 22 ms 24 ms 35 ms ar2-a3120s3.wswdc.ip.att.net [192.205.34.10]
9 23 ms 28 ms 23 ms bb1-ash-P0-0.atdn.net [66.185.144.192]
10 20 ms 21 ms 21 ms pop3-ash-P0-0.atdn.net [66.185.148.209]
11 24 ms 23 ms 24 ms dar1-mtc-S1-0-0.atdn.net [66.185.138.250]
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 * * * Request timed out.
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * * * Request timed out.
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.

C:\Documents and Settings\DJExtreme>


It seems to me that anyone in the 88.xx.xx.xx IP range seem to have the problem, based in France, connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
ThePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 13:12   #33
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
Nope, that trace looks fine. Please re-read what I have posted. Traces to shoutcast will die part way along when inside the ATDN (AOL Transit Data Network) and pings will not work, they are effectively firewalled.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 13:18   #34
ThePower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to ThePower Send a message via AIM to ThePower Send a message via Yahoo to ThePower
Is there is reason why the IP 88.xx.xx.xx is block from Shoutcast?
ThePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 14:59   #35
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
ThePower, if you cannot understand the posts I have written, shoutcast is probably not for you.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 21:32   #36
Tailseh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 18
Well, thats the problem I have. I cannot make a TCP connection to yp.shoutcast.com , and so I'm not listed.

I see that the last non-firewalled step is in the adtn network or w/e, so I'm guessing its an actual shoutcast server problem.
Tailseh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 21:46   #37
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
Tailseh, whats the error you are getting? dns resolution problems? its all in the details.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2006, 22:43   #38
sticke
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1
I too am banned using my dedibox server to stream with.

Using the following subnet 88.191.36.xx.

Also getting blocked at FDCServers as well.

Under the following subnets
67.159.15.xx
208.53.170.xx



Not sure what the issue is... the other servers that are in the same lineup as mine (the cluster) are just fine.

*edit*

It seems dedibox is blocking it at their router, I'm going to put in a ticket to get it checked out.

Last edited by sticke; 17th November 2006 at 23:05.
sticke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2006, 00:47   #39
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Quote:
It seems dedibox is blocking it at their router, I'm going to put in a ticket to get it checked out.
where did this info come from ?
if its true then its time to leave dedibox behind im afraid.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2006, 02:02   #40
ThePower
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 29
Send a message via ICQ to ThePower Send a message via AIM to ThePower Send a message via Yahoo to ThePower
My host is in France. Radiobash cannot connect either.
I have been Shoutcasting for 6 years and I have never experienced anything like this. This may be a router, Switth or Datacenter or a Level3 callapse. I have no trouble streaming from U.s. servers. But a lot of Stations got thier start from Shoutcast. Sorry Craig, I did read the posts. I am just frustrated over this. Starting a new station during this time is is a pain.
ThePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump