Old 23rd September 2007, 19:23   #1
Alpha Nemesis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
How to pin winamp to the desktop only?

I can't seem to find the option in winamp to pin it to the desktop only. Am I mistaken in thinking there's an option like this?
Alpha Nemesis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2007, 19:26   #2
Soulboy31
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 29
What do you mean 'pin'? Like when you click on view desktop it stays up? Or saving the files to the desktop.
Soulboy31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2007, 19:30   #3
Alpha Nemesis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
When I say "pin" I mean when I click view desktop, winamp sticks to the desktop.
Alpha Nemesis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2007, 19:36   #4
Soulboy31
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 29
K. In that case i have no idea. But it would be a cool feature if they don't already have it. You should go post this on wish list.
Soulboy31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2007, 20:19   #5
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
You mean always on top? Ctrl+A

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2007, 20:46   #6
Alpha Nemesis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
No not always on top of other windows, just pinned to the desktop.
Alpha Nemesis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2007, 22:33   #7
Soulboy31
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 29
When you show your desktop do you click on the little icon on the quick launch at the taskbar? Cause if you do then you could just drag the winamp icon to that area and when you click on it, it should bring it to the top whether you have it opened or wanna open it.
Soulboy31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2007, 22:41   #8
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Something like, docked toolbar mode?

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd September 2007, 22:54   #9
Soulboy31
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 29
That's what i've seen. Nvm he's right.
Soulboy31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2010, 22:12   #10
Paft
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Can this still not be done?

I'd like to pin solely because of this theme: http://shinizzle92.deviantart.com/#/d2wb0y8
Paft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2010, 23:06   #11
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Do you mean docked toolbar as suggested from above? No all skins support docked toolbar. Winamp Modern and the Bento skins do.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2010, 23:26   #12
Paft
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
No.
Paft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2010, 00:59   #13
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
If you mean "lock" Winamp to the desktop, the answer is no. There is a plug-in for classic skins called Freeze Winamp, but it only work with classic skins.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump