Old 2nd June 2007, 02:21   #1
amp-phibian
Senior Member
 
amp-phibian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 242
mini browser support in 5.x

was wondering if i'm just a goof, but

does 5.x support the mini browser/mbinner
and or mikroamp instances

cant seem to make them open-appear
its as if the window doesn't exist

right click title bar just one of the things im trying
no keyboard shortcut appears to be listed

im flumoxed(sp)


i am still trying both before and after this post


am currently using 5.07

sorry for cross post bust as i search ( yes im trying to search for the answer too) for answer this seemed like the appropriate place for the Q


EDIT guess not right place just read the sticky
sorry


me runs to d/l 5.35


ps could ya help me with a q about 2.76 while im at it

amp-phibian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2007, 02:35   #2
amp-phibian
Senior Member
 
amp-phibian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 242
gotta love dsl

d/l'd 5.35

copy paste from above

well sort of

i think i have the mikro Q answered for myself

I need a plug-in
Correct????????

still cant seem to find the MB

probably just me but

Beatles, i mean

HELP
amp-phibian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2007, 02:46   #3
amp-phibian
Senior Member
 
amp-phibian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 242
ok seems there is winamp aol controlled web access in the
winamp library but what about the actually browser where you type in any [url]http://www.whateveryouwishtofind dotcom
maybe this belongs both here and in classic skins since it seems theres no need to skin the mbinner
amp-phibian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2007, 02:59   #4
amp-phibian
Senior Member
 
amp-phibian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 242
sorry after reading all 3 stickys and following some of the links to other faq,s and reading it appears i crossed the line shouldn't have started and that this will be locked/deleted accordingly

BUT am I a goof (pretty obvious by all the ground rules laid down that i broke)

or is there a place to enter any .com .net .whatever
that my heart desires or did i just not follow enough links


QUESTION is there a place to enter any .com .net .whatever
I wish in the current configuration of winamp 5.35
amp-phibian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2007, 03:06   #5
amp-phibian
Senior Member
 
amp-phibian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 242
lets see this post was doomed from the start broke all the rules

cross posting
ignoring stickey in multiple instances
asking about winamp other than 5.35
and several other
in just one thread and three posts

i hope you see it was not completely intentionally might as
break another one while im at it

pump pump pump the post count


still would like an answer before closing

can i enter the domain name for any site I want or are I/we restricted to winamp/aol related-sponsered links only

or as it appears im probably just a goof




use this as an example of what not to do here if need be but please answer
amp-phibian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2007, 10:52   #6
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
The minibroswer was removed a couple of years ago, somewhere in the 5.1x series.
There were/are plans to replace it with something else... we shall see.

I've no idea about mikroamp (sorry, I don't use that plugin).
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2007, 15:21   #7
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
Quote:
Originally posted by amp-phibian
can i enter the domain name for any site I want or are I/we restricted to winamp/aol related-sponsered links only
You may want to try this as an alternative approach, if all you want is to add a site(s)...
Quote:
Originally posted by ujay
Did you know you can add any web site to the Online Services in the Media Library by editing the 'ml_online.ini' file. Things like http://www.allmusic.com/ for easy access to music info, http://www.di.fm/ for easy access to all the DIGITALLY IMPORTED and SKY.fm stations, you can even add http://forums.winamp.com/ and browse the forums from inside Winamp if you want.

In fact I ended up with so much clutter on the left hand pane I made my own local web page and gathered it all together with many of the non Shoutcast bookmarks I use on a regular basis. My eyes aren't too good nowadays so I've given it big bright buttons, and being local it's a doddle to maintain, right click > View Source and away you go. With a few caveats it's a dream. See attached.

UJ

Don't email or PM me concerning Winamp. Instead, either start a NEW TOPIC or post a REPLY in the appropriate thread in these forums. This will also benefit others who may have a similar question or problem. But before posting, please first Search the forums and read all FAQs and all Sticky threads.

ORB Remote Broadcast

[ Automated Jukebox | Nunzio's Home | Wacky Videos | Solve the Prunella Puzzle! ]
[ LINE RIDER! | My Resume | Virtual Chess | Composite Sketch | My Niece's Band ]
[ Plugins by Joonas | DrO's Winamp Plugins and Extras | K-Jöfol ]
Nunzio390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2007, 20:27   #8
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
If anyone would like to know how to edit 'ml_online.ini' to add a webpage, see DJ Egg's example with Live365. Based on his example the entry should look something like this…
ElementID11=11000
ElementIcon11=4
ElementSubbed11=1
ElementName11=Title of Page/Site
ElementURL11=http://www.PageAddressHere.com
Note what DJ said about the numbering and ordering, the numbers in the above example may be different for you.

Unlike UJ, a cluttered left pane doesn't bother me.


Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2007, 21:25   #9
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
Woops! My Bad! I gave UJ credit when I should have given Egg the credit for initially posting it. Sorry Egg!

JM...

You actually have my multi-track stream example, my automated jukebox, and my MIDI music archive in your Winamp online services?

Wow! I didn't realize that you actually liked/used them!
But it's all good!
Nunzio390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2007, 21:47   #10
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,384
I am not 100% sure of who posted the idea first. However, form this post over a year ago, UJ gives a example of how he added a local page to Online Services.



Yup, I do use your media pages. When suffering from insomnia, I can watch late night infomercials or go to one of your streaming media pages. Either way I fall asleep fast.
j/k
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2007, 04:17   #11
ujay
Forum King
 
ujay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Posts: 6,072
Without getting too hung up on priority I seem to remember that the possibilities for editing the 'ml_online.ini' file were first discussed almost from the moment that the Online browser was released, possibly even in the public beta thread, though I can't remember when that was exactly

Also note that the info in that zip file is now hopelessly outdated, things have changed considerably since then.
This was more a proof of concept sort of thing and also to test out a 'Refresh' facility which wasn't present in the browser at that time and causing problems updating the TV listings.

UJ
ujay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump