Old 17th February 2019, 07:46   #1
johnny_chronic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 15
Pacemaker & chiptune plugins

Can you fix winamp so the pacemaker plugin and chiptune plugins work again?
They have not worked since Windows 7

Thanks!
johnny_chronic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2019, 15:53   #2
olorinjoyce
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 40
Pacemaker was working with Windows 10 just fine last time I checked. I even used it last time with the multi plugin stacker.

Have you considered trying AIMP as a replacement to Winamp? AIMP has built in speed and tempo controls, and a great deal more of customisation and features. Plus it support many of Winamp's plugins natively, and is under active development.
olorinjoyce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st January 2022, 03:12   #3
StreetWalker
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 183
Pacemaker was working with Windows 10

I have been using Winamp since the late 1990's. I have used the CDG and Pacemaker plugins over all the Windows versions including Windows 10 with no problem.

I just purchased the Microsoft Surface Pro 8 with Windows 11. Yesterday, when I installed the Winamp version 5.666 (build 3516) that I've successfully used for many years, the install complained that I needed DirectX. In addition, when I tried to install the CDG_Disk_Player_Plugin.exe and Pacemaker_v2.7b.exe plugins, the installation did not complete and the dll's were not in the plugins General Purpose and DSP folders in Winamp.

Please someone assist me with these issues.

Thank you,
Steve Walker
swalker6262@tampabay.rr.com
StreetWalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Wishlist

Tags
chip, chiptune, pacemaker, vgm, winamp

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump