Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th September 2011, 15:24   #1
DangusSky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to DangusSky Send a message via Yahoo to DangusSky
Shoutcast 1.9.8v win32 cant connect fro outside. Ports are open, strange problem

Hi there
i hade radio station befor, with win xp and vista, now im using win 8 developer, and i downloaded shoutcast 1.9.8v win32 (because new one i do not like, dont know hot to setup)
and did everithing what i know to make it public. So in server its shows no problems

<09/25/11@15:41:08> [source] connected from 127.0.0.1
<09/25/11@15:41:08> [source] icy-name:Tikroji Beta ; icy-genre:Misc
<09/25/11@15:41:08> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:64 ; icy-url:http://tikrojibeta***********
<09/25/11@15:41:08> [source] icy-irc:N/A ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:N/A
<09/25/11@15:41:10> [dest: 64.12.243.204] starting stream (UID: 0)[L: 1]{A: SHOUTcast Directory Tester}(P: 0)
<09/25/11@15:41:10> [dest: 64.12.243.204] connection closed (0 seconds) (UID: 0)[L: 0]{Bytes: 65536}(P: 0)
<09/25/11@15:41:11> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com added me successfully
<09/25/11@15:51:10> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<09/25/11@16:01:11> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!
<09/25/11@16:01:18> [dest: 192.168.0.2] starting stream (UID: 1)[L: 1]{A: WinampMPEG/5.62, Ultravox/2.1}(P: 0)
<09/25/11@16:01:33> [dest: 192.168.0.2] connection closed (14 seconds) (UID: 1)[L: 0]{Bytes: 335872}(P: 0)
<09/25/11@16:11:11> [yp_tch] yp.shoutcast.com touched!

you can see that i can connect from my local ip to listen my radio,but from outside no one can connect to it. And yp.shoutcst.com added me successfully.
I did opened all port requared ( trought windows firewall, and my sky router) i did tested them and the result i got here :

Success: I can see your service on 94.7.84.67 on port (8000)
Your ISP is not blocking port 8000

Success: I can see your service on 94.7.84.67 on port (8001)
Your ISP is not blocking port 8001

and my radio is listed on winamp shoutcst radio list in winamp, but not on website. But nobady can connect to it, just me from internal connection. I tryed to get to the pages http://94.7.84.67:8000 but it dosnot open, saying can't establish a connection to the server at 94.7.84.67:8000.
it works if i use http://localhost:8000 or http://192.168.0.2:8000

can anyone help me with this, please
DangusSky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2011, 00:42   #2
fc*uk
Moderator
 
fc*uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlantic Beach
Posts: 8,127
Well, when I tried just now I could not connect either, but your station might also be down.

So ....

Did you actually try to connect to your stream from a computer not associated with your network? Sometimes, a router will not allow a connection to your external IP; it's kinda a network u-turn.

There are no errors in your posted logs, so everything should be working fine. Sometimes it takes a bit to get listed on the yp...
fc*uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2011, 05:52   #3
DangusSky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to DangusSky Send a message via Yahoo to DangusSky
Hi there,
Yes i did tryed to connect to my stream from other 2 computers i have, but no connection, cant connect. I left radio on all night, but there was no connection trought that time at all.
Like you sed, there are no errors in my stream, but for sum reason no one can connect to it from outside for some strange reason, i have experience with shoutcast radio befor, and i tryed everithing i know to fix it, but in the end i give up and now im trying to find the ansfer here...
DangusSky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2011, 09:54   #4
DangusSky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to DangusSky Send a message via Yahoo to DangusSky
i mean i can connect to the radio with internal link 192.168.0.x but i cant connect with external ip adres with other 2 pc or with this one runing server. i did created another radio on win 7 platform with ports 8002 8003, same problem. I tryed to disable my sky router firewall, no changes... dont know what to do... i tryed to set up new server 2v but it so confused, so unexplained of forums, that i cant set up my self...
DangusSky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2011, 12:32   #5
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by DangusSky View Post
i mean i can connect to the radio with internal link 192.168.0.x but i cant connect with external ip adres with other 2 pc or with this one runing server. i did created another radio on win 7 platform with ports 8002 8003, same problem. I tryed to disable my sky router firewall, no changes... dont know what to do... i tryed to set up new server 2v but it so confused, so unexplained of forums, that i cant set up my self...
not many routers loopback LAN requests for the WAN ip ... you are redirecting incoming requests on WAN port 8000 to one of the computers in your LAN ... but requests from within the LAN will not be redirected in 99.99% of routers

YP can see it (as made obvious in the log) ... so it's all good

all in all, it's far easier to use a hosting service - you can get free shoutcast for up to 25 listeners (even more) at some places

and it's totally hassle free - no need to know squat about networking - which is good for 99% of shoutcasters

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2011, 13:40   #6
DangusSky
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to DangusSky Send a message via Yahoo to DangusSky
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaromanda View Post
not many routers loopback LAN requests for the WAN ip ... you are redirecting incoming requests on WAN port 8000 to one of the computers in your LAN ... but requests from within the LAN will not be redirected in 99.99% of routers

YP can see it (as made obvious in the log) ... so it's all good

all in all, it's far easier to use a hosting service - you can get free shoutcast for up to 25 listeners (even more) at some places

and it's totally hassle free - no need to know squat about networking - which is good for 99% of shoutcasters
but im wonder, do im be able to connect to other servers if noone can connect to my server?
DangusSky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2011, 13:48   #7
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by DangusSky View Post
but im wonder, do im be able to connect to other servers if noone can connect to my server?
you're connected to this server right now ... so, what do you think?

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Tags
shoutcast

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump